1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Cheng Shin Sunlite City C1218 26 Inch Tire

Cheng ShinSunlite City C1218 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(26%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
i like to rebuild old and new bike and motorize bikes
rating
by ray
Cycling Enthusiast
san antonio tx
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

my son build a 26in sting ray bike and he used the 26in tires and ,the bike looks very nice.i will buy some for my Jamis 1997 bike.

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous

Smooth ride, great tires

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great conversion tire!
rating
by BrewmasterDerek
Greenville, S.C.
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires to convert my Rock Hopper to a Greenways trail rider. I decided to get the red ones just for fun. First time ever getting compliments by passing riders. Great tire at a great value!

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smoothe ride compared to the knobbys ther were on my bicycle
rating
by psmcmurr
Casual Cyclist
North Alabama
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The tires made a big difference on my mtn bike. All of my riding is done on the street and the tires are smoother ride.

Reviewed 12/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice tires, wrong for me
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
93420
5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are way too heavy for what I wanted. I didn't mount them. For a beach cruiser I think.

Reviewed 11/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LOVE these tires!!!
rating
by JTBOWLING
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

By far the BEST quality & BEST looking tires I've used in 3 years of cycling! The RED ones are the set I purchased & installed... with well over 1500 miles of asphalt behind them, they've proven their durability & quality... just recently ordered another set to replace my originals with in December... you will NOT go wrong with these tires!!!

Reviewed 9/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Look & ride GREAT!!!
rating
by BigCountry1967
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Absolutely LOVE my RED version of these tires... they look GREAT & roll smoothly on the asphalt surfaces & roads on which I ride my 17 - 22 miles daily, 6 days per week. The thickness & heavy-duty composition seem to make them much more durable & dependable than more expensive tires I've used over the past 3 years of cycling, so the little bit of noticeable extra weight ain't a big deal to me. I HIGHLY recommend these tires & will definitely be purchasing more of them.

Reviewed 6/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price for a great street tire
rating
by MilMt.biker
Casual Cyclist
Milwaukie, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the slick tires to replace my knobby dirt tires for riding on the city bike paths and to reduce the friction from the dirt tires for a much easier ride. Took them for the first ride and noticed instantly how much easier it is to pedal on a rough road surface. I think these tires are great.

Reviewed 6/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Look great, work well.
rating
by Stewshmee
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

These guys were dirt cheap and look really good on my Electra. No issues so far - only two months of riding on them. I got the black.

Reviewed 5/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rugged tire. Great value.
rating
by Boston Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
MA.
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Very good tire. Extremely thick side walls and tread. Heavy. Rides, rolls, grips really well. Really strong chemical smell and powdery black residue when unpacking. Would be 5 stars if made in usa.

Reviewed 5/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for little cost!
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Memphis, TN
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered this tire to use on my indoor bike trainer due to the regular mountain bike tire being way too loud. It has worked great for what I need and was worth the little money paid.

Reviewed 5/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the money
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire for the money

Reviewed 4/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth ride
rating
by Jason
Casual Cyclist
South texas
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

We use this tire as the rear tire on a multi surface recumbent bike and it works great. Off road, on road, sand , gravel, asphalt, or cement

Reviewed 3/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really tames my old MTB frame!
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
New Orleans, La
19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.

I put these on my old hard tail MTB bike that had been gathering dust in the back of the garage. I rarely went off road and the bike was an uncomfortable bone shaker compared to a modern comfort bike. These tires softened up the ride, are more quiet, and give good traction on pavement. They look good too!

Reviewed 12/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tires for converting a mountain bike to road use
rating
by DirtBro
Casual Cyclist
Pittsburgh, PA
12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

I bought an old rigid mountain bike to putt around town on, and it had extremely knobby tires which were really noisy on the street. I got these tires for it, and they are great in that they feel and sound a zillion times better on pavement than dirt tires, but they are kinda big and fat. However, if you're converting a bike like I did, that's not an altogether bad thing because then you don't have to buy new tubes, the ones in your current dirt tires should fit these just fine.

I'd have given these 5 stars if they were just a little bit more low profile, I have trouble squeezing my U-lock around the wheel to lock up to certain things. But they do an outstanding job and they're very affordable.

Reviewed 12/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value in a mountain bike street tire
rating
by Kopsis
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Pete, FL
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a pair of these tires for a rigid-fork, hard-tail mountain bike that I converted to an ebike. To handle sustained riding at 20 mph with no suspension, I wanted the biggest tire that the bike could handle. I wasn't sure what to expect from Cheng Shin, but the price was so low, I couldn't resist giving them a try. I'm very glad I did as these tires are exactly what I was looking for. The wide size lets me run at relatively low pressure which really helps soak up the bumps and gives me a very comfortable ride. The tires are quite heavy (I knocked off one star for the weight). If you're pedaling hills you may want to look at lighter alternatives. On the plus side, the heavy construction looks like it could shrug off road hazards that would shred tires three times the price. Last, but not least, they look great on the bike! With only 30 miles so far, I can't tell how well they'll wear, but they're so inexpensive that I could buy a set every 1000 miles and not complain. All in all, a great tire for the price.

Reviewed 10/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellent road tire.
rating
by _scottwx
Competitive Racer
New Orleans, La.
14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

I recently purchased a set of Cheng Shin c1218 26 inch city tires in black for my schwinn cruiser, and find them to be excellent performers. Great traction on the road and shed water away like a duck. Oh! By the way, these tires also look good on my bike.

Reviewed 9/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire, compares favorably with continental, michekin and scwabe. A better value for sure.
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Good for streets & bike trails. Commutes, too.

Reviewed 9/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, inexpensive road slicks
rating
by BillingsBiker
Casual Cyclist
Billings, MT
16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires for road commuting with my mountain bike. For the price, they've been great. They wear well, much easier to ride than my knobbies, and are quiet and comfortable. I haven't yet used them in the wet, so I can't comment on how well they ride in anything but dry weather.

Reviewed 4/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet tires
rating
by DC cruiser
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington DC
5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

These red tires really stand out in a crowd. Everyone comments on them when i ride.

Reviewed 4/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.