FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Cyclocross Tube

ContinentalCyclocross Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(65%)
(23%)
(8%)
(0%)
(4%)
Does what it's supposed to
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

easy install. no punctures thus far!

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made from a major company.
rating
by Robert
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of Pennsylvania

I ride 50-75 miles a week. I have never had a problem with Conti's. I should have looked for a shorter Presta valve as the 60mm tends to be a bit out of balance. But at 72 years of age and my skill level 18 mph on hilly roads I never notice the wheels being out of balance. If I was a real racer I'm sure it would make a difference.

Reviewed 7/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental tubes rock!
rating
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati OH

Bought these for Back up tubes in case of a flat on my tubless set up for DK200 and fortunately didn't need to use them. I've run these before on gravel though without issues so thought they would be a great choice.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tubes, wish the valves were a little longer
rating
by Some Dude
Portland, Oregon

I've had only great experiences with these tubes. Great quality, great price, but I wish the valves were 48mm long instead of 42mm long.

Reviewed 7/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental quality
rating
by Anonymous

I always use Continental tires and tubes. I want a product that will always deliver and these tubes do.

Reviewed 6/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good versatile tubes
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like these tubes because I can keep just one size due to their versatility for my non-Road bike usage. I can use these with my commuter 700c x 32mm tires as well as with my 700c x 35mm-36mm GravelAdventure type tires. The 60mm Presta valve provides convenience when used with mildly aero rims where the 42mm valve length makes accessibility tight on some wheels.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just average
rating
Competitive Racer
Maryland

I purchased these because 60mm Presta valve for CX tires are difficult to find in other brands. They performed fine, but were a little heavy. I did pinch one of them, but that was my fault, not the tube.

Reviewed 11/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome dependable tubes.
rating
by Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
New Braunfels, TX

Same as the tires... These tubes are well made and reliable for a smooth ride. They stay well inflated without significant air loss compared to other brands.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy but not Weighty
rating
by Christov10
Cycling Enthusiast
Stepford, Tennessee

These tubes are heavier than the standard Michelin tubes I'd been using on my Jamis Supernova with Clement Xplor Ush tires, but they don't feel as heavy or 'weighty' as the Kenda Thornproofs I used for a while on my Miyata 610 with Gatorskins. The Kendas felt like they were partially filled with sand, but these Continentals roll just fine. Glad for the upgrade at a reasonable price. One star withheld because the tubes're new and who knows how they will hold up over time.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
decent tube with removeable core
rating
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

I have very deep rims and needed tubes with removeable core to add extension. Why don't the tube company make wider tubes with 80mm stems?

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cross or adventure tire tube
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This tube works great for cross or adventure bikes with wide tires 32-42 mm. The tube is supple enough but it also thicker rubber than a road tube as it should be. I have been running these on 2 cross bikes and have not had any issues.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes!
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Worlds sickest tubes! Let's do this

Reviewed 4/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable tubes
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Holding air great, runs smooth

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its a tube
rating
by Nigel
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver

Tighten up the valve before inflating or it will unscrew if your using a Lezyne pump. Otherwise nice tube, saves a few grams)

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It holds air
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

the tube itself is a little on the heavy side but considering I make it heavier by squirting an oz of stans in it i feel i shouldn't complain. being able to remove the valve core and add sealant was the my whole reason for getting this tube and it has held up well. no flats yet and that with running through a goat head patch.

Reviewed 12/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubalicious!
rating
by BigDumbGuy
Daily Commuter
Eugene, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's difficult to get too excited about a bike tube but this tube is nicely constructed and has an extended threaded stem. It works perfectly with my fatty Gatorskins and I'm pretty confident the only time I'll see them again is when my tires wear out.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
rating
by SMason
Annapolis, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm usually not a Conti guy, but I use these on my CXcommuter and am pleased. Strong, nice roll, seems like minimal air loss compared to others.

Reviewed 8/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Is there any warranty on these? 10 bucks is not cheap.
rating
by PavelHouda
Cycling Enthusiast
Laguna Hills, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The tube developed leak at the seam several miles into new ride. Checked the item, it has a leak at the seam where the radial and axial seams meet. Even though I realize that problems happen, this seems to be a design issue and might happen fairly often. I used the tune less than an hour. Is there any type of warranty? This is disappointing. I might go back to my old Tufo's.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
We have not heard of this happening before, but we'd be happy to warranty this. We're emailing you to get the warranty process started. Thank you -Thomas
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good on daily use
rating
by SmcMason
Annapolis, MD

Using these on my daily driver to commute. Only flat has been on a huge patch of glass that no tire/tube would've made it through. Gets beat up, but has held up well for me. Knock on wood.

Reviewed 7/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hold Air
rating
by FSRJappo
LEXINGTON
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They've been pumped up in those brand new Contis for about a month now. Seem to be holding air great!

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page