1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
Cinelli Gel Ribbon Handlebar Tape

CinelliGel Ribbon Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Jay

High quality product
rating
by Jay
East Coast

Easy to apply. Comfortable and good grip. Will buy again.

Reviewed 8/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DHP

Nice handel bar tape
rating
by DHP
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellevue Neb
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Grate replacement handle bar tape non-slip and soft, has been durable so-fare would have given it 5 stars but the end tape that came with it did not like to stay down it finally stopped coming up after some hot day rides and being persistent on forcing it down where I wanted it otherwise I like the tape

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by lars

Comfortable and long lasting
rating
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, Or
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using Cinelli tape on my bikes for decades. Thousands of miles a year. I practically have to force myself to change the tapes but I do it every fall.

As part of my annual bar tape and glove order it qualifies for free shipping. Ordering is easy and delivery is quick.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Manny Myles

The only bar tape I use on all my bikes
rating
by Manny Myles
Competitive Racer
Way south of Chicago

Put on the handle bars and enjoy the nice cushion it affords.

Its on my Litespeed Ultimate, Trek T200, Motobecane Century TI, SchwinnWaterford Paramount

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikePilot

2nd set; best bar tape I've ever used
rating
by BikePilot
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pro: Soft gel affords good cushioning, as well as a firm grip.

Con: Trade-off for softer cushioning seems to be that it's somewhat more easily torn & damaged.

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great budget tape
rating
by Anonymous

I've been riding this tape for around 6 months and 3600miles and it still looks and preforms like it's new even after sliding 30' down the road it came out with only a minor abrasion on the drop but not bad enough to replace it.

My only gripe was it took a few days for the finishing tape to stop unwrapping itself but has since been rock solid

Reviewed 11/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Is there other good tape? I think not!
rating
by Anonymous
Seattle

Love my Cinelli tape for my cockpit!

Reviewed 12/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Comfortable and easy to install
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle

Latest replacement on my Giant Defy daily commuter (26 mile rt). Effectively takes the sting out of some of the rough roads in Seattle's SODO area. Have not used in wet weather yet, but if it performs well, this will be my standard tape moving forward.

Reviewed 7/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill58

Best bar tape that I have ever used.
rating
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using gel cork bar tape for a number of years, and it's on all my bikes. Easy to install, and especially easy to reposition. Wraps tightly, and I have yet to have the tape tear during installation. The Cinelli tape is manufactured and sold under a specific patent number. I have used other brand tapes with the same patent number with the same results.

Reviewed 4/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bread Truck

Comfy Long Lasting and Cost Effective
rating
by Bread Truck
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This tape is easy to install, looks great and really takes the edge of road buzz on your bike. Half the price of the "premium" tapes. Also comes in a variety of great colors. I have five bikes this stuff is on every one.

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by M

Classic!
rating
by M
NW PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Same wrap I have been using for 25 years. Love it!

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Better than expecte
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Land O Lakes, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased the tape to replace worn out tape on my wife's road bike. Then extra thickness makes her ride, according to her, a lot more enjoyable and the amount of road vibration is almost not noticable.

Reviewed 6/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jm

Soft comfortable durable
rating
by Jm
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wraps easily, comfortable and nice looking. Still looks pretty new after 6 months of regular use.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eee Zee

Comfortable and affordable
rating
by Eee Zee
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ

Good bang for the buck!

Reviewed 3/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good grip. Comfortable
rating
by Anonymous

Excellent handle bar tape at a good price.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gerhard

Easy to put on,
rating
by Gerhard
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Suburbs of Chicago
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was very happy I bought this product and not a more expensive one. This tape was easy to install, stretched enough to wrap it tightly, and also came with additional pieces to cover the opening around the brakes. I'm very pleased with this product.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill58

Great feel and easy to install.
rating
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The tape is easy to install and the tacky back allows you to unwrap and repositionthe tape for a professional finish. This is especially beneficial for us home mechanics who don't do this but once or twice a year. The feel of the tape once installed is great, just enough thickness, cushion, and grip. I have this tape on all of my drop bar bikes.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BluesCat

Looks great
rating
by BluesCat
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Looks great on the bike. Comfortable too.

Only one negative is the lack of instructions in the package. (There is a part that they add in which we couldn't figure out what to do with.)

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kurt Arehart

Easy To Achieve A Nice Installation
rating
by Kurt Arehart
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice value, this tape applies nicely, plenty long enough when a bit of stretching tension is maintained as you wrap. I've got it on three of my bikes and they all turned out well. The cushioning profile is significant, and that is what I was after. Time will tell on the durability question.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merlin

My bar tape of choice for over 25 years.
rating
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love both the feel and durability of this tape. Also I use white tape and my friends always wonder how it stays so white. The tape cleans easily number 1. And I keep my gloves clean, and can change a rear flat - putting the wheel back on WITHOUT cleaning the chain in the process - ha ha.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Thank you for your feedback.