1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(362 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(320)
(33)
(3)
(2)
(4)
(88%)
(9%)
(1%)
(1%)
(1%)
Exactly as advertised
rating
by arthiess
Cycling Enthusiast
Langley, BC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I recently switched to these tires for commuting to work. I only have one bike, so when the weather begins to change from Summer to Fall I need to change my setup. There can be a fair bit of debris in the Fall where I ride. I usually run Conti GPs during Spring & Summer. I put these on about a month ago and have had ZERO issues. They feel a bit slower than the GPs, but any riding I do at this time of year is a bonus. My top priorities are safety and durability. If that's what you're after - these are perfect.

Reviewed 11/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
as advertised
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis

For riding my 623 Jamis Nova in urban areas, I find these tire to the best for puncture resistance. Yes, they are a bit heavy, but it's a good trade off. Best tire made by Continental.

Reviewed 11/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buying a tire from Western Bikeworks was easy and convenient!
rating
by Evy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like these tires because they are durable and ride well. I dont worry about getting many flats.

Reviewed 4/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm glad I switched
rating
by RJG
Cycling Enthusiast
Camano Island,Wa

I ride a Trek about 1,500 miles a year. I asked some of my riding friends about which tyre they recommended. For the most part they all said get the Continental GaterSkins 700c Road. I did so and haven't looked at the Bontrager tyre's since. Great tyre I will purchase again..

Reviewed 8/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with these ties
rating
by Andy Z.
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just passed 5000 miles with a set of Gatorskins. Got a slight flat spot at about 2700 miles, so I flipped back to front. Had one flat so far, a steel belt shard after a Houston rain. I weigh about 205. My training rides are 40 miles, just came in from a 50 miles ride with club from bike shop. I inflate to 90 psi on front, 100 psi rear wheel. I'm sure I could go at least another 1500 miles on these, but a couple of months ago I bought some Four Season on half price sale. I know Gatorskins are a little heavier, a little stiffer, but they are exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-around training, commuting, and touring tire.
rating
by Tod
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ran these for several thousands miles last year in the 32mm size, for training rides, commuting, gravel, and a two week loaded tour. No issues whatsoever, and not a single flat, especially remarkable given that i'm a 200 pound rider. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super resilient
rating
by Mike
Happy Valley Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I live near a road that is been deemed "Shrapnel Alley" on Strava these tires get me through there hundreds of times a year without flats. And when I've had a flat the amount of discarded debris is beyond the normal amount and would send cars to the tire shop.

Reviewed 4/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super resilient
rating
by Mike
Happy Valley Oregon

I live near a road that is been deemed 'Shrapnel Alley' on Strava these tires get me through there hundreds of times a year without flats. And when I've had a flat the amount of discarded debris is beyond the normal amount and would send cars to the tire shop.

Reviewed 4/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tire
rating
by On the SouthwestBorder
Casual Cyclist
East San Diego County

The Gatorskin is my 'goto' tire for my road bike. I ride through some rough roads and occasional trails on these and they perform well. They last about two thousand plus miles, so a very hardy tire.

Reviewed 4/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely durable
rating
by Brad
Chicago

I put a set of these on an older training bike because I wanted the most comfortable and durable tire I could find. They went on easily enough and have proven to be just right for my needs.

Reviewed 8/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The BEST Tires
rating
by Danny
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using these tires for the past 7 years while riding my bike to work in San Francisco. I put about 50 miles on them during the week with Monday - Friday riding. I'm on my fourth pair and have ridden thousands of miles all over California. In that time, I have only gotten two flats, never a blowout, just small punctures, both times I've been able to patch the tube. These tires have solid traction and I am usually able to get 1,500 - 2,000 miles per tire. These are the gold standard when it comes to durability and flat tire protection. You won't be disappointed!

Reviewed 1/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Trusted Gatorskins For Many Years
rating
by Yngwie
Casual Cyclist
Pensacola

These last forever, make sure you buy the right rim kind.

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Scott
Missoula MT

I ride Gatorskins for 2,000 -3000 miles on gravely Montana pave before I have to replace

Really reliable

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around road tire!
rating
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this tire for years with no failures and no flats. replacing them with the same after 4500 miles. All types of conditions, group rides, Houston Streets, country roads, and Colorado mountains.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always ride with these tires
rating
by Anonymous
lake oswego OR

Great value for the money. Good on all road surfaces. Very few flat tires over the years and then mostly due to not changing them out when they are worn out.

Reviewed 6/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tire
rating
by Rich Livingston

Good tire. Always buy them when on sale. I have had problems with what I believe is the anti puncture layer on the sidewalls wanting to peel off.

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a great puncture resistant tire that prevents the NM goatheads from ending my ride.
rating
by Izaben
Cycling Enthusiast
RR, New Mexico

I live in New Mexico and we have tons of goat head stickers. I use the tire on my road bike and the puncture resistance is amazing. However, the side wall will puncture if you happen to roll over something sharp. I've used these tires for 10+ years.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to put on wheels!
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka CA

Since I see that this tire is rated as 5 stars by 90% of users, what more is there to say? One thing I didn't notice in the reviews but experienced is they are very easy to mount on my rims. I have been used to having to use soap and tire levers for the last bit when installing my Vittoria tires. These folding Gatorskins go on with no effort. I've only used them for a month, so can't vouch for the miles or flat resistance yet, but so far I'm impressed. I'm ordering more right now.

Reviewed 6/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to put on wheels!
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka CA

Since I see that this tire is rated as 5 stars by 90% of users, what more is there to say? One thing I didn't notice in the reviews but experienced is they are very easy to mount on my rims. I have been used to having to use soap and tire levers for the last bit when installing my Vittoria tires. These folding Gatorskins go on with no effort. I've only used them for a month, so can't vouch for the miles or flat resistance yet, but so far I'm impressed. I'm ordering more right now.

Reviewed 6/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tires I Trust
rating
by OverTheHill
Cycling Enthusiast
Goleta, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

You can trust these - good for 6,000 miles of road riding, equivalent to Michelin Pro-4's. Perhaps not as tough as Armadillo's, but I'm getting 80% of the ride for 50% of the price.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.