FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Clif Shot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)

ClifShot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(7)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(80%)
(15%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
One Blokblock and the climb is mine!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
the desert, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I buy Clif Shot Bloks by the box from Western Bikeworks, always choosing the Black Cherry flavor due to its caffeine content. A single block from a sleeve goes a long way toward delivering energy to my legs quickly. I've found Shot Bloks are the answer for rides with hill climbs like the Courage Classic I just completed in Colorado that features a day with an 80-mile route with five mountain passes, including the Vail Pass. After fussing with energizer liquids in hard-to-open packages, I'm sold on the Shot Bloks and how easy they are to carry and consume while riding.

Reviewed 8/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Well Packaged Energy For Whatever
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is tailored for a semi quick chew. Yes you do have to chew each block thoroughly but in the name of not getting sticky gu all over the place, this serves the ticket nicely.

If you are a 'Foodie', Clif might not be the right brand for you (they are used to carrying a limited palette). I have noticed that I'm not getting tired of this particular product. Very quickly Clif Bars would carry the same taste (despite the various flavour options). Clif Bloks are not quite the same.

CAUTION to the winds, when they say a flavour contains caffeine, they mean it! Maybe if you live on that particular drug, it will not bother you.

BOTTOM LINE a great way to consume 100 to 200 simple kcals without adding salt (a half or full pack). They should be consumed with water (chew, chew and chew some more Then have some water see directions). REI and other vendors sells them individually so please dont feel the need to buy 18 at once.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ez peasy
rating
by Supai Joe
Phx

for Ultra running, these are (1) easy to open on the run, (2) nicely portionedeasy to dispenseconsume wo stopping, & (3) tasty and super satisfying.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great source of electrolytes.
rating
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Wa

I sweat a lot during rides and have a tendency to cramp, but the Shot Bloks really help me avoid cramping. I prefer the Shots with caffeine to give me that extra boost.

Reviewed 4/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I take these along on every ride
rating
by Rene22srl
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Lauderdale FL

These energy gels taste great and do a good job on long rides. I like the boost from the caffeine...especially on windy rides when I need more energy. Before my ride I open the sleeve and tuck in my jersey pocket for easy access. Overall I am pleased with this product...for both taste and performance.

Reviewed 12/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So good I'm not sure it's legal.
rating
by Dman
Cycling Enthusiast
Baton Rouge
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No melted chocolate. No messy Gel. No hard package to open. Pop them easily wo having to eat the entire package. Don't need much liquid to chew.

AND BY THE WAY... they are tremendous for energy and resisting cramps. A near KOM after 70 miles in 101 heat. Now all I need is a decent drink mix.

Great stuff.

Reviewed 8/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
sugar sugar baby!
rating
by your naked mate
Cycling Enthusiast
netslum
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the perfect way to a get a nice kick to your system but without the mess of Gu / Gel products.

Warning to the wise! These are basically pure sugar and although it feels great to get the rush, if you are not consuming fats or protein, it is quite possible to crash hard from the sugar high. I will mix and match (some nuts, energy bar) while doping on the sugar.

User friendly tip! Open the bag from the bottom end (if you tear off the corner, you will have a small hole to pop out a block, Ignore the direction arrow to 'open here'). I figure 4 blocks (4/6 of a pack) will last me for 2 hrs so I put aside the 2 blocks (2/6 of a pack) for another ride. If I really need 6/6 of a pack then I expect to consume other non sugar forms of energy or the ride is super short.

Reviewed 4/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
rating
by Eagle One
lake Tahoe

Amazing boost to the legs...always use them on rides greater than 30 miles

Reviewed 1/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on the stomach. A tasty source for calories!
rating
by Spencer
New Orleans, Louisiana

I first started eating shot bloks on the bike many years ago when someone threw me a pack of them on a long hot group ride. Since then, I've been ordering them by the case!

Excellent tasty treat to munch on for much needed calories. Very easy on the stomach!

Cran Raz is amazing!

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seem to work well, especially the ones with caffeine.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I found these work well for a quick pick me up. Monitor how many you're using if you use a gel with caffeine. You can get overloaded.

Reviewed 8/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best all-round ride food!
rating
by North Coast Old Spoke
Cycling Enthusiast
Seaside, OR

Bar none, the best energy food for a long road ride. Easy to handle, easy to eat, and good sustained energy - I never get on the bike without them - whether doing the daily 30 mile loop or a weekend century!

Reviewed 7/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't leave home without them
rating
by AndreBertin
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern N.J.

I knew about and have used Cliff bars with great results for years, so when I saw the Shot Blocks it was a no brainer, I bought a bunch, regular, caffeine and sodium.

I always ride with at least two packs which I pre-open by cutting off one end, this way I can reach back, grab the package, find the open end a squeeze two into my mouth about every half hour. I try and time it so I eat them about ten to fifteen minutes before a climb and they work great. In the summer I keep them refrigerated for a little extra treat and I rotate between normal or caffeinated and sodium to keep from getting bonked during long rides on hot days.

Reviewed 7/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clif Shot Bloks Energy Chews
rating
by Magnumutt
Cycling Enthusiast
Kelowna British Columbia

The Clif Shot Bloks Energy Chews are a staple energy source for all of my exercise regimes! Whether its Ice Hockey, Mountain Biking, Road Cycling, or Swimming I have realized some very positive results when using the Shot Bloks prior to and during my exercise! And always remember to hydrate when consuming The Bloks! Well done Clif!

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good In Bulk
rating
by MasiBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Owosso, MI

Bought box of Cran-Razz to go through the summer's rides. Favorite flavor!

Reviewed 6/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gives you extra energy at the end of a long ride
rating
by Napa Valley Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
S.F. Bay Area

I noticed at the end of a long ride (50 hilly miles or more) is where the blocks pay off for me. They provide me a lift to finish strong. I also use them for long drives, they keep me from getting sleepy behind the wheel. And, they taste good to boot, and are not messy like the gels. I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 6/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Miles in, Power on
rating
by AndreBertin
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Miles into a long ride, pop two or three shot bloks about ten to fifteen minutes before a serious climb. Hydrate after taking and just before the climb. Red Bull may give you wings, Shot Bloks gives you legs! You'll pull a higher gear longer and crest the climb stronger.

It would be nice if the packages opened easier, I preopen my Shot Bloks and Cliff Bars prior to the ride, so I don't have to fight the packaging while riding.

Reviewed 1/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to eat on the bike, tastes great, supplies (almost) instand energy
rating
by Rick / OCRR
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

Cliff Blocks work so well, easy to store in a jersey pocket, easy to peel the package back to access the blocks while riding, perfect chewable size, great taste and an easy access supply of an energy boost when you need it. Nothing not to like!

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste great
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Vacaville, Ca

Great deal for the amount of product.

Reviewed 7/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on the stomach for the long haul
rating
by BPo5
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

I was able to get these when they were on sale so I ordered two boxes. So far these are the only thing I can handle while doing my triathlon workouts. Something about the swimming and ingesting pool or ocean water really jacks up my stomach. These chews however, taste great and provide enough sustenance to get me through the bikerun. Highly recommended

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clif Shot Bloks are GREAT
rating
by Bill P.
Olando FL

I carry Clif Shot Bloks on every bike ride and they deliver the perfect amount of carbs to provide the energy that I need and when I need it. The product is easy to store and use and there are several great flavors to choose from. I highly recommend!

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page