FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
castelli does it again
rating
by crazylegs
Cycling Enthusiast
kalispell, montana

whether you have had skin cancer or not it is a good idea to protect yourself from the sun's harmful rays. these arm sleeves fit like a glove and are so light and breathable you do not even know you are wearing them. who out there likes to have to carry sunscreen with them and have to stop and reapply when you can be protected with arm sleeves?!! westernbikeworks.com of course has the best price and the fastest shipping. i am 5'8 and 129lbs and the small fits me perfectly even with my seemingly extra long arms. so what if winter is approaching...you still need protection. get them NOW!

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sleeves
rating
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR

These sleeves do everything they are supposed to - stay in place,wick well,not too hot,and thin so they fold up well in a jersey pocket.

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cancer protection
rating
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cancer protection
rating
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work super well
rating
by Dolan
Competitive Racer
PDX

These are perfect for spring and cool summer mornings where the sun burns off mid-ride. The sun protection works as expected, but you never overheat.

Reviewed 5/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best arm-skins I've tried
rating
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Cool at the start, sunny and hot later? These are perfect. Keep them wet if it's really hot, and feel a nice evaporative cooling effect as you ride. You stay cool while others overheat.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love them
rating
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast
nola

use them on hot sunny days to keep the sun from burning my arms.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Remains Cool and Blocks the Sun
rating
by SunCityTXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Though more expensive than competitors, the material is a better quality. It is not hot even in direct sunlight and over 90 degrees. Much better than a thick layer of suntan lotion that may not work and allow direct sun making it feel hotter.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Florence, Oregon 97439
rating
by erw
Cycling Enthusiast
coast of oregon

Looks good, quality and fit rite on...

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight and comfortable
rating
by cyclinc
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

With spring here and the sun beating down, I need protection since my old skin doesn't like to be in the sun as much as it used to be.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good arm sleeves
rating
by Anonymous
Midwest

They are perfect for early Fall and sunny days. Use in temps of high 50s and low 60s. Can be worn up to 70F if looking for sun protection but will be warm.

Reviewed 9/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sun protection skins
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
R
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These skins will be used to shield the sun on mild days when heavier warmers are not needed. Of course Castelli quality and fit are a bonus. They fit in a jersey pocket without bulk.

Reviewed 3/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.