1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Challenge Corsa Latex Road Tube

ChallengeCorsa Latex Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(4)
(3)
(3)
(43%)
(21%)
(14%)
(11%)
(11%)
Previous Page
Great comfy tube smooth stem and removable valve a plus
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good so far, paired with 25mm Vittoria open Corsas Makes for a fast comfy ride.

Reviewed 6/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rode great, but developed pinholes
rating
by MGFrazier
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought 2 that installed easily and rode great, but both developes small holes that were hard to find and patch.

Reviewed 4/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very compliant, takes some skill to install
rating
by Pints & Cowbells
Competitive Racer
Bellingham, WA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have these tubes paired with Challenge Grifo open tubulars and they are a great combo. I'm 195 lbs and run these at 30 PSI front and rear for cyclocross.

I can feel the difference in ride quality between these and butyl tubes. It takes some getting used to as more compliance can almost feel like your tire is going flat. But once you get used to running lower pressures and letting the tires do their job everything really hooks up.

Reviewed 10/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by Mrbvoytilla
Houston, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Worth the money. Spend it and get some nice tubes. Your base miles will thank you.

Reviewed 9/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very flexible, light.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chelsea, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I found this tube difficult to mount with the unused Strada Bianca. I think the Strada Bianca needs to stretched and formed a bit first with a butyl tube.

Reviewed 9/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheap way to smooth out your ride
rating
by drzipgrip
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Solid, even manufacturing, removable valve cores - longevity, and 74gramseach - cheapest and best upgrade to any ride :)

Reviewed 9/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like red underwear!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

After reading a few reviews, I was still very skeptical about these tubes. They cost 2-3 times more than regular tubes and some have said that they don't hold air that well. Here are my thoughts:

  1. I liked the way they feel. Very supple, and they seemed to hug the contours of my wheel when installing them (better than butyl tubes do)
  2. After pumping them up to 60 psi, I found that they lost 20 psi overnight. It's no big deal. I always pump my tires to my regular pressure, 100 psi, before every long ride
  3. At the beginning of the ride, my wheels felt somewhat heavier than usual. It may just be something that I imagined
  4. An hour into the ride, I felt like the wheels were at higher pressure. I know this happens, but I almost never notice it. But this time it did feel like I had a stiffer ride. I liked it!

I'm still not quite sure if these observations are more in my head than quantifiable differences. Mainly I wanted to rebuke the claim that these tubes are more prone to problems when installing them. There's also a feeling of quality in these tubes, from the packaging, talc, unusual color and clear cap.

Reviewed 5/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tube, great ride!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
very hilly Wisconsin
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Use these tubes mounted in Conti Supersonic tires (I know, not exactly a typically heavy duty training ride tiretube combo). Gawd! Do these roll! And keep on rolling!

Reviewed 1/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.