FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli Summer Skullcap

CastelliSummer Skullcap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(89%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
(4%)
Keeps the Head Cool, Shaded, and Bug Free
rating
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Faithfully wear this little gem on all my summer rides. Keeps the head cool, good protection from sun beating through the helmet slips on my buzzed head, and also protected me from a few in-flight creatures that made it through my helmet vents. Great purchase!

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I would buy another
rating
by Anonymous
Chicago suburbs

Have had problems with other one-size fits most skullcaps being way too large for me but this fits in well under a Giro size small helmet. High quality construction. Breathes well in 90 degree heat. Washes well and does not stain.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best skullcap I've used
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Evansville, IN

As a somewhat older rider with less natural padding on the top than many, I always use a skullcap for comfort, sun protection, and to reduce the sweat pouring into my eyes. This skullcap has perfect coverage for me, and even on the hottest days it does a great job of reducing the amount of sweat pouring down from on high.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The most useful skullcap that keeps my head cool, keeps sweat from my eyes, makes my helmet comfortable-i now own two of them from Western bike works-easy 5 Stars.
rating
by Deano
Cycling Enthusiast
Fond Du Lac, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use them every ride starting when temps hit 50 degrees, I live in Wisconsin and early season rides start out in the 30's, keeps my hair from ripping out, comfortable one size fits all, no sweat running into my sunglasses, protects bald spot on my head from direct sun. The only thing I don't like is I don't have a couple more of them.

Reviewed 8/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fits soooooooo good
rating
by browster
Casual Cyclist
michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i love everthing about the product i wear it too look good a great skullcap

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This does its job very well
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Bloomfield, IA.

Fits perfect, wicks sweat away ,keeps bugs out of your hair, airflow helps cool your head.

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Summer skull cap works well for me here in florida.
rating
by FlaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works well here in Florida. When bright sun gets overwhelming I spray water over helmet from water bottle to get long lasting evaporative effects from the skull cap.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Necessary for bald men
rating
by not-fishing
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA

After being burned through the helmet I always wear a skullcap. It also helps keep most of the sweat out of my eyes.

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well fit
rating
by Joseph
sunny central florida

The skull cap I purchased was well worth the purchase - the cap makes my helmet fit snug and the helmet does not move around as well as providing the sun cover through the helmet holes. I really like the way the cap keeps the sweat from my head off my glasses.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
rating
by Bald roadie
new england

Keeps baldy from getting sunburnt thru helmet air holes without heating up on long rides. Not as good at keeping sweat out of eyes though.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light cap
rating
by Joe
Sacramento
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite band is Rush. One of their old songs I identify with more and more is I Think I'm Going Bald. If I don't ride with a cap, I get crazy vent tan lines or burns on my skull. This cap does the trick. It's light and comfortable and keeps the sweat out of my eyes. I've had one for a couple of years with no noticeable wear. Highly recommended

Reviewed 6/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
rating
by Anonymous
Albuquerque

Very comfortable and keeps your head stay cool underneath your helmet

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product
rating
by Ant
SF Bay Area (Daly City to be exact)

Fits well on my big bald head and keeps the sweat off my face while I'm on my trainer. More comfy than using a cap and does a better job then their headband. I've only used it indoors.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit
rating
by Anonymous

Got this to keep the sun off my head through the helmet vents. It,s perfect and is othewise not bothersome to wear.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect warm to cool weather head cover
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I wear this scullcap under my helmet. It is thin, it doesn't bulk up and make the helmet fit tight. Although it is designed for warm weather, I find it helps cut a bit of chill on cool days too. It does not go over the ears. For me, it's a good piece to wear from high 50's through low 70's. Since it does retain a small amount of heat, I tend not to wear the cap when it's really hot, although, it is a trade off from a sun burned scalp (as I'm bald).

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good lightweight cap for mild to hot weather
rating
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great cap to keep the sweat off the brow, and give an edge with a slight chill out.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
Northwest Indiana

I always wear my helmet and its more comfortable when its not just helmet to head. These (got a black & a white) work great. Like not wearing anything - not hotter but the helmet is more comfortable.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Skullcap for the Summer
rating
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many skullcaps to keep the sweat off my brow and so far this is the best one out there. It fits tight and keep the sweat from dripping on my face as I ride long miles in the sun all summer long.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, fits really nice, great product!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa

Really like this product from Castelli. I wear a skull cap for 2 reasons, 1 I do not like seat in my eyes and 2 I am bald and need SPF protection. This product does both and is lightweight and comfortable on my head.

Reviewed 5/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Summer Cap Available!
rating
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Co
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many summer caps over the years and this one is my Favorite as it keeps the sweat off and last longer on your rides. I will continue to buy this cap until something better comes along.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page