FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Cheng Shin C1218 26 Inch City Tire

Cheng ShinC1218 26 Inch City Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(24%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best price on the net!
rating
by Chullet
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fast shipping great service. They were 25% cheaper than any eBay seller. The tires ride smooth and look great.

Reviewed 11/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tire love the color looks fantastic on my bike
rating
by merchant2112
Casual Cyclist
temple tx

rolls nice, has good looks, seems to be well made.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great improvement for beach cruiser, much faster, lower rolling resistance than stock
rating
by Bluecruiser
Cycling Enthusiast
Pinellas Florida
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Bought an old 1980 Schwinn beach cruiser that still had the original tires on it. The blocky sand tread had a lot of resistance to rolling on sidewalks.

These tires made a huge difference in reducing the peddling effort and increasing my speed. When I have to go around pedestrians on the grass and sand here in Florida, they barely slowdown due to their width. The rounded tread area means that on hard surfaces there is minimal resistance. If you ride a bike with mountain bike tires on the sidewalk, you won't believe the difference.

The blue color even helped me recover my bike when it was stolen a week after I put these on. My neighbors spotted a kid showing his new bike off to friends from half a block away. The color is hard to miss.

I ride about 50 miles a week including to and from work and have been using these for several months, so far there is no sign of wear.

They are probably heavier than some tires, but with the flat terrain here that is not a problem. In fact the extra weight helps coasting and some of the slight downhill sections of my route to work.

I am planning on putting an electric hub motor on this bike soon and I think these will be great for that application.

Reviewed 6/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE BEST PURCHASE I EVER MADE FROM BIKE TIRES DIRECT.COM
rating
by Bird man biker
Casual Cyclist
Reseda CA
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires to put on my Diamondback Wildwood since I ride only on the street and paved bike routes and I chose the red to match my bike and to stick out in case of a theft. The difference was amazing! to me it was kind of like having power steering on my bike! and everybody thought I got a new bike. There is nothing bad that I can about these tires.

Reviewed 11/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
WHY NOT !
rating
by HERO
Casual Cyclist
San Anto, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these in red for my nieces red bike. She thought maybe too much red. I then bought a black beach cruiser with red decals. I thought why not. I'll put these red ones on , and put my stock black tires on my nieces bike. DAMN ! Put my cruise on another level. Gave it a custom look, makes the decals and rims pop. I'm now gonna buy another pair for my nieces bike once she makes up her mind, cant decide if she wants black or red after all. Didn't want to use my stock tires on her bike cause in comparison, their too thin. Don't want her getting flats on something so minor as thorns or glass.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Pavement Tire For Cruiser Bikes
rating
by moundbuilder
Cycling Enthusiast
Newtown, Ohio

Used these on 2 Electra Cruiser 1 mods to replace the 40 PSI stock knobbys for Rails to Trails single speed cruisers. 65 PSI makes a huge difference in the roll and these tires are very wide and stable. A midhigh pressure 26 x 2.125 tire like this is hard to find and these fit the bill, I hope they don't stop making them anytime soon. If you know of a comparable tire let me know. Dump the stock 40-PSI treads and get some these unless you ride exclusively on dirt and sand. These are Awesome pavement tires that ride and roll great and look impressive on Electra Cruiser 1's.

Reviewed 8/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires to convert from trail to street.
rating
by BamaBiker
Casual Cyclist
Toney, AL.

These tires were exactly what I was looking for to convert my mountain bike to an easier street ride. Tires are a little wider than the aggressive mountain bike tires providing a natural smoother ride on pavement.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the road
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
New Jersey

Like the red color, stands out. Smoother ride on my mountain bike for the road.

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BEST TIRES EVER!!!
rating
by Big Country
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Been using these tires in the RED color for the past 2 years for mostly on road cycling averaging 13 miles per ride... VERY durable and provide excellent traction and roll! Plus, they look AWESOME and support my 6'4 350 lb frame well!

Reviewed 9/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love the tire...not the smell
rating
by denman
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire......however they smell SO bad! Strange to think after I mounted them up, bike had to sit outside to off gas for 2 weeks. but that said, they ride great on my vintage Shogun urban mt. bike. I will buy more and hang 'em on the cloths line for a bit before mounting.

Reviewed 5/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Enhanced my riding style
rating
by Dawyne
Detroit

These Blue Chen Sing tires are smooth riding.. I have them on my Sunbicycles Key West. Perfect for Urban riding curb jumping bunny hops and wheelies.. The 65psi roll so smooth.. will buy another set

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Central Florida
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

converted mountain bike to a street bike .. These fat tires are smooth and have better traction. Bike actually is easier to pedal. very happy.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire to convert MTB to Road
rating
by Dadslife
Casual Cyclist
Rocklin, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Used this tire to replace 26 x 2.1 54-559 original MTB tires. Turns out they are not 54-559 as listed by this dealer but rather 57-559 26 x 2.125. Nice big, quiet, easy road tire but within a whisker of clearance issues. About a third higher. Tires came with a horrendous smell that two days out in the sun cured and now about a week later is not an issue. Read somewhere where a reviewer considered his bike to have power steering after installation. Have to agree with that.

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet Deal
rating
by TyCPorter
Cycling Enthusiast
Stone Mountain, GA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have truly enjoyed my tires. I wanted something red to go with the future theme of my GT mountain bike and replace my rear tire after a blowout.

After I installed my tires I realized that the color was great. It is a nice bright color that you can actually see (even when they are dirty) and several people have complimented me on my wheels as they approached me.

The only thing I would say bad about it was that it only comes in one size which is larger than I wanted to get. Overall, I am satisfied with my tires.

Reviewed 1/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavier yet smooth tires!
rating
by Triman65
Competitive Racer
South East Michigan
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires as a replacement for my off road tires during winter season rides in the city. They are heavier but what I like about them is that they give me more resistance which will make my legs stronger for the upcoming season.

Reviewed 1/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
i like to rebuild old and new bike and motorize bikes
rating
by ray
Cycling Enthusiast
san antonio tx
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

my son build a 26in sting ray bike and he used the 26in tires and ,the bike looks very nice.i will buy some for my Jamis 1997 bike.

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great conversion tire!
rating
by BrewmasterDerek
Greenville, S.C.
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires to convert my Rock Hopper to a Greenways trail rider. I decided to get the red ones just for fun. First time ever getting compliments by passing riders. Great tire at a great value!

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smoothe ride compared to the knobbys ther were on my bicycle
rating
by psmcmurr
Casual Cyclist
North Alabama
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The tires made a big difference on my mtn bike. All of my riding is done on the street and the tires are smoother ride.

Reviewed 12/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice tires, wrong for me
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
93420
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are way too heavy for what I wanted. I didn't mount them. For a beach cruiser I think.

Reviewed 11/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LOVE these tires!!!
rating
by JTBOWLING
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

By far the BEST quality & BEST looking tires I've used in 3 years of cycling! The RED ones are the set I purchased & installed... with well over 1500 miles of asphalt behind them, they've proven their durability & quality... just recently ordered another set to replace my originals with in December... you will NOT go wrong with these tires!!!

Reviewed 9/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page