FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Cat Eye Urban Wireless Cyclecomputer

Cat EyeUrban Wireless Cyclecomputer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(57%)
(36%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
loose odometer reading when chng battery
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

simple and accurate. basic necessary info .

unfortunately, it will not hold odometer reading when you change battery.

in my case after 14mths ,lost 1600 miles odometer reading.Had I known I would not have purchased.

Reviewed 3/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product
rating
by WinterParkbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It is very accurate once tire size is selected. I use this on my rides to time and track mileage. A very good product for the price!

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not much to review
rating
by St.T biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a similar wired one on a 26-er, but that same model doesn't work for 29-ers. Just wondering if these have a 29-er option in them before I buy. The other one I have works great and keeps me motivated to go fast.

Reviewed 6/29/2014
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
Yes, this will accommodate 29ers. As a default, and for easy setup, this computer comes ready for 26 inch. This computer features a simpler wheel size selection than previous models. More in depth wheel size selection is accessible on this computer that will allow 29er wheels. Thank you -Thomas BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and sufficient for my needs.
rating
by JMofo
Cycling Enthusiast
Silver City, NM
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to install and easy to use. Have had a run of bad luck w/other Cyclecomputers. They have failed, or been wildly inaccurate. This one gives me the basics and lets me ride w/o worry and/or frustration. Keep your monitors and GPS, this works for me.

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best value for simple wireless
rating
by SmcMason
Annapolis, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have 2 of these. Very simple to use and set up. Works every time. As long as you don't need cadence, this is a great value.

Reviewed 7/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
rating
by sMCmason
Annapolis, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to set up. Easy to cycle through data. Has everything except cadence. Mounts securely on parallel or perpendicular bar setup. Easy to era but still compact. Very pleased.

Reviewed 11/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to set up and easy to read.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

After some fine tuning, it works very well on my recumbent.

Reviewed 11/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All there.
rating
by Dr. Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy mount, light, all the info you need. Even mounted on Jones truss fork.

Reviewed 7/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a great , easy to set up, straightforward bike computer.
rating
by bjm21866
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Commute to work...easy to scroll through menu and tell what I'm looking at while moving. This would be the perfect computer if it had a backlight for my commute home at night.

Reviewed 3/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is a geeky thin and I like it
rating
by tnuhr
Casual Cyclist
Florida ,New Jersey
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Fork on my Trek Shift 2 seemed a little big but the way the little attachment squeezes onto the fork eliminated the problem. I mounted it in the middle just above the stem and I can see it easily as I ride. At 75 the big numbers help. If someone would tell me how to zero I would appreciate it but I will find out anyway if it is possible. I think my son for getting this. I am just not part of the loop and the kids are great that way.

Reviewed 2/12/2013
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

You can do a full data reset by pressing and holding the MODE button for 2 seconds.

For additional information about the Cat Eye Urban Wireless computer, check out the online manual provided by Cateye: http://www.cateye.com/files/manual_dl/3/386/CC-VT220W_ENG_v2.pdf

Thanks,
Theo Roffe
Customer Service
Bike Tires Direct

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for Recumbent
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Concord, NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

So far the product has worked well. Recumbent bikes are an interesting configuration - the wireless feature made the installation a snap. The over all look is clean and uncluttered. Display is easy to read and informative. Set-up was simple. I recently moved the sensor closer to the computer to comply with the 70cm distance as specified, when the display was not consistent. Seems to have fixed the problem. Great device.

Reviewed 10/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Value Wireless Computer
rating
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany, Ohio
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

If you do not feel the need for a cadence meter on your bike, this baby will give all that you need at a fair price. The display is slightly larger than some other cateye computers, but not too big........Easy to visually pick-up while in the move.

Reviewed 10/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
INEXPENSIVE ADDITION TO HELP IMPROVE THE CYCLING EXPERIENCE
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
COLORADO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to mount, took about 5 min. Very easy to read while in motion.

Reviewed 10/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Allows you to see wo reading glasses all info with touc of one button.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use a handcycle so my hands are not free to press multiple small buttons. I press button before I start to display data I need to see during ride, then press button after ride to get more specific data.

Reviewed 3/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.