1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Continental Cross King 29" ProTection MTB Tire

ContinentalCross King 29" ProTection MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Awesome German Quality
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These beautiful tires are low rolling resistance, grippy, and they hold air unlike the sidewalls of my previous IKONS.

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Cross King 29'r MBT tires
rating
by James
Calif,
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Roughly 200 Miles of off roaming and holding

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 2wheel

Great all-around, fast tread
rating
by 2wheel
salt Lake City

A fast tread design, that handles most conditions and really excels in hardback with loose top layer. Very smooth edge-to-edge transition.

Reviewed 3/30/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Grippy, reliable
rating
by Anonymous

Super light, grappy, and predictable. I havent had any issues from the tires so far.

Reviewed 6/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eric L.

Perfect for loose over hard
rating
by Eric L.
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've put over 300 miles on a 2.3" Cross King on the rear and 2.4" Trail King on the front of my hardtail. They've both surprised me at how much grip they have on San Diego's loose-over-hard riding conditions. The Cross King happily powers up incredibly dry, loose dirt on our steep hills. The Trail King's also done well, but I would have been fine running two Cross Kings. The few times I've ridden through mud this winter, the Cross King's managed to grip well enough, and shed the mud relatively quickly.

No issues with any snake bites or burping when combined with Conti's tire sealant. I'm not exactly careful about where I place my rear wheel, but the "protection" marketing speak's been true to its word.

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Adam C

Excellent traction and tough
rating
by Adam C
San Diego
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I have a 2.2 Crossking on the rear and a 2.3 Crossking on the front. Great combination. I have ridden endless tough rocky trails around southern CA and no cuts, gashes, punctures. They are light but tough. I was concerned that they might not hold up because they are light weight but I can say that they do not fail despite the serious abuse I put them through. The 2.3 has very nice deep knobs that really dig in making it perfect for a front tire. The 2.2 has more medium knobs which make it perfect for rear. They came spec'd on my racy hardtail and I already burned through one rear. I bought another 2.2 for the rear because I like and trust it. I like the 2.3 so much may put it on my Yeti SB100 too. The knobs are big enough on the 2.3 to make it really have a burly trail tire feel. Thank and enjoy your ride!

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Littleton, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice fast-rolling tire.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent tire
rating
by Anonymous

It's fast and good traction

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Thank you for your feedback.