1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Cinelli Cork Handlebar Tape

CinelliCork Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(85 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(60)
(22)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(26%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent tape, low price
rating
by Kikemon
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I know there are higher-tech, (much) more expensive handlebar tapes out there, but this stuff just flat works. It looks great, right amount of cushion and great grip. Not much else I need from my handlebar tape.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thick tape for comfortable riding
rating
by Anonymous

This tape is on my road bike and it is very comfortable.

Reviewed 9/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushioned and durable
rating
by Kppp
Daily Commuter
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had this for a few months now and I really like the cushioning on the tape. It has a high-profile, and does increase the radius of the bars by a few mm noticeably. Does well in wet conditions, drys out pretty quick.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like Cinelli cork tape
rating
by michaeltaman
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate N.Y. , a little north of Utica

Tell ya the truth I just like the feel of these tapes

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bike Handle Tape
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Great.

Reviewed 5/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go To Tape,the BEST
rating
by Danimal
Competitive Racer
Chicago

Durability

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Stuff
rating
by St Paul Rider
Mpls, St Paul

There are a lot of handle bar tapes and everyone has their preference. I just happen to like Cinelli. I find it easy to put on and it lasts. Pretty hard to beat.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right
rating
by Pietro
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

I like traditional, grippy tape, and Cinelli does it right in the correct color for my bike.

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well, it's bar tape.
rating
by Gibsonator
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

And, honestly, it's better than lizard skins. It goes on much more easily, is less slick in wet conditions, and lasts longer. What more could you want?

Reviewed 12/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality tape
rating
by CerveloRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent finish and comfortable. My only concern is little bit slippery that I would like especially with my sweaty hands. Overall Cinelli is a great tape.

Reviewed 10/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape at a resonable price.
rating
Competitive Racer
!QAZ1qaz
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using this ribbon for years. I will always go back to using it.

Reviewed 5/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Classic that never goes out of style
rating
by boldaddy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tape, super feel, looks great.

The only downside is that the the adhesive on the back leaves a residue when the tape is replaced.

Reviewed 11/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting Bar Tape
rating
by Napa Valley Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very soft, durable, easy to clean and has a great feel when riding. I have used Cinelli Cork Ribbon for years and highly recommend it.

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli First, Last, Always
rating
by Oldwheelman
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, SC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Even if the name of your road maschine doesn't end in a vowel, there is no better way to wrap your handlebars than the ribbon from the masters of Italian style, grace and comfort. I have used this tape for forty years and wouldn't even think of changing for my classic bikes!

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli Cork Handlebar Tape
rating
by Keith
Wellington, Florida

I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. I�m very pleased with the quality of the tape. It has a soft and relaxed feel that�s helps Cushion the bumps. I would definitely recommend this bar tape to anyone.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks good not the stickiest
rating
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA

I tend to replace my tape often and this tape is relatively inexpensive and works well. There are some other brands that are stickier (both in terms of grip and the during installation) but this is fine.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have always used this always will.
rating
by Andrew S. (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality bar tape that has been around the block, but is not out of style. Comes in a multitude of colors, and feels great to touch in any situation.

Reviewed 9/8/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli precarious brand
rating
by Luis
Cordova, Tn

Third Cinelli tape on my Cinelli Machine just the best.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great. A perfect alternative to gel tape
rating
by Oregon rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas OR

Cinelli bar tape is my go to on all of my bikes. I ride rode and gravel. Not too bulky, with the perfect amount of grip. Gotten a little pricey in the last few years, but hey, what hasn't. Don't care for any bar tape with gel, so this is the perfect alternative for me.

Reviewed 4/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Only Tape I Use.
rating
by jbcc
Competitive Racer
south Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Since the 80s I started using Cinelli Cork Ribbon. Occasionally I try some different products but always go back to Cinelli. I always double wrap my bars so I am sure the good people of Cinelli love to have me for a customer. It works well wet and is super durable. It's light and looks good. There is enough stretch so that a neat wrap job is not difficult.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.