1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Cheng Shin Sunlite C241 26 Inch Tire 26x2.125 (57-559)

Cheng ShinSunlite C241 26 Inch Tire 26x2.125 (57-559)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Restored Beach Cruisers!
rating
by BYOBret
Casual Cyclist

These tires look great with clean whitewalls and nice tread pattern. I restored 2 older beach cruisers and these tires are better than the originals. Nice and fat, smooth ride. Shipping for 1 tire is the same as 4 tires, so the more you buy the better the deal.

Reviewed 11/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this tire
rating
by Anonymous
Greenville SC

Beautiful old school cruiser style and look. Lots of compliments. Love it!

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impressed!
rating
by Rob
Casual Cyclist
Capital area, Michigan
10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced the stock mountain tires on my new Kent KZR. They're fast, smooth, and quiet. They're more agile than the square edges would lead you to believe. They absorb vibration from rough surfaces. I am very impressed with these things and the white walls in combination with my high profile white rims looks really cool. And they're well worth the $ each.

By the way, I'm 280 lbs and I fill them to 50 psi so they will support much more weight, either on a cargo bike or for a bigger rider.

Reviewed 5/3/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cruiser replacement tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
yuma
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

good-looking tire on a cruiser

Reviewed 1/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Maintains shape under pressure
rating
by Cruiserman
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

My 26 inch cruiser is really styling with these tires. The tread has a decent depth, and the whitewall is generous and nice and white. I can air them up nice and firm and they hold their shape and not rub on the fenders. I ride and average of 2000 miles per year and these CS tires are the best I have used. I will definitely purchase these again.

Reviewed 10/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A much softer comfortable ride
rating
by Golfrules
Casual Cyclist
Atlanta GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a low boy trek 10 years ago, and the tires were white wall. The tires I bought to replace originals fit perfectly and look fantastic! The ride is so much more comfortable! And the price was outstanding!

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got the wheels ive been waiting for looks great

Reviewed 1/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Hodgee
Rock Hill south Carolina
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Put these on my full suspension mtb and commute to a to z very comfortable at 60 psi also look great ,extremely forgiving when crossing over higher pavement ridges and will take on gravel with ease !

Reviewed 9/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire. Exactly what I was looking for.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Indianapolis, Indiana
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

As described, good tire for the money, looks good and rides great. No issues at all.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tires
rating
by Scott
Palm harbor
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Good fit right size fast delivery good price

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
White Walls
rating
by Clay Novak
Channahon Il

Exact replacements for my cruisin bike.

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good fit looks nice
rating
by skid shak
Casual Cyclist
yorktown va
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

good look for a beach cruiser, nice ride

Reviewed 3/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought tires and tubes
rating
by Dallas nelson
Sonoma

Excellent service

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air, looks great,and rolls perfectly.
rating
by Anonymous
Possumtown NJ
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Just like I said!

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful tire for my needs, cruising the bike paths and roads along the beach!
rating
by Coastal Cruiser
Arroyo Grande, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I added two new tires to my 30 year old 3 speed cruiser and couldn't be happier. Solid fit, great value, and they look fabulous on my bike. Don't let the low price scare you, they are worth every nickel. Great tires.

Reviewed 7/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best tire I have come across for my beach cruiser.
rating
by Cruzer
Cycling Enthusiast
Anaheim, CA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I went to bike shops and stores and couldn't find the right tire for my cruiser. I searched on line and was able to purchase the Cheng Shin C241 26 Inch Tire 26x2.125 (57-559) whitewall. For the value is the best tire on the market. I can inflate it to over 40 psi with no problem. I ride my cruiser on the street and on the bike path all the way the Huntington Beach (25 miles one way). It has a smooth comfortable ride. I would highly recommend this tire to anyone who is looking to purchase an excellent performance tire.

Reviewed 5/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks awesome and rides great!
rating
by Rocko
Casual Cyclist
Dickson, Tn
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Lots of car show cruising with these tires. They ride really well and are very quiet.

Reviewed 5/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I just bought another pair!!
rating
by Rick in San Francisco
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I collect and ride old '40s, '50s and '70s Schwinn balloon tire bicycles and in the past, have only bought original Schwinn style tread pattern tires. I recently bought an old set of '50s Schwinn wheels with tires from an auction site and the tires that came with these old rims were these Cheng Shin tires - which I used to frown upon.... I aired them up, went for a ride and liked them so much that I bought another set! They're big, fat, and, as a front tire, it doesn't wash out in a tight corner like other tires that I've had. I live in San Francisco, so my riding is rarely on anything other than concrete or pavement and the fact that they have a 65lb maximum pressure capacity, they roll great on the hard surface. I just installed this brand new pair on one of my bikes and am looking forward to a ride! The particular wheels that I have the new tires on are original chrome Schwinn S2 wheels, which are wide and makes these tires look beefy.

Reviewed 4/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The tires arrived promptly and were as advertised.
rating
by Dick Page
Cycling Enthusiast
Naperville, IL
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I restore old bikes as a hobby and give them to a local shelter when I'm done. I get to be a better mechanic and the guys at the shelter can use the bikes. These tires were for a his-and-her pair of about 30-year old Murrays which had sat around in a garage for many years. They were interesting in that they had 2-speed mechanical automatic transmissions. The tires have a wide white wall and looked quite authentic, and were a reasonable price.

Reviewed 2/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tire actually made the bike easier to ride.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
spurger tx
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

My daughter has an older heavy bike. She puts it in the back of her car. Drives the car to college, takes the bike out of the trunk, and rides to the buildings where her classes are in. The tires were dry rotted and I replaced them with these pretty white walls.

It not only made the bike much prettier to look at, and shows up better in the dark for safety with the white walls. But it also became MUCH EASIER to ride. Like the flexibility returned and the bounce, the bike rolled easier, faster, it was amazing. Both of us were very happy with the purchase.

Reviewed 10/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.