FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(439 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(331)
(97)
(5)
(4)
(2)
(75%)
(22%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
Great Tires
rating
by Anonymous
Little Rock, AR

I got my tires in quickly after ordering. They were easy to install and the ride is smooth. After a couple a hundred miless they still have the bead in the center so I expect them to last a really long time. I will be back for other equipment from you as I need it.

Reviewed 10/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable tire
rating
by Anonymous

I think the last one I had at least 3000 miles on it.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, dependable tire!
rating
by Don
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City, Utah

I commute and ride for exercise, tire is so dependable and flat resistant. I love it!

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire that resists punctures.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL

Like everything about these tires. Know about how many miles they will last.

Reviewed 8/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for everyday touring around country roads.
rating
by JJones
Cycling Enthusiast
Ellensburg WA 98926

Have had great results and life from the continental gatorskins. Work well on country road touring and in and around town. For the price, an excellent buy.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stop looking!
rating
by Bdhasson
Evans, Georgia
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had been recommended these tires by a riding buddy for some time now. I have always been partial to Michelin tires. Well not any more. These tires hold the road better and have a much more durable sidewall than any other tire I have ridden. I have already put over 600 miles on these and they are doing great. I won't be buying anything else. I will be sending a pair to my dad when he runs his current tires down.

Reviewed 8/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
700 miles on tires and so far have been very happy with their performance.
rating
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago,il

I ride in Chicago on streets and lakefront bike trail, good traction and roll. They handle curbs and bumps well. Would buy again...

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough Tire with OK Ride
rating
by ShastaTour
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have a couple thousand miles into a set of 32mm and though they are starting to wear a bit square the wear indicators would seem to indicate i have another 2K left at least. The two flats so far were both wire from delaminated truck steel belted tires that would flat almost any bike tire. I have ridden these extensively on gravel roads as well without issue. So, for toughness I rate these tires 5 stars for a sub 300 gram 32mm tire. If you want bulletproof then take the weight penalty and run Schwalbe Marathons.

Ride quality though is just average. Not bad but not great either. They felt better when new but are now starting to feel a little squirrley when cornering probably from the way they are wearing - nothing terrible, but just average.

I am reluctant to change tires because these have proven themselves out on the road to be trustworthy and get you through rides. And, when buying on sale, the price is very competitive.

Reviewed 2/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dont need to worry about flats anymore
rating
by Anonymous
Portland, OR

Can be a bit tougher to get on but is a great commuter tire where flats wont be a concern. Have tried similar products from other manufacturers and always go back to the gatorskin

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
westernbikeworks always the best price ,fast service and no tax
rating
by stevenlevesseur
Cycling Enthusiast
kent, washington

tires are very good for any street or paved trail.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
virtually indestructible and impervious to all city and country roads throw at you! My last set saw 5k miles before failure and that was a wear hole!
rating
by SFBiker
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

see review headline! No other alternative for city streets

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
rating
by 160497
Cycling Enthusiast
South TX

Only have about 300 hundred miles on tires so far. No flats. Smooth ride, great service.

Reviewed 2/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this tire, smooth riding and durable. My first set last four years with no flats.
rating
by IKE
Casual Cyclist
Maryland

I ride everyday, no flats, no dislikes with these tires.

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable - getting between 5500 & 7000 miles
rating
by Rides -a -Lot
Cycling Enthusiast
Cypress, TX

I am a distance cyclist, 250 - 300 mpw12000py. These tires wear well, cut resistant and excellent for not having flats. Usually do 110 miles on Sat. Rest of the week is between 25 miles M thru F and 65 miles on Sun.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3 flats in 3 months
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
0 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

Enough said.

Reviewed 8/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Winter Tires
rating
by lwarren
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Not the lightest but these tires are really durable. They're easy to get off and on the rims - extra important when it's wet and cold. I've had good luck with not getting flats (knock on wood).

Reviewed 11/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I ride in the desert and used to get lots of flats these tires eliminated that!
rating
by Chuckarita
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Desert,ca.

I ride in the desert and used to get lots of flats these tires eliminated that!

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New Gatorskin tires
rating
by Anonymous

Great price, Great service, Great tires

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've ridden CONTINENTAL GATORSKIN 700C ROAD TIRES for many years.
rating
by Rekrespite
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN

I ride a Trek 2120 for touring. Most recent trip was Indianapolis to Cleveland, OH, 5 days, 350 miles, carrying gear and credit card camping. I've used these tires for years and have always been satisfied with the ride. I recommend these tires for both day to day riding as well as longer rides.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wears well
rating
by Anonymous
Steamboat Springs, CO

If you're looking for a reasonably priced tire that will wear well, this is it.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page