CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 20% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Contact Cruiser 700c/29 Inch Tire

ContinentalContact Cruiser 700c/29 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(84%)
(16%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good cruising tire for streets and hard dirt.
rating
by Jon
Casual Cyclist
Tyler,TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Good for the road and dirt trails.

Reviewed 7/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire - fast abd durable.
rating
by Gogos
Kansas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got these tires for bike across Kansas. Did 532 miles with no flats and barely wore the nubs off. Corners well and smooth ride. Fast tire for road riding my mountain bike.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to beat.
rating
by Bicpat
Cycling Enthusiast
midwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires do it all for me. Nice on hard, good on rails-to-trails and surprisingly good in sand. No knobbies needed for what I do.

Reviewed 9/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire.
rating
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Pleasanton Ca.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great smooth rolling tire. I just purchased a 29er MTB . It had a defective rear tire. Instead of replacing it with another knobby,I replaced it with this tire since I mostly ride on streets and paths.A very worthwhile switch, Of course I replaced both back and front. The reflective sidewall is another great plus for safety.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tires!
rating
by teslatech86
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
24 of 24 customers found this review helpful.

I have a Specialized Rockhopper 29er hardtail and obviously it came stock with heavy tread tires which I only use for trails. I purchased these conti's for my daily work commute, and they have proved to be such an excellent choice. They provide great roll, grip, and comfort thus increasing the efficiency of your effort. I have hit so many potholes and down several staircases and these bad boys held up nicely. Wet or dry these provide great grip and control, but have not tested them through the urban snow yet. Im 6'7 around 230 lbs so I keep them between 45 psi and 50 psi (55 max). I ride a lot through Chicago so there are plenty of messed up road conditions including potholes, patches, construction sites, you name it - these tires can handle it.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent urbancommuter tire!
rating
by srbcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have a specialized rockhopper and came equipped with trail-rated tires, so when im not on the trail and riding around the city i use these and they are such awesome tires! great roll, control, and comfort. continental is definitely a great brand, and given the price of these tires - they are a great value. I highly recommend these if you have a mountain bike that would require road tires.

Reviewed 4/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire.
rating
by Southern California Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Tehachapi, CA
15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

I have a mountain bike that came with knobby tires. When winter came and I moved it indoors to the fluid trainer, it was very noisy, and the trainer was chewing off the knobs leaving a pile of rubber on the floor. I found this tire looking for a smooth trainer tire. It is wonderful on the trainer - very quiet, and no pile of rubber. Since I do most of my riding on either pavement or hard packed dirt roads or trails, the knobby tires really don't give me any extra traction, so I ordered a second tire for the front wheel. Now that spring is here, I've had them out on the road. They are quiet, comfortable, and good traction (more tire in contact with the road than the knobby had) - they are now my permanent tire on that bike. I don't race, and I don't jump or do other things that some of you do so I can't help you with that, but I will buy another set of these tires when they wear out. Btw, the whitewall is reflective which is nice for after dark. And the tires are directional, although the direction of rotation arrow is hard to see. Look for it and make sure you get them on your rims the right way.

Reviewed 3/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Spring and early season - 29er commuter tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, mn
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Added these to I and my wife's 29er for early season road and trail commuting and biking. These roll great and provide a good level of protection for the junk on the surfaces in the early season. I can now cruise with the 29er about 4 to 5 MPH faster than using the knobby tires.

Reviewed 3/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My gravel tire
rating
by Keith
Corvallis, OR
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

I recently got a second set of wheels for my Mukluk fat bike to convert it to a rigid 29er with the intent of using them for gravel grinders. There are lots of opinions on which tires to use. I looked at cyclocross tires, but thought I'd try out something from the commuter category instead for puncture resistance. These roll real nicely on the pavement and have a lot of cushion for gravel segments. I've even done a little bit of single-track and they are OK as long as it's not muddy. I'm still playing with air pressure. The last ride was done at 35psi and I can probably go lower still.

Reviewed 3/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Required alternative
rating
by tnoutdoors
Cycling Enthusiast
middle Tennessee
14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

When I realized I had an expensive 29er that wasn't going to be used for mtn biking I needed to save my investment. These tires will enable me to ride rail to trail bike ways. This might look quirky to some, but a $2k bike won't be sitting on my wall as a decorative piece now.

Reviewed 1/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Cruise Contact
rating
by Richard
Thornton
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires will fit a 29er rim, converts an MTB into a bike which works well on bike paths because of lower rolling resistance.

Reviewed 12/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Ride! Nice Glide!
rating
by 20belowbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hibbing, MN
14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

I live in northern MN and our roads are rough. I have to use a mtn bike on my 32 mile trip each way to survive the frost heaves and seams in our state hwy system. Was hoping to get more glide and less work. These tires are great! Did all I hoped they would do. Knocked 15 min off my trip time. I didn't have much to compare them to in the 29 x 2 in the slick road tread. I guess it doesn't matter since these one work as advertised.

Reviewed 7/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wicked smooth ride!
rating
by schrapnel
Cycling Enthusiast
Renton, WA
16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

Set up a Salsa Fargo for commuting with these scoots. On Stan's rims, I'm running them at 50psi with tubes and the ride is just plain sweet. The tires are quiet, but there is adequate tread to deal with minor contamination on the road or trail. The reflective bead is also nice.

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect to smooth out that urban commute!!
rating
by FeistyRide
Daily Commuter
Austin, Tx
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire for basic commuting, urban obstacles i.e. potholes, branches, curbs ... not a problem for this tire.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Killer MTB road tire
rating
by matt
Cycling Enthusiast
florida
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden these tires for 2 years now with out a single problem. They're fast with a good long roll for cruising. I also love the reflective stripe for visibility at night. They are also very strong and brake really well. Good in the rain.

Reviewed 9/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth as silk
rating
by schrapnel
Cycling Enthusiast
Renton, WA
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Slapped these on a Salsa Fargo for a commuter set up. The tires are quiet, smooth rolling and make for a very comfortable ride. I'm running them with tubes between 45psi and 55psi.

Reviewed 1/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well constructed road tire for 29er MTB
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I put these on my hard tail and I'm very pleased with them. No issues with clearance.

Reviewed 3/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent road tire for a commuter.
rating
by Jrhstl
Cycling Enthusiast
St louis
20 of 20 customers found this review helpful.

Very quiet tire. Smooth with good road holding. Great as a commuter tire on my mountain bike. Good reflective capacity for the road.

Reviewed 2/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
will it fit a 29er 2.2
rating
by bigfoot
Cycling Enthusiast
spain
2 of 41 customers found this review helpful.

does it sell in spain. price in euros . thanks

Reviewed 9/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.