FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
Continental Contact Cruise 26 Inch Tire

ContinentalContact Cruise 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great Tire!!
rating
by dadog
Cycling Enthusiast
backroads
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are great tires! Easy to mount and great puncture protection.

Reviewed 4/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Senior biker
Casual Cyclist
Rural Wisconsin
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these to replace the dry rotting Bontrager tires on my ONE year old Trek Pure sport. Greatly improved the ride! Also bought a second pair for my wifes Electra Townie, she has commented on the better ride and loves the added feature of reflective sidewalls. Prompt service from Westernbikeworks.

Reviewed 5/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent rolling tire, fast, comfortable - cushions ride bumps well
rating
by bwgride
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Tires are well designed - roll smoothly and fast, yet absorbs road bumps well. Overall excellent tire I plan to use on my touring bike and commuting bike.

Reviewed 10/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Delivered
rating
by Brian B
Casual Cyclist
San Diego
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for tires to put on my old beach cruiser. I wanted something that road smoother than my 26x1.90 cheap slicks, had reasonable rolling resistance, and wouldnt get a flat. They do not roll as fast (maybe 90%) as the slicks but the road feel was worth it. No more pebble feed back from the road. I even noticed my brake working better with more traction. Great ride and still eats up the pavement. The reflective strip is bright at night. Im not sure how long the tread will last. I have put maybe 300 miles on them and I can see signs of wear.

Reviewed 12/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire with very little resistance.
rating
by Roadroar
Wildwood N.J.
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Generally use for the road.I like everything about the tires.

Reviewed 10/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a great tire, and I have never had a flat!
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire!!!!

Reviewed 10/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does more than just Cruise
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Coastal OC, CA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The (nominal) 50-559 Cruise Contact measures 48mm on a Mavic x517 rim, and works well both on- and off-pavement. For impressions of the Cruise Contact on rear combined with the Winter II in front, see my review of the Continental Top Contact Winter II 26 Inch Tire. One less star for the Cruise Overall Rating because the rubber on the sidewall has begun to develop a few very small cracks. Based on past experience with Conti tires, that's probably nothing to worry about, just a bit of a surprise given the relatively short time elapsed. But then again, it is SoCal, home to blazing sun and ground-level ozone, and the Cruise is not made in Germany.

Reviewed 9/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT TIRE AT A GREAT PRICE. BIKE TIRES DIRECT IS THE PLACE TO SHOP.
rating
by Swamp Rabbit Rider
Casual Cyclist
Greenville, S.C.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Tires were easy to install and offer a smooth comfortable ride with little noise on paved surfaces.

Reviewed 8/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth ride and great traction.
rating
by brutusco
Cycling Enthusiast
Saddle Brook N.J.

I like everything about these tires.Bought a new mountain bike that came with very rough tires.I trail ride mainly on paved trails and these tires have made my daily 10 mile ride very pleasurable .They were very easy to install without any tools.I was able to put them on the rims with my fingers.I put the max air pressure in them and they are quiet even at speed.Very very happy.

Reviewed 7/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.