FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Gatorskin 650c Road Tire

ContinentalGatorskin 650c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(79%)
(14%)
(0%)
(3%)
(3%)
Favorite commuter tire!
rating
by Jbike
Daily Commuter
San Marcos, TX

I like how it stands up to commuting on not so smooth roads.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far, so good. Recent relocation to the thorny high desert requires these and NO FLATS on a 410 mile ride!
rating
by CycleMomma
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Was happy to find 650c tires for my hand-built bike and will continue to use Gatorskins on club and tour rides. Just wish they came in colors!

Reviewed 9/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
rating
by Ckh
south
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire. No issues and direct tires got them to me quickly

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable Says It All
rating
by Jim P
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When the last Gatorskin rear tire on my Bacchetta recumbent started to get threadbare, I checked the mileage and saw that it was an astounding 4300 miles. Usually they ready to replace at about 3300-3500 miles. In any case, that's the most durable tire I've used. The front tires are good for 6500-7000 miles.

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Been using these tires for years and love them!
rating
by tmrog
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA

I have been using these tires for years on my recumbent. I use them to reduce the number of flat tires and I am convinced that they help. My back tire has the majority of my weight so is more susceptible to flats. The only downside is that the wire bead means I can't use them as a backup tire on long rides.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Larry leibel
Cycling Enthusiast
Post falls ID

On my second pair, ran the first pair 6000 miles, not one flat. I ride about 3000 miles a year.

Reviewed 7/13/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire - Alredady have close to 500 miles on the tire and no issues.
rating
by Duke
Competitive Racer
Jackson, Ms

Just getting started in road racing and this tire performance is great. Great for all conditions - no issues so far.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire 900 miles now without a problem.
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a tire to train on that would be worry free. This tire seems to be it. I have 900 miles on these tires now and other then the normal air check I don't have to worry about them.

Reviewed 12/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Post Falls,I''d.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have two 650c x23 with 5000 miles not one problem

Reviewed 9/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Would recommend this tire.
rating
by Larry
Post Falls,I''d.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For general riding great tires no flats in 3000 miles.

Reviewed 5/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Good tire for the price. Long miles with few flats.

Reviewed 9/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires! In terms of riding fast and hard on the rough a$$ roads of NYC, the gatorskins never let me down!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best tires I ever rode on.

Puncture proof!

Ultra Reliable!

Fast!

Gatorskins for life!

Reviewed 8/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gatorskins rock!
rating
by Peter K
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

We have used Gatorskins for years and really appreciate the lack of flats once you have these puppies on.

Reviewed 7/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worst tire ever!
rating
by HockeyFan
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee, WI
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this tire when i was experiencing a massive amount of flats with my old tire. This tire is worthless. It states that it helps by reducing the flats you may encounter, but i disagree. Every time i race, this tire fails me. Weather it is a pinch or it is a puncture, or an unknown cause, i get a flat. I know that one can not expect zero flats, but with a name like GATORSKIN i would think it would hold up. it does not. Save your money, and look for something else. This product does not work.

Reviewed 6/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durability at it's best
rating
by Casey W
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee wi

Most durable tire our there! You won't get a flat from running over anything!

Reviewed 5/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The name says it all
rating
by Ks Rans
Cycling Enthusiast
Ks flat and windy
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The choices for 650c tires is pretty limited and so far, these are the best I've found for the money. They are high pressure and relatively light and do a pretty good job of reducing flats from punctures.

Reviewed 4/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superior price , performance and durability it's what we all want, and need.
rating
by gearhead
Competitive Racer
Toronto CAN. and FT Meyers Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires for training or racing, when peace of mind flat protection is as important as going fast these tires are your choice, there are lighter tires but few can deliver this level of durability, cornering grip and speed in one great tire. So what are you waiting for, go kick some ashphalt and find out for yourself.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best all around tire for all conditions.
rating
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Sann Diego,Ca
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Hard to find a tire of this quality in 650c. Daily riding of 35 to 50 miles. Performs well in both dry and wet conditions.

Reviewed 12/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent city tire
rating
by SFBiker
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA

These tires provide low rolling resistance with good puncture protection. Great for riding around city parks and streets. Used with Continental Race 26 Light Road Tube 650c x 18-25 36mm Presta that weighs only 65 grams. Tires were inflated to 105 psi, midway between 95 psi min and 116 psi max rating of Gatorskin tire.

Great price on both tires and tubes during Black Friday sale!

Reviewed 11/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NO FLATS AGAIN
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Unless you get a screw straight thru the tire, you can ride wno worries

Reviewed 8/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page