FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(300 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(267)
(27)
(3)
(1)
(2)
(89%)
(9%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Great all around road tire!
rating
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

I've used this tire for years with no failures and no flats. replacing them with the same after 4500 miles. All types of conditions, group rides, Houston Streets, country roads, and Colorado mountains.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my Gatorskin tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Redmond, Wa.

Tires grip nicely. I go down hills fast, and want the extra assurance I won't have a blow out. Wish they had other colors available for an accent stripe matching bicycle color. One tire had a little wobble to it, and Western replaced it, no questions asked. Think that is a rarity. Manufacturing standard looks good. I got 28mm width. Love the extra size vs. the standard 23mm I was running previously.

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buying a tire from Western Bikeworks was easy and convenient!
rating
by Evy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

I like these tires because they are durable and ride well. I dont worry about getting many flats.

Reviewed 4/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires!
rating
by Anonymous

Great quality and feel on your ride

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with these ties
rating
by Andy Z.
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just passed 5000 miles with a set of Gatorskins. Got a slight flat spot at about 2700 miles, so I flipped back to front. Had one flat so far, a steel belt shard after a Houston rain. I weigh about 205. My training rides are 40 miles, just came in from a 50 miles ride with club from bike shop. I inflate to 90 psi on front, 100 psi rear wheel. I'm sure I could go at least another 1500 miles on these, but a couple of months ago I bought some Four Season on half price sale. I know Gatorskins are a little heavier, a little stiffer, but they are exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good,Strong Tires
rating
by KBHottle
Cycling Enthusiast
Roseville, CA

We live in One of Californias three fastest-growing towns. The result is constant detritus on our streets, no matter how the city and the builders try to keep them clean. I have found Continentals amazingly puncture rsistant and durable. Unless I hit a discarded, unbent staple from construction, they just keep on going. I havent purchased any other brand for quite a while now.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very durable. Long lasting.
rating
by Anonymous

I have been riding on these tires for years. High quality at a reasonable price. Very durable tire. I can put 1200 miles on them before having to change a tube.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Tires
rating
by Anonymous
Surprise AZ

I live in Arizona and the roads have thorns and small rocks that cause flat tires all the time. Ive switched to these great tires along with thorn resistant tubes and I rarely have a flat. I highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tire.
rating
by JR
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas

I installed tires to my BMC road bike they are great for puncher protection and last me for one Texas season which is 12 months.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-around training, commuting, and touring tire.
rating
by Tod
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ran these for several thousands miles last year in the 32mm size, for training rides, commuting, gravel, and a two week loaded tour. No issues whatsoever, and not a single flat, especially remarkable given that i'm a 200 pound rider. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous

I had heard good things about these tires and am glad I purchased this set

Reviewed 4/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to put on wheels!
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka CA

Since I see that this tire is rated as 5 stars by 90% of users, what more is there to say? One thing I didn't notice in the reviews but experienced is they are very easy to mount on my rims. I have been used to having to use soap and tire levers for the last bit when installing my Vittoria tires. These folding Gatorskins go on with no effort. I've only used them for a month, so can't vouch for the miles or flat resistance yet, but so far I'm impressed. I'm ordering more right now.

Reviewed 6/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to put on wheels!
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka CA

Since I see that this tire is rated as 5 stars by 90% of users, what more is there to say? One thing I didn't notice in the reviews but experienced is they are very easy to mount on my rims. I have been used to having to use soap and tire levers for the last bit when installing my Vittoria tires. These folding Gatorskins go on with no effort. I've only used them for a month, so can't vouch for the miles or flat resistance yet, but so far I'm impressed. I'm ordering more right now.

Reviewed 6/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tires I Trust
rating
by OverTheHill
Cycling Enthusiast
Goleta, CA

You can trust these - good for 6,000 miles of road riding, equivalent to Michelin Pro-4's. Perhaps not as tough as Armadillo's, but I'm getting 80% of the ride for 50% of the price.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, reliable tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I never get flats with these tires. They're so reliable, I run them all year no matter what the road conditions are.

Reviewed 2/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The BEST!
rating
by Old Man Rolling!
Cycling Enthusiast

I have been using Gatorskin's for the passed 5 years or so and ride on average 4 days a week, 5-7,000 miles annually. These are my Go To tires and the only ones I use since the first time I put them on my bike. Now all 4 of my bikes have them. I have had only one flat and that was a nail that would have flatted any tire. They weigh a little more, but I'm not a racer (but do group rides at good pace) , I hate flats and love mileage and dependability of these tires to keep me rolling. Would I recommend them? Hll yes!

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The BEST!
rating
by Old Man Rolling!
Cycling Enthusiast

I have been using Gatorskin's for the passed 5 years or so and ride on average 4 days a week, 5-7,000 miles annually. These are my Go To tires and the only ones I use since the first time I put them on my bike. Now all 4 of my bikes have them. I have had only one flat and that was a nail that would have flatted any tire. They weigh a little more, but I'm not a racer (but do group rides at good pace) , I hate flats and love mileage and dependability of these tires to keep me rolling. Would I recommend them? Hll yes!

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tires in the past but got away from them. These have always been dependable but a bit on the heavy side. I have a newer bike that I originally fitted with 32mm tires which were a bit bounce on downhills. I moved to a 28 mm and I seem to be getting less bounce with out sacrificing comfort.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellent durable tire!
rating
by Naomi
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had these same tires on my urban bike for 3 years, with zero flats and little wear showing (from the pattern engraved into the surface).

If the bike hadn't been stolen, I probably could've ridden on those tires another 5-7 years (guessing).

I'm sure these new ones will wear as well. I bike 15-20 miles a week, in a fairly urban area with some thorns and debris on the roads.

The surface of the tires looks fairly smooth, but they felt normal when gripping the road.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these Gatorskins
rating
by Bill Nernhagen
CC,TX

I put a set of these on my wifes bike before her Ironman 140.6 each year just to take one worry out of the equation. With these bada skins most likely she will not have to deal with a flat. Love them big time!!

Reviewed 7/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page