FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli Mens Velocissimo IV Bibshort

CastelliMen's Velocissimo IV Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(8)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(25%)
(50%)
(19%)
(6%)
(0%)
Great product
rating
by Jim
wichita

Im Totally satisfied with the overall durability and comfort of these bibs!! Good company to deal with.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good chamois !
rating
by Anonymous
Downers Grove

Good chamois but straps seem tight. Their small Italian sizing is a constant problem. If you get one that happens to fit, it can't be beat!

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent except for short bib straps.
rating
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
midwest

Compared to other multiple Castelli shorts I own the bib straps on these were very short. Almost unwearable. I had a local seamstress add some length and now the shorts fit correctly. Almost seems like Castelli got their specs off on these.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bibshorts
rating
by Rocketman
Cycling Enthusiast
Thompson,Mb

Unfortunately, l have not had the chance to wear these yet. Castellis sizing threw me off. I realized that l need xxxl size. In North America, l usually wear either large or XL. Nicely made l have other Castelli bibshorts that fit me more comfortably.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli
rating
by Anonymous

Excellent fit, light and comfy

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Straps short
rating
by Anonymous

5' 8 and L (my usual Castelli size) too small in the straps. Shorts seem good- quite lightweight so will try an XL

Reviewed 2/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable fit
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

They may be a little tight height wise, but the straps are very soft, so it is not uncomfortable. 5'11 size large.

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Odd fit for a bib
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ithaca, ny
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have many Castelli products, including bibs, and generally think very highly of the products. I usually wear an xl in Castelli bibs and ordered that size couldn't get it above my thighs. Returned it for a 2xl (very prompt service BTW). Fits in the torso but the bib straps are much too short and dig into my shoulders. This is strange given I'm not particularly tall at 5' 10 and not overweight (well, maybe 5lbs). Otherwise, appears to have the usual fine quality as other Castelli products.

Reviewed 6/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs at a great price
rating
by Oldbikeman
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these bibs for shorter rides, 25-40 miles

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A decent bib
rating
by Anonymous
New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am giving a 4 but my heart says 3.5. I assumed they were the updated version of the Velocissimo which I really liked. These feel like the model below. The length is a touch long for my inseam. The chamois is ok but I havent used it for anything over 2.5 hours. There were a few loose threads I had to trim so I cant say the QC is what I expected. The price was fair so its a fine mid week bib.

Reviewed 6/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very short in the torso
rating
by Roadmaster
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs, CA

I've had a number of pairs of Castelli bibs over the years, including the predecessor to the Velocissimo IV. I always take a XL. I'm 6'1 and 180 lbs.

I have two pairs of the Velocissimo IV bibshorts. Both are quite short in the torso. When you first put them on, you think they are going to cut grooves in your shoulder blades. They're more comfortable while riding. I may have the straps lengthened.

But aside from being quite short in the torso, these are great bibs. Compression is just right, and they are very comfortable for long rides

Reviewed 4/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable, perfect shoulder season or race bib
rating
by Kls in MD
Central Maryland

Comfort is top notch, chamois is good as long as your legs are. Just used on a high 40s day w knee warmers. Perfect for hill repeats. Good protection for frigid blasts.

Reviewed 4/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I don't know what Castelli was thinking
rating
by jackw007
Daily Commuter
Bay Area, CA

I love Castelli gear. ALL my gear is Castelli. In fact, the Velocissimo has been my go to bib short for several years - great fit, good value. But this version is terrible. Horrible.

I wasn't so sure when I saw the photos of the cut of the waist to the straps, but I finally decided to buy a couple of pair and give them a try. I totally regret that move. They are super uncomfortable at the waist, and they do feel a little downgraded in terms of quality from past years' models.

I've been disappointed that Castelli has kept the same design two years in a row now. If they go back to a cut similar to the previous versions I'll buy it again, but if not I'm going to have to find another bib short to buy.

Reviewed 9/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Runs SUPER Small
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

178cm tall

67kg

46cm quads

A medium barely fits. The straps are ridiculously short. Height threshold for this size is like 170cm.

Reviewed 1/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good bed for cold weather
rating
by Leo
Daily Commuter

This bib is warm enough without be to hot, it's ideal for training

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A lot to like
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I like these bibs a lot. Compressive, nice chamois and well made. However the straps are short. I had mine lengthened by 3 inches and they are still a little short. I'm 6 ft and 200 lb and i bought an xlarge

Reviewed 6/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.