1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Chamois Buttr Original 8oz Tube

Chamois Butt'rOriginal 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(161 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(126)
(31)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(78%)
(19%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Fatboy

Perfect for Travel
rating
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

I use the large economy-size at home to save money, but throw this in the duffel for travel.

Reviewed 12/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works Great!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

I use it before every ride and don't get chapped or raw even on long, hot or wet rides.

Reviewed 12/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Granbob

Use on every ride
rating
by Granbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks Cnty, PA

It is the right consistency. Keeps my Chamois in place eliminating friction and riding sores. It also washes off easily after my ride.

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J M

Perfect protection
rating
by J M
Casual Cyclist
South Carolina

I've used this chamois cream for several years now and find it to be consistent and reliable. I use for running, cycling, hiking and walking and it performs excellently for hours. No chafing. No raw spots. Not greasy nor waxy but offers protection unmatched by others.

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Peloton21

A must have product if you ride a lot
rating
by Peloton21
Competitive Racer
''Burbs west of Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a tried and true way to ensure you don't get chafing in the sensitive areas. Especially for the long days in the saddle 100 miles, but also for short rides if you ride more than a couple of time per week.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by damselfly

Really works - for women too!
rating
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I have tried a number of different chamois creams for both men and women and Paceline is the best. I especially need to use chamois cream in the summer due to high moisture build-up and Paceline is the only product that works for me and I can count on it to keep me comfortable during rides as long as 4 hours. The women's version doesn't work nearly as well for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by timgray70

It is simply the best and most affordable chamois cream in the market.
rating
by timgray70
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.

I use this product on every ride and I log 5000 miles annually.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Damselfly

Great product!
rating
by Damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a female who loves this product! When the weather gets warm I perspire all over which results in irritation from my bike shorts. Once I started using Chamois Buttr the problems stopped. The warmer the weather andor the longer the ride, the more I apply. Chamois Buttr also washes out well in cold water. I highly recommend this product!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sean

Does the job
rating
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Okay. I'm not going to get detailed here, but this product does what I need it to do. It lasts through 4 plus hour training rides. And it is cheaper than anything else out there. I've been using this product for 3 seasons with no complaints.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Just the best!
rating
by Anonymous

I've used Chamois Butt'R ever since I began road-biking years ago. Have tried a few others, but always come back to Butt'R - it's the best!

Reviewed 11/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Well, I tried it.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this on impulse cause it was on sale. Up till now I've always used Body Glide and this won't change my mind.

This is a water-based lube so its very easy to apply. Wipe it on, wash it off of your hands. Great, but I also felt that when I was really sweating on a ride, it started losing it's effectiveness. And that is something I've never felt with Body Glide.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FlBridges

Smooth as Butter
rating
by FlBridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

For long rides or hot Florida days this definitely helps. I use this for long rides on the road or on my trainer and found it to help with friction. I used to have mild sores that persisted for 4-5 days, now that is no longer a problem.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Peloton

Great stuff to keep you sensitive areas comfy
rating
by Peloton
Boston western ''burbs

I mainly use this for rides 30 miles and longer. For centuries and further distances recommend reapplying.

Reviewed 7/26/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Smiling Cyclist

Don't leave home without it.
rating
by Smiling Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

I love Chamois Butter. I use it every time I ride...apply liberally to chamois where it counts!

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GDS

Good for long, rainy rides
rating
by GDS
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Buttr is probably best known for protection against chafing on long rides when its hot, but its even better for protection when its cold and rainy. Definitely worth it....

Reviewed 7/3/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jwilson4903

Do ride without it
rating
by Jwilson4903
florida

This chamois cream I highly recommend, especially the tube. This will last you for months providing the necessary protection. Washes off easy does not stain or cause and discomfort. Been using this product for years .... highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Chamois cream
rating
by Anonymous

Works great, not too greasy

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Absolutely a must for long rides
rating
by Anonymous
Western Massachussetts- very hot to freezing
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started using this product 4 years ago doing training for the Pan Mass Challenge. The training requires up to 80-90 mile back to back days in the heat of July. Once I started using this I had no chaffing at all.

I also think the amount of product for the price is a great bargain.

Reviewed 11/14/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kempthorn1

Very effective especially for longer indoor cycling sessions
rating
by Kempthorn1
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, OR

Probably the only small gripe is it can be messy when it gets close to the end. You have to fold and squeeze a bit Harder sometimes getting more than you need

Reviewed 3/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

no chafing
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Have been using it for years. Prevent to chafing under your bib. It's simple as that. Comes in a portable 8oz tube.

Reviewed 3/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.