FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(465 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(354)
(100)
(5)
(4)
(2)
(76%)
(22%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
A great mid priced tire
rating
by John
New Brunswick, New Jersey

I have been using the Garorskin rires and another similar brand for years. I have put thousands and thousands of miles on them and they last forever. I change out a set on my wheels(I have two sets) every year and these hardly show wear

Reviewed 4/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental makes great bike tires
rating
by Keith
Daily Commuter
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've consistently used Continental bike tires for the past 20 years. I'm a commuter and recreational rider year round in all weather. Gatorskins are easy to put on, wear well, handle well, and rarely get punctured.

Reviewed 1/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stop looking!
rating
by Bdhasson
Evans, Georgia
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had been recommended these tires by a riding buddy for some time now. I have always been partial to Michelin tires. Well not any more. These tires hold the road better and have a much more durable sidewall than any other tire I have ridden. I have already put over 600 miles on these and they are doing great. I won't be buying anything else. I will be sending a pair to my dad when he runs his current tires down.

Reviewed 8/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough Tire with OK Ride
rating
by ShastaTour
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have a couple thousand miles into a set of 32mm and though they are starting to wear a bit square the wear indicators would seem to indicate i have another 2K left at least. The two flats so far were both wire from delaminated truck steel belted tires that would flat almost any bike tire. I have ridden these extensively on gravel roads as well without issue. So, for toughness I rate these tires 5 stars for a sub 300 gram 32mm tire. If you want bulletproof then take the weight penalty and run Schwalbe Marathons.

Ride quality though is just average. Not bad but not great either. They felt better when new but are now starting to feel a little squirrley when cornering probably from the way they are wearing - nothing terrible, but just average.

I am reluctant to change tires because these have proven themselves out on the road to be trustworthy and get you through rides. And, when buying on sale, the price is very competitive.

Reviewed 2/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
rating
by Anonymous
Little Rock, AR

I got my tires in quickly after ordering. They were easy to install and the ride is smooth. After a couple a hundred miless they still have the bead in the center so I expect them to last a really long time. I will be back for other equipment from you as I need it.

Reviewed 10/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
westernbikeworks always the best price ,fast service and no tax
rating
by stevenlevesseur
Cycling Enthusiast
kent, washington

tires are very good for any street or paved trail.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
virtually indestructible and impervious to all city and country roads throw at you! My last set saw 5k miles before failure and that was a wear hole!
rating
by SFBiker
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

see review headline! No other alternative for city streets

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
rating
by 160497
Cycling Enthusiast
South TX

Only have about 300 hundred miles on tires so far. No flats. Smooth ride, great service.

Reviewed 2/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3 flats in 3 months
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
0 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

Enough said.

Reviewed 8/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never had a flat on these
rating
by Anonymous

Second set of these I've purchased. Rode 3-4k miles on the first pair without a flat.

Reviewed 11/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable tire
rating
by Anonymous

I think the last one I had at least 3000 miles on it.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, dependable tire!
rating
by Don
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City, Utah

I commute and ride for exercise, tire is so dependable and flat resistant. I love it!

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire that resists punctures.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL

Like everything about these tires. Know about how many miles they will last.

Reviewed 8/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for everyday touring around country roads.
rating
by JJones
Cycling Enthusiast
Ellensburg WA 98926

Have had great results and life from the continental gatorskins. Work well on country road touring and in and around town. For the price, an excellent buy.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-purpose tire
rating
by htxtreme
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third set of Continental Gatorskin tires. I use them on my training bike (as my carbon bike has tubeless tires) and they're very durable but not terribly heavy and roll nicely. I ride with a lot of confidence that I won't get a flat with every piece of glass or other debris on the road. I've only gotten one flat tire over the years which was a freak occurrence - ran over one of those thin wires that comes off of bus or other large vehicle tires.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good training tire
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Carson city- Lake Tahoe area of the Sierra Nevada
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

After purchasing the Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tires 25/28 recently , I have about three hundred miles on them. They roll smoothly and running them at 88 of pressure they absorb road vibs quite well. Descending a mountain pass of six miles from Lake Tahoe, the Garmin recorded a top speed of 53.8 mph and I felt secure rolling through the high speed turns. I shall continue to monitor their performance and hope to get many miles in return.

I raced mountain bikes until age 55 with state championships and one national downhill title in 1994 and I still log over 4000 miles a year on my bicycles.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tire and rides smooth
rating
by JPL
San Diego CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Using the 28 on my training bike. Fits and I run it at 75 psi. Really smooth ride for those 50 plus mile days.

Reviewed 3/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dont need to worry about flats anymore
rating
by Anonymous
Portland, OR

Can be a bit tougher to get on but is a great commuter tire where flats wont be a concern. Have tried similar products from other manufacturers and always go back to the gatorskin

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great winter commuting tires
rating
by Anonymous
Oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Stick to the ground, even when it's wet. No flats on the morning commute yet.

Reviewed 1/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
32 not 32
rating
by B
WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ride these tires, or the 4 season, almost always. I prefer the 4 season, but it only comes no larger than 28, and the 28 is about 26. these 32s measure about 29 on an open pro rim. Overall a good tire, and they last me a long time, 2000 mi

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page