1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(544 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(424)
(104)
(9)
(5)
(2)
(78%)
(19%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Good All Purpose Tire For Training
rating
by YPHawaiian
Cycling Enthusiast
Kaneohe, Hawaii - Wet and muddy at times.

I used the GatorSkins on my Kestrel bicycle for training and general riding for approximately 2 months. It rides fairly smooth and prevents flats fairly well although, I've had one flat already.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stop looking!
rating
by Bdhasson
Evans, Georgia
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had been recommended these tires by a riding buddy for some time now. I have always been partial to Michelin tires. Well not any more. These tires hold the road better and have a much more durable sidewall than any other tire I have ridden. I have already put over 600 miles on these and they are doing great. I won't be buying anything else. I will be sending a pair to my dad when he runs his current tires down.

Reviewed 8/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough Tire with OK Ride
rating
by ShastaTour
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have a couple thousand miles into a set of 32mm and though they are starting to wear a bit square the wear indicators would seem to indicate i have another 2K left at least. The two flats so far were both wire from delaminated truck steel belted tires that would flat almost any bike tire. I have ridden these extensively on gravel roads as well without issue. So, for toughness I rate these tires 5 stars for a sub 300 gram 32mm tire. If you want bulletproof then take the weight penalty and run Schwalbe Marathons.

Ride quality though is just average. Not bad but not great either. They felt better when new but are now starting to feel a little squirrley when cornering probably from the way they are wearing - nothing terrible, but just average.

I am reluctant to change tires because these have proven themselves out on the road to be trustworthy and get you through rides. And, when buying on sale, the price is very competitive.

Reviewed 2/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, durable tie
rating
by Machine
Cycling Enthusiast
Cypress, TX

I am a distance cyclist logging 300 to 400 miles per week. This tire give a comfortable ride and ease of mind knowing it is highly flat resistant.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Western Bike Works Delivers
rating
by Biker Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu

Not only have I ordered Continental Gatorskin Tires for our Tandem bike but also Continental Grand Prix 5000 for my road bike. Continental Tires are simply the easiest tires to mount on your rims and their superb ride and long wear make them a GREAT VALUE!

Reviewed 10/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent wearing tires
rating
by jonathan
New Jersey

Best tires I've ever had on my bike. Highly recommended because of the great wear and great traction

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
rating
by Anonymous
Little Rock, AR

I got my tires in quickly after ordering. They were easy to install and the ride is smooth. After a couple a hundred miless they still have the bead in the center so I expect them to last a really long time. I will be back for other equipment from you as I need it.

Reviewed 10/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect balance
rating
by Anonymous
Omaha

Great balance between durability and performance. Hardly ever get flats now!

Reviewed 4/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Ultimate Tire
rating
by The Machine
Cycling Enthusiast
Cypress, TX

I am a distance cyclist and this tire is smooth riding and getting a puncture is rare. Very comfortable ride with this tire.

Reviewed 4/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent, high mileage & puncture resistant over the high mileage use.
rating
by BikerBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Cypress, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a long distance rider( 3 -400 miles per week) and totally like this tire especially for its durability. I easily get 6 to 7000 miles on a pair of these tires - more if I take the time to rotate them every 1500 miles.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great mid priced tire
rating
by John
New Brunswick, New Jersey

I have been using the Garorskin rires and another similar brand for years. I have put thousands and thousands of miles on them and they last forever. I change out a set on my wheels(I have two sets) every year and these hardly show wear

Reviewed 4/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Received quickly. Easy to put on wheels, great ride!
rating
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Millsboro, DE

Great ride.

Reviewed 2/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No flats
rating
by Anonymous

A medium size tire when on the road with a gravel bike that also protects against flats

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
westernbikeworks always the best price ,fast service and no tax
rating
by stevenlevesseur
Cycling Enthusiast
kent, washington

tires are very good for any street or paved trail.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
virtually indestructible and impervious to all city and country roads throw at you! My last set saw 5k miles before failure and that was a wear hole!
rating
by SFBiker
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

see review headline! No other alternative for city streets

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
rating
by 160497
Cycling Enthusiast
South TX

Only have about 300 hundred miles on tires so far. No flats. Smooth ride, great service.

Reviewed 2/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental makes great bike tires
rating
by Keith
Daily Commuter
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've consistently used Continental bike tires for the past 20 years. I'm a commuter and recreational rider year round in all weather. Gatorskins are easy to put on, wear well, handle well, and rarely get punctured.

Reviewed 1/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
IT IS ONE GREAT TIRE
rating
by DENNIS
Casual Cyclist
08077

I USE THIS TIRE FOR TOURING

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3 flats in 3 months
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
0 of 20 customers found this review helpful.

Enough said.

Reviewed 8/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
rating
by Mizael
Oxnard

Out of all brands gatorskins seem to last me more with no punctures what so ever

Reviewed 10/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.