FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Cat Eye Velo 7 Cyclecomputer VL520

Cat EyeVelo 7 Cyclecomputer VL520(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(35%)
(53%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
So far So good
rating
by BigGuy_29er_cruisin
Casual Cyclist
Rapid City SD

First off, I haven't had this on my bike very long. After reading a few reviews and seeing this on sale I decided to purchase it. So far I am happy with it. Mounting the computer on my bars was easy enough for the wired I did cut up pieces of cardboard to stack up on my forks to make sure the wired sensor was close enough to get within specs of the magnetic piece that mounts on the spokes. The instructions aren't that great. I did try several times to get the clock set... in the end I didn't, I didn't order it for the clock anyway. I wanted to know my speed and keep the mileage on my bike. I'm giving it three stars cause the instructions aren't that great and the clock issues.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far So good
rating
by BigGuy_29er_cruisin
Casual Cyclist
Rapid City SD

First off, I haven't had this on my bike very long. After reading a few reviews and seeing this on sale I decided to purchase it. So far I am happy with it. Mounting the computer on my bars was easy enough for the wired I did cut up pieces of cardboard to stack up on my forks to make sure the wired sensor was close enough to get within specs of the magnetic piece that mounts on the spokes. The instructions aren't that great. I did try several times to get the clock set... in the end I didn't, I didn't order it for the clock anyway. I wanted to know my speed and keep the mileage on my bike. I'm giving it three stars cause the instructions aren't that great and the clock issues.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my 1st Cateye Computer for my Mongoose! I had a Walmart supplied more expensive one than the Cateye but, the operation was very shoddy!
rating
by Robert D Smith Sr
Cycling Enthusiast
West Allis, Wisconsin
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I am tickled to death to have such a good operaating Cateye Computer. As I stated above, my other one I paid a little more than $26.00, and it worked about like a 19Cent one lol. I was so fed up with the way that it worked that I just went into to the bicycle shop and ask the attendant what was a good computer, he told me, The Cateye is the oldest and the best made for any price. He sure was right about the performance of my Cateye, it has not missed an inch of calculating except, for the time I forgot to put it back in its saddle on my ride home lmao. Oh well, Crap happens!, they say lmao! Well, thanks for allowing me to share my enjoyment with my new CATEYE COMPUTER.

Sincerely,

Robert DF Smith Sr

Reviewed 4/5/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and reliable
rating
by upthera
Cycling Enthusiast
Western PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent value. Easy to use and durable. More so than other basic computers bought elsewhere for the same price. Functioning well after a month on my beater. No complaints.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
simple and reliable
rating
by FFArider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

Very simple, basic and straight forward cycle computer. I like the one button operation. numbers are good to read. Only one battery to deal with. Easy to cycle through functions. Nothing negative to say yet.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product for the price!
rating
by MDBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Illinois

Easy to read, clear display and well worth the price.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product. Installation is not simple
rating
by Cooper
Pittsburgh
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quality product. Installation is not simple.

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brilliant
rating
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Colorado
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

This little computer is really made well. The instructions were a bit baffling, but the install really went well- much simpler than the instructions make it seem.

It comes packed with 7 zip ties which is nice if you screw one up. (I did!)

The display is large, crystal clear, and can be read in direct sunlight. Just awesome.

The one bad thing about it? It shows the unpleasant truth about just how slow I am!

Great product. I reccomend it without reservation. (It ships with battery already installed!)

Reviewed 6/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good basic speedometer / odometer
rating
by thecerkin
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Just what I needed for my little mule city mountain bike! Gives me the basic information that I need while at the same time is rock solid. Now that I can keep track of my miles it's less of a guess when I should be doing maintenance too.

Reviewed 2/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good basic computer!
rating
by richdeand
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston MA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

A good basic computer, gives you all the data you need, large screen, easy to read, easy to install.

Reviewed 6/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to set up and reliable
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to set up, very reliable, once set up it continues to work, unlike my previous computer.

Reviewed 6/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use. Works well
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Hampton Roads, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Put it on my Mountain Bike. Fit up easily. Been putting miles on the road bike so not much use yet.

Reviewed 9/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable simple and easy to readoperate
rating
by T42DB
Casual Cyclist
Wheeling, WV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to read and operate on the bike. Very durable - I wrecked my bike and this computer flew off. I reattached it and it worked like nothing happened.

Reviewed 8/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good clear and readable numbers - good value for the price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Used on my spare bike for simple mileage and time measurements - nothing fancy

Reviewed 7/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It has what I need.
rating
by Biker Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Lansing, MI.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a low cost, yet very useful device for general biking. It has all the function I need to help me train. I also like to use it on long bike hikes.

It took a while, but was not too hard to put on my bike. If you don't want to spend a lot of money, but still want to know how far and fast you are going, I would get this one.

Reviewed 7/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Little Cyclometer
rating
by Florida bent Rider
Casual Cyclist
Florida Space Coast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Installed pretty easily with the usual hassle of setting a digital device. I haven't found any way to set the overall odometer mileage. Since I replaced one that had 18,500 miles on it it would be nice to be able to register that in this unit. It tracks the speed and mileage accurately and is easy to set the trip distance. This company is excellent to deal with. I placed this order just before leaving for several days and asked them to delay the shipment so it would arrive after I returned. Their timing was perfect.

Reviewed 6/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good basic computer
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

For the price this is a great value. I've had one for about 1 12 years, with a bit over 1,000 miles on it. I like the simple one button operation feature, whereas some have two buttons...The set up directions are a bit confusing, but you are smart you will figure it out. The main draw back to this model is the absence of trip time...So on all my other bikes I have the Velo 8 which has this feature, wish the Velo 8 was offered here on this site.

Reviewed 1/30/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.