Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Cheng Shin Sunlite City C1218 26 Inch Tire

Cheng ShinSunlite City C1218 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(24%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
These are great lightweight tough and cheap. That's always a good combination.
rating
by John Cook
Daily Commuter
Moscow Idaho

Serious bad a** look on my adult tricycle.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great color!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Burbank, CA

these tires have been great for over a month now. i love the blue and get many compliments on them. as they're very wide, i don't think they're the best thing for street speed training but i knew that going in. they were delivered quickly and were half the price of some others i looked at.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Arrived pn time
rating
by Bruce
East Durham, NY

Looks good, has plenty pf tread

Reviewed 4/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best price on the net!
rating
by Chullet
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fast shipping great service. They were 25% cheaper than any eBay seller. The tires ride smooth and look great.

Reviewed 11/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good service and product
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Conroe, TX

I replaced old tires in my bike. The new tires fit perfectly.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Jr
Portland

All weather, good traction. Shipped quickly; very satisfied.

Reviewed 10/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Pavement Tire For Cruiser Bikes
rating
by moundbuilder
Cycling Enthusiast
Newtown, Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used these on 2 Electra Cruiser 1 mods to replace the 40 PSI stock knobbys for Rails to Trails single speed cruisers. 65 PSI makes a huge difference in the roll and these tires are very wide and stable. A midhigh pressure 26 x 2.125 tire like this is hard to find and these fit the bill, I hope they don't stop making them anytime soon. If you know of a comparable tire let me know. Dump the stock 40-PSI treads and get some these unless you ride exclusively on dirt and sand. These are Awesome pavement tires that ride and roll great and look impressive on Electra Cruiser 1's.

Reviewed 8/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Sean
Paso Robles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very durable. Thick rubber, a little heavy but just the right amount of wieght for my cardio rides. Good traction. Also very quiet on an indoor trainer.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BEST TIRES EVER!!!
rating
by Big Country
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Been using these tires in the RED color for the past 2 years for mostly on road cycling averaging 13 miles per ride... VERY durable and provide excellent traction and roll! Plus, they look AWESOME and support my 6'4 350 lb frame well!

Reviewed 9/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love the tire...not the smell
rating
by denman
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire......however they smell SO bad! Strange to think after I mounted them up, bike had to sit outside to off gas for 2 weeks. but that said, they ride great on my vintage Shogun urban mt. bike. I will buy more and hang 'em on the cloths line for a bit before mounting.

Reviewed 5/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Central Florida
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

converted mountain bike to a street bike .. These fat tires are smooth and have better traction. Bike actually is easier to pedal. very happy.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value street tire
rating
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Construction seems solid enough so far. Rolling resistance is quite low, and fairly quiet. Currently installed on a MTB that is mostly used as a commuter. I did attempt a light duty off road trail that was mostly gravel and it did fine with it, but granted it was fairly flat and traction wasn't too much of an issue.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire to convert MTB to Road
rating
by Dadslife
Casual Cyclist
Rocklin, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Used this tire to replace 26 x 2.1 54-559 original MTB tires. Turns out they are not 54-559 as listed by this dealer but rather 57-559 26 x 2.125. Nice big, quiet, easy road tire but within a whisker of clearance issues. About a third higher. Tires came with a horrendous smell that two days out in the sun cured and now about a week later is not an issue. Read somewhere where a reviewer considered his bike to have power steering after installation. Have to agree with that.

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet Deal
rating
by TyCPorter
Cycling Enthusiast
Stone Mountain, GA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have truly enjoyed my tires. I wanted something red to go with the future theme of my GT mountain bike and replace my rear tire after a blowout.

After I installed my tires I realized that the color was great. It is a nice bright color that you can actually see (even when they are dirty) and several people have complimented me on my wheels as they approached me.

The only thing I would say bad about it was that it only comes in one size which is larger than I wanted to get. Overall, I am satisfied with my tires.

Reviewed 1/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavier yet smooth tires!
rating
by Triman65
Competitive Racer
South East Michigan
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires as a replacement for my off road tires during winter season rides in the city. They are heavier but what I like about them is that they give me more resistance which will make my legs stronger for the upcoming season.

Reviewed 1/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tire love the color looks fantastic on my bike
rating
by merchant2112
Casual Cyclist
temple tx
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

rolls nice, has good looks, seems to be well made.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
WHY NOT !
rating
by HERO
Casual Cyclist
San Anto, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these in red for my nieces red bike. She thought maybe too much red. I then bought a black beach cruiser with red decals. I thought why not. I'll put these red ones on , and put my stock black tires on my nieces bike. DAMN ! Put my cruise on another level. Gave it a custom look, makes the decals and rims pop. I'm now gonna buy another pair for my nieces bike once she makes up her mind, cant decide if she wants black or red after all. Didn't want to use my stock tires on her bike cause in comparison, their too thin. Don't want her getting flats on something so minor as thorns or glass.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the road
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
New Jersey

Like the red color, stands out. Smoother ride on my mountain bike for the road.

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Enhanced my riding style
rating
by Dawyne
Detroit
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These Blue Chen Sing tires are smooth riding.. I have them on my Sunbicycles Key West. Perfect for Urban riding curb jumping bunny hops and wheelies.. The 65psi roll so smooth.. will buy another set

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous

Smooth ride, great tires

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page