1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Clif Shot Energy Gels (Box of 24)

ClifShot Energy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(23%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good flavor and easy on the stomach
rating
by Dsquared
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I take the gel shots during rest stops on rides longer than 20 miles. I recently rode a century and took a gel shot every 20 miles. The gels aren't a substitute for food but it did help me keep my energy up between snack and rest stops. I find the fruit flavors more refreshing. The chocolate flavors are too heavy for me.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good design and value. Tastes as good as a energy gel can taste
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

Nice that the tab stays attached to cut down on litter

Reviewed 9/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tasting, convenient energy.
rating
by BG San Diego
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using Clif Shot for years. This is the best energy gel on the market in my opinion. I especially love the vanilla flavor (more like cake icing) which really works and provides a convenient way to fuel up on the go. The sale price made it a slam dunk.

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste, not too sticky.
rating
by TeeArgh

These a good gels and I do appreciate the tab tail thingy which keeps the top attached so you only have to keep track of one piece of trash as opposed to two. I've not had any GI issues with these, and so far, they've worked a treat when out for longer rides.

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for morning rides
rating
by CDL Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy on my stomach, lots of energy. Especially good for early mornings as I can have less coffee at home before I leave, still get my caffiene and not worry about an unplanned pit stop - brilliant!

Reviewed 7/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use packet...you can tell when it kicks in.
rating
by Anonymous
Brush Prairie, WA

Easy to use packet. Environmentally friendly with the leash. I notice the difference about five minutes after consuming. Great product, great packaging!

Reviewed 6/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This gel is very easy on my stomach with a great taste.
rating
by Bill M.
Cycling Enthusiast
California

I use this on long endurance rides. Love the packaging, easy to open and I like how the top is attached to itself so less likely to litter.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gel is compact & convenient source of energy
rating
by John m

Gel fits nicely in back of jersey & when taken every hour, I am able to ride for hours

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Gel Shots
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Wa

Great product that packs well in a back pocket. Does what it says it will do. I like the double shots of caffeine the best.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent value

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stops the bonk
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington state

Just the right amount- easy to carry and stops the bonk

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Anonymous

Leans more towards chocolate than pure coffee but very tasty nevertheless

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pick me up
rating
by Darthvader
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County ,Ca

Easy on the stomach, works steady. Half way thru ride of 22 miles, took a second one to get me home.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to open, swallow, and digest, and tasty!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am an avid cycler, and love these gels. Very easy to open and taste very good. Very easy to digest too.

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
On the go energy
rating
by Danimal
Competitive Racer
Chicago

Good flavor, excellent package

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The taste and caffeine level is spot on
rating
by Go Chinooks
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington

Spot on taste and jolt of caffeine if that's your thing. Good value for the price point, & would definitely purchase this 24-pack option again. No complaints.

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
rating
by Habi
Competitive Racer
Honolulu,HI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quick acting and great tast. Goes down smooth when your at threshhold.

Reviewed 3/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No, it's not as good as an espresso, but...
rating
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

...you're not trying to savor the taste of a gel whilst you pump carbs and caffeine into your system on a ride. It's not the tastiest, but, it's effective. The caffeine hits your system quickly enough without giving one the shakes (at least not me), and, within a few minutes the fatigue starts to fade and you're turning the pedals with a bit more enthusiasm (if not less pain and maybe a bit more wattage). Maybe a banana is healthier. But, these things won't bruise and you can stuff a lot more of them into your pockets for those really long rides.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Every 45 minutes on the bike
rating
by Indiewine
Walla Walla, Washington

easy to digest. One gel every 45 minutes with energy power in the water bottle provides enough carbohydrates for long endurance rides.

Reviewed 9/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
tastes good
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

always down a gel after every hour on the saddle, and it seems to get the job done.

the sweetness and kick of caffeine helps a lot.

it's a little on the thick side, so it would be helpful to drink some liquids along with its consumption.

The litter leash is a plus, you can grab it from your pocket, tear it with your mouth and down it all by using one hand.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.