FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Contact Plus Travel Tire 700c

ContinentalContact Plus Travel Tire 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(42%)
(58%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great tire, narrower than listed
rating
by sjk4
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio

I've had great luck with Continental tires on my road bike and the commuter touring bike. I wanted something a bit wider for the touring bike and found these. The listing and a bar code sticker on the label list them as 37 mm wide however the tire and the manufacturer label list them as 35 mm. Mounted they measure 30 mm. Not a deal breaker but if I had known they were that much narrower I would have gone with a wider tire. This is the only reason I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars.

Reviewed 4/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A couple of boat anchors
rating
by Geebsy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

But pretty much flat-proof. They'll slow you down enough to enjoy smelling the roses (and you'll also be able to ride over the roses without fear of the thorns, though you will have to do it slowly.

Reviewed 9/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
commuting beast!
rating
by MSL
Daily Commuter
Wichita, KS

A beast of a tire for commuting. I bought the 47mm version to use on my 29er rigid commuter bike with tubes. I know each of these tires weigh in at 1 kg...but I wanted the assurance of a robust tire on my commute. Wichita commuting is a tough go on tires. Lots of glass, nails, weird debris, and the dreaded goat head. I was expecting these to feel like I was riding through molasses but I found they rolled along nicely for such a robust, heavy tire. The grip is good on wet pavement. and so far I've plucked many goat heads out of the tread without a puncture.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm a Conti fan already, so this was a no-brainer for me
rating
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Mamaroneck, NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I run the Conti GP4000 on my road bikes so when I needed to replace the tires on my hybrid, my first choice was to see what was available from Conti to fit the need. Consistent with my expectations, these tires are great, good traction and good performance.

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tire
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great tire,I put it on my Trek ...I had 700x35 tires...I went with a biggert tire..700x48 and it fit perfect.What a difference in the ride and stability.

Reviewed 3/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Puncture proof commuter
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St charles, Il
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these to avoid puncture flats on my commute to/from work. Haven't had a puncture with them yet. Look at the weight specs, they're heavy.

Reviewed 11/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding flat protection
rating
by Year round rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Rainy Portland
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I depend on these tires getting me to work on time. A flat in the morning would be very unwelcome. There is lots of glass on my route, so I was worried that no tire would prevent flats. So far, these are my favorite tire for commutes.

Reviewed 2/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work great in gravel, roll easy on pavement
rating
by km
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Nebraska
13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

I ride mostly gravel grinding and I love the Country Plus tires (47-700). Its goat head season(stickers, puncture weed). I went through a place that was bad with them and counted around a dozen in my tires, no flats no problems. Roll well gravel and pavement.

Reviewed 10/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable and dependable service without, flats day after day.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis, TN
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I use the CC Plus Tires for routine daily rides on streets and park paths averaging 12-18 miles per trip. My first pair has over 1,000 miles on them and I have never had a flat. Previous tires showed serious wear after this much use and thorns and other small sharp objects pentrated the casing and tubes resulting flats. I bought a second pair to have as replacemnets. Looks like it will still be a while before I need to install them. I have average 3,000 milesyear for the past 5 years. Gene C. Memphis, TN.

Reviewed 5/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best commuter tires I've tried
rating
by Long-haul biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've been commuting by bike for 4 years now, and the one thing I really can't have is a flat on the way to work. Cheap tires obviously won't work, but I've found that even some that claim to be puncture resistant don't do much better. These have been working for me these 6 months. The tread design is good for winter riding.

Reviewed 3/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet Tires
rating
by HPV Pounder
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I installed these tires (700c x 42mm) on my Schwinn cross trainer yesterday and was very impressed. These tires are far more superior than the stock Cheng Shen knobby tires that came with the bike. The tires have strong sidewalls, roll very smooth and are quiet while riding. The reflective sidewall enhances saftey at night.

My only complaint is that this tire is not available in (27 x 14) for my racer.

Reviewed 2/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking commuting tire
rating
by Nonstop biker in PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a tire with reflective sidewalls, flat protection, and that had a good tread pattern for winter riding. I was a bit worried that they may feel sluggish, but they don't. I was glad to be able to mount them without needing tire levers. The only negative I have noticed is that the 700X37 size ran narrow.

Reviewed 10/28/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.