Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Chamois Buttr Original 8oz Tube

Chamois Butt'rOriginal 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(135 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(103)
(28)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(76%)
(21%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
Keeps riding comfortable
rating
by Juan
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA

Smear a little bit of this stuff on your inner thigh and say good by to skin abrasion from your riding shorts.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have product if you ride a lot
rating
by Peloton21
Competitive Racer
''Burbs west of Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a tried and true way to ensure you don't get chafing in the sensitive areas. Especially for the long days in the saddle 100 miles, but also for short rides if you ride more than a couple of time per week.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth as Butter
rating
by FlBridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

For long rides or hot Florida days this definitely helps. I use this for long rides on the road or on my trainer and found it to help with friction. I used to have mild sores that persisted for 4-5 days, now that is no longer a problem.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't leave home without it.
rating
by Smiling Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

I love Chamois Butter. I use it every time I ride...apply liberally to chamois where it counts!

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do ride without it
rating
by Jwilson4903
florida

This chamois cream I highly recommend, especially the tube. This will last you for months providing the necessary protection. Washes off easy does not stain or cause and discomfort. Been using this product for years .... highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really works - for women too!
rating
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I have tried a number of different chamois creams for both men and women and Paceline is the best. I especially need to use chamois cream in the summer due to high moisture build-up and Paceline is the only product that works for me and I can count on it to keep me comfortable during rides as long as 4 hours. The women's version doesn't work nearly as well for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois cream
rating
by Anonymous

Works great, not too greasy

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't go wrong
rating
by HO
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit

Classic chamois butter. Works really well, like it's supposed to, and not greasy feeling. A friend who walks 20 plus miles a day started using it and she loves it too.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For the Love of ButtR
rating
by Chris
Bentonville

What can I say...2 things I love, ButtR and a smooth saddle at the end of a ride. I don't understand how people ride without it!

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff! Solid, goto product!
rating
by Eric from CA Central Coast
Competitive Racer
Central Coast, CA

I use it on any ride over 40 miles. I generally find it does a good job of preventing saddle sores. It isn't perfect, but it works better than nothing.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is simply the best and most affordable chamois cream in the market.
rating
by timgray70
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.

I use this product on every ride and I log 5000 miles annually.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Gold Standard
rating
by crossbite
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to apply, economical and effective. Just be sure to buy the standard Chamois Buttr. The 'EuroStyle' version is completely different and packs a real punch!

Reviewed 11/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
rating
by Damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, New Mexico

I am a female who loves this product! When the weather gets warm I perspire all over which results in irritation from my bike shorts. Once I started using Chamois Buttr the problems stopped. The warmer the weather andor the longer the ride, the more I apply. Chamois Buttr also washes out well in cold water. I highly recommend this product!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
rating
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Okay. I'm not going to get detailed here, but this product does what I need it to do. It lasts through 4 plus hour training rides. And it is cheaper than anything else out there. I've been using this product for 3 seasons with no complaints.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well, I tried it.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this on impulse cause it was on sale. Up till now I've always used Body Glide and this won't change my mind.

This is a water-based lube so its very easy to apply. Wipe it on, wash it off of your hands. Great, but I also felt that when I was really sweating on a ride, it started losing it's effectiveness. And that is something I've never felt with Body Glide.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't do a long ride without it!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I have been using Paceline Chamois Buttr for years. It is a part of my riding gear and won't do a long ride without it.

Reviewed 12/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff to keep you sensitive areas comfy
rating
by Peloton
Boston western ''burbs

I mainly use this for rides 30 miles and longer. For centuries and further distances recommend reapplying.

Reviewed 7/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for long, rainy rides
rating
by GDS
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Buttr is probably best known for protection against chafing on long rides when its hot, but its even better for protection when its cold and rainy. Definitely worth it....

Reviewed 7/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must for long bike rides!
rating
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent soothing and healing lotion. Almost instantly reduces inflammation and chapping from those long bike rides.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely a must for long rides
rating
by Anonymous
Western Massachussetts- very hot to freezing
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started using this product 4 years ago doing training for the Pan Mass Challenge. The training requires up to 80-90 mile back to back days in the heat of July. Once I started using this I had no chaffing at all.

I also think the amount of product for the price is a great bargain.

Reviewed 11/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page