FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(197 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(174)
(18)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(88%)
(9%)
(2%)
(1%)
(1%)
Dependable tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ

I have used these tires in the past but got away from them. These have always been dependable but a bit on the heavy side. I have a newer bike that I originally fitted with 32mm tires which were a bit bounce on downhills. I moved to a 28 mm and I seem to be getting less bounce with out sacrificing comfort.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with these ties
rating
by Andy Z.
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just passed 5000 miles with a set of Gatorskins. Got a slight flat spot at about 2700 miles, so I flipped back to front. Had one flat so far, a steel belt shard after a Houston rain. I weigh about 205. My training rides are 40 miles, just came in from a 50 miles ride with club from bike shop. I inflate to 90 psi on front, 100 psi rear wheel. I'm sure I could go at least another 1500 miles on these, but a couple of months ago I bought some Four Season on half price sale. I know Gatorskins are a little heavier, a little stiffer, but they are exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellent durable tire!
rating
by Naomi
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, CA

I had these same tires on my urban bike for 3 years, with zero flats and little wear showing (from the pattern engraved into the surface).

If the bike hadn't been stolen, I probably could've ridden on those tires another 5-7 years (guessing).

I'm sure these new ones will wear as well. I bike 15-20 miles a week, in a fairly urban area with some thorns and debris on the roads.

The surface of the tires looks fairly smooth, but they felt normal when gripping the road.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Tire. My last pair lasted for 5000 miles and only 1 flat
rating
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Kailua Kona, Hawaii

I have no issues with this tire. They track well on all road surface types and grip the road well. Earlier this year I was caught in a rain storm (two inches in one hour) they held their grip on the road until I could find shelter.

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-around training, commuting, and touring tire.
rating
by Tod
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

I ran these for several thousands miles last year in the 32mm size, for training rides, commuting, gravel, and a two week loaded tour. No issues whatsoever, and not a single flat, especially remarkable given that i'm a 200 pound rider. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent training tire or recreational rider tire for those who want to minimize flats.
rating
by JT503
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, OR

This tire gives me confidence for long training rides where I am more concerned about endurance over speed.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent training tire or recreational rider tire for those who want to minimize flats.
rating
by JT503
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, OR

This tire gives me confidence for long training rides where I am more concerned about endurance over speed.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cp value tires that you can have.
rating
by Anonymous

I just bought these tires which are the best CP VALUES YOU CAN HAVE AND LAST LONGER AND FLAT FREE.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tires best price
rating
by Shazini
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom CA.

I use this tires most of the year for training and touring

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire if durability and reliability trumps lightweight.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago suburbs
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have over 3,000 miles on my last set of Gatorskins and as the wear dimples are almost gone, it was time to order another pair. First set of road tires that I have not experience any flats with where others have failed. I think they provide a good ride quality (though no the best) and are reasonably light weight (though not the lightest). However, as I don't race I value a trouble free ride where I may be 20 to 30 miles away from my starting point more than a few grams.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent grip
rating
by Anonymous
Portland, OR

So far no punctures and they stick to the road in wet and dry conditions

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this tire. It is so easy to install.
rating
by Sunshine49
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR

On my bike.....

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
no flats!
rating
by pdxskeptic
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I just rode Tour de Blast, people were flatting left and right. I spoke with folks who suffered two and three flats on the ride. I couldn't find even a nick in my gatorskin.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire
rating
by Armyrob
Mission Viejo

Almost flat proof. Best tires Ive owned.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tire for bad raods
rating
by Barry
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tires for the last couple of years with good results. Until now. My last set had about 2k miles on them and were starting to show wear so I changed them. Got a flat the next week, I don't know what I hit but it put a gash at the top of the sidewall. So I changed that tire after a week. Two weeks after I changed tires, I got another puncture, this one right through the center of the tire. I am no longer using this tire.

Reviewed 6/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Haven't had a flat in 4 years (5000 miles) on country roads.
rating
by Uncle Fuzzy
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, IN

Love the protection from flats. I replace them every 2 years, with still wear left.

No complaints with handling or feel.

Reviewed 9/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tire is very confortable specilly the 700x25C size
rating
by lutrader
Competitive Racer
Staten Island, NY

I use it for training and racing in though terrain

Reviewed 7/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire I ever have. Worth the investment.
rating
by CrazyCommuter
Daily Commuter
TEXAS

I use the tire in my commuting bike. Feel confident that I can get to work and get home without a fat.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire so far
rating
by LJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa City, Ia

Bought 28cc tire as a replacement to my original 23cc tires. Have about 400 miles on the new tires and they seem to be functioning ning well. No cuts or flats in the tread. Smoother ride and were easy to install. Look forward to putting on many more care free miles.

Reviewed 7/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect tire for commuting
rating
by Bdub
Daily Commuter
San Diego,CA

eat your spinach before installing

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page