FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Cinelli Cork Ribbon

CinelliCork Ribbon(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(72 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(51)
(18)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(25%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Bike Handle Tape
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Great.

Reviewed 5/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushioned and durable
rating
by Kppp
Daily Commuter
Portland

I've had this for a few months now and I really like the cushioning on the tape. It has a high-profile, and does increase the radius of the bars by a few mm noticeably. Does well in wet conditions, drys out pretty quick.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Stuff
rating
by St Paul Rider
Mpls, St Paul

There are a lot of handle bar tapes and everyone has their preference. I just happen to like Cinelli. I find it easy to put on and it lasts. Pretty hard to beat.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like Cinelli cork tape
rating
by michaeltaman
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate N.Y. , a little north of Utica

Tell ya the truth I just like the feel of these tapes

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go To Tape,the BEST
rating
by Danimal
Competitive Racer
Chicago

Durability

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right
rating
by Pietro
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

I like traditional, grippy tape, and Cinelli does it right in the correct color for my bike.

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well, it's bar tape.
rating
by Gibsonator
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

And, honestly, it's better than lizard skins. It goes on much more easily, is less slick in wet conditions, and lasts longer. What more could you want?

Reviewed 12/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality tape
rating
by CerveloRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent finish and comfortable. My only concern is little bit slippery that I would like especially with my sweaty hands. Overall Cinelli is a great tape.

Reviewed 10/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape at a resonable price.
rating
Competitive Racer
!QAZ1qaz
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using this ribbon for years. I will always go back to using it.

Reviewed 5/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Classic that never goes out of style
rating
by boldaddy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tape, super feel, looks great.

The only downside is that the the adhesive on the back leaves a residue when the tape is replaced.

Reviewed 11/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting Bar Tape
rating
by Napa Valley Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very soft, durable, easy to clean and has a great feel when riding. I have used Cinelli Cork Ribbon for years and highly recommend it.

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli First, Last, Always
rating
by Oldwheelman
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, SC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Even if the name of your road maschine doesn't end in a vowel, there is no better way to wrap your handlebars than the ribbon from the masters of Italian style, grace and comfort. I have used this tape for forty years and wouldn't even think of changing for my classic bikes!

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
classic, natural, and economical
rating
by Hooey
Cycling Enthusiast
Enterprise, OR

Can't beat Cinelli Cork for simplicity, performance and price!

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cork tape
rating
by  Steve

I always use cinelli cork tape. It's comfortable and new tape makes bike look new.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have always used this always will.
rating
by Andrew S. (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality bar tape that has been around the block, but is not out of style. Comes in a multitude of colors, and feels great to touch in any situation.

Reviewed 9/8/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic feel - great durability
rating
by gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Hard to beat classic Cinelli cork bar tape - it's easy to install, east to clean and lasts. I like it better than more synthetic variations for staying dry when its hot and I'm sweating.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cork's the best
rating
by rockn Randall
Cycling Enthusiast
Weatherford, OK

I just love the feel of cork on my bike ride. It's the best!!

Reviewed 5/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what you pay for , doesn't last forever but works great while you got it
rating
by Anonymous
Halele''a kauai
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have this tape in my daily driver and my race bike, I live in the wettest place on earth and the tape work great here

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli is classic no nonsense bar tape
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Classic no nonsense bar tape, cost effective and simple

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The original and still the best
rating
by kevjdooley
Daily Commuter
New York, NY

I've used a number of different bar wrap products and always come back to Cinelli cork. Always durable, long lasting and comfortable. White remains tough to keep completely clean, but hey, it is white, after all, and anyway, the same holds true for all bar wraps.

Reviewed 10/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page