FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Gator Hardshell 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGator Hardshell 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(75 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(66)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(88%)
(9%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Have used Gatorskin Hardshells for a couple years.... Last set zero flats with over 4000 miles on the rear and more on the front.
rating
by Colnitz
Daily Commuter
St Petersbug Florida

I use these tires for everyday commutes and hard training

Reviewed 9/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have used Gatorskin Hardshells for a couple years.... Last set zero flats with over 4000 miles on the rear and more on the front.
rating
by Colnitz
Daily Commuter
St Petersbug Florida

I use these tires for everyday commutes and hard training

Reviewed 9/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Gary Burger
Des Moines
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My new Gator Hardshell tires are the best set of tires I've ever used on my Trek 5500 road bike. I have over 20,000 miles on my bike and gone thru a variety of road bike tires. None are better than the Hardshells

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rolls great!
rating
by tim1457
Aiken, SC

Wanted some peace of mind from road hazards while training on our not so perfect highways. Tires roll great and ride well. Very satisfied with purchase.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough & Reliable - Commuter's Delight
rating
by CDLvelo
Daily Commuter
Surrey, BC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Solved my problem with my flats on commutes! After 2 flats in 8 years using Gatorskins (even ran on rear tire through to the cords), I had forgotten how important it was to have a tough tire for commuting! I got a new bike last year, flatted twice on the Schwalbe tires that came with the bike, so I changed to Conti GP -Season (great handling tire) but flatted 5 times in 8 weeks!! (lots of tough paths, sidewalks, etc.) - so I wanted Gatorskins, but decided to go to the new, even tougher Gator Hardshell tires - 12 weeks later no flats, no worries - perfect for my commute! A little difficult to install compared to other Conti tires, but well worth the effort. Highly recommended for commuting, tandem, and any application where durability is paramount.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best puncture proof I've found
rating
by Rourkenroll
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

These were on sale and a great deal as they are my favorite puncture resistant road bike tire I have found...

Reviewed 5/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best long distance tire I've ever used
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I have used this tire specifically for long distance multiple day rides. Not one flat on a 7 day ride with over 550 miles!

Reviewed 4/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy
rating
by Anonymous
VA

Ive used these a lot and have found them to be dependable and long lasting

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for tandems
rating
by Warren G
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

Using on a tandem, and like the lower pressure that a 700 x 32 tire allows. Gatorskins provide a good ride with durability and flat protection.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable Training Tire
rating
by AvidCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro, Oregon

No more flat tires since using Gator Hardshell tires. Had multiple flats previously due to the gravel the city spreads on the roads during winter. They are easy to mount if you know the proper technique.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires!!
rating
by likes2workout
Sandy, utah

The Continental Gator tires are great!! I had them on my first road bike and now on my second road bike. Very durable and feel confident that I won't have flat tires. Highly recommend them. Also put them on my husband's bike and he likes them too!!

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply amazing!
rating
by Anonymous
St Pete Beach Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a new Schlitter recumbent and on one of my first rides I encountered something I neve experienced in Maryland....sand spurs! Got two flats in one ride. A friend suggested Gatorskins and now I laugh at you nasty sand spurs.

Reviewed 2/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable
rating
by Anonymous
virginia

Dependable. Lasts reasonsably well.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I cannot say enough good things about Continental Gatorskins.
rating
by Karl
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri

I have used Gatorskins for years and put thousands of miles on them. I trust them, they roll well and wear reasonably well. Most of the miles are riding a road tandem which puts a lot of weight on the rear wheel. We've had one puncture and that was in the rain which allowed the debris to adhere to the tire.

Reviewed 1/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
tuff enuf
rating
by Lee
Daily Commuter
Springfield, Il

I use these for winter commuting, as I particularly don't want to have to fix a flat in 15 degree weather. They are great- good traction, great flat resistance. Hard to mount as the sidewalls are so strong, but with any luck you'll never have to do that on the road. I haven't!

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not news
rating
by Ryan wwwz
Portland

Everyone knows gators are the go to tire. Theyll ride through glass and still be fine more often than not. They ride well and pretty fast. I road them when I only road fixed and they lasted over 500 miles in full skid mode. Even last a bit on the threads.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding tires
rating
by Mike
Texas

These Gatorskin Hardshells are awesome! Riding here on the Texas roads can be pretty brutal on tires, and since I have put these on my steed I have had no worries! Awesome tires!

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tire for commuting to work
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Jose, CA

I bike to work every day and these tires provide extremely good puncture resistance. They are a little hard and heavy, so I wouldn't recommend then for racing.

Reviewed 10/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tires!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I rode these tires up Mt. Tam on fire roads 3 times in last month and no issues. 2X Eldridge and 1X Railroad Grade and they performed very well despite being taken over rocky terrain that they were not designed for. Zero punctures or cuts and other than a little scuffing they are doing fine. They held better than I expected on loose rocky terrain with minimal slippage. Swapping on some CX tires and will keep these for pavement.

Reviewed 5/20/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unbelievable tire!
rating
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
all across the country
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Cont. 4000 II, Verdestein and Michelin Pro 4 and this by far is the best I have found for wear and durability. I teamed them up with puncture resistant tubes and have yet to have a flat. They ride a little stiff but the roll is great. I would not use if racing, but I am a rider who just loves riding. I do about 200-250 a week and all in asphalt roads. I like they have now begun to include the wear indicator dots on the tire. It looks like I will get at least 2500-3000 out of these tires. Very, very satisfied!

Reviewed 2/14/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page