1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Perfetto RoS Vest

CastelliMen's Perfetto RoS Vest(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Very Comfortable, good job Castelli, you got it right with this one.
rating
by MTurner
Cycling Enthusiast
Avon lake, Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If it wasn't comfortable I wouldn't wear it. Keeps me warm on 50 degree days. Knock's the wind down as advertised. Quality zipper, good rear pocket storage. I would definitely buy this item again.

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Versatile, fine fitting, highly visible year round vest.
rating
by pdxTrojan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It's an integral part of my regular rides. Holds all the items I carry, and layered with wool it can be worn in all seasons. The precise fit and finished quality, along with the precise fit brings it all together. Warning: runs small. I weigh 175, and wear an extra large.

Reviewed 1/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just Right
rating
by ONEDESIGN
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Like all my gear from Castelli the fit on the Perfetto ROS vest is, well, perfect. I guess that why they name it perfetto. The materials is very stretchy and aero. I also like to high collar to keep out the wind. The vest fills a particular need when the weather, in late winter and early spring, is so unpredictable. Where I live in the mountains of East Tennessee, my early spring rides usually starts out in the high 30s, maybe 40 at most. By the middle of the ride it will be in the 50s. The vest provides just enough warmth and when you get hot the Goretex lining let your heat out without the sweat. I usually takes it off mid ride. The vest rolls up into almost nothing. I have used it in light rain and it protects my core from the elements. The two pockets are nice and big. The pump sleeve is pretty useless-who wants to carry a pump in your back pocket when it can impale you in a crash!

Reviewed 4/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality vest!
rating
by nagletom
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very high quality vest, slightly heavier material than the lightest vests, but can still stuff in a pocket. these run small/snug, so you may want to up a size from you normal.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of my favorite purchases so far
rating
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

Not super cheap, but I've been looking for a good / packable vest for a while. This was does a great job at blocking wind / water while being flexible enough to not feel restricted. I've tried on some vests that had zero give in the arm and were cutting off circulation almost. This fits perfectly and works great over lightweight or thicker clothes. I'm 5'8" and 155lbs' and the Large fits me perfectly. This truly feels like a quality piece of sporty clothing rather than some I've tried on that feel like a trash bag or are too restrictive.

I wore this on a century ride paired with Castelli Men's Tutto Nano RoS Jersey in conditions that started at low 50's and rainy and changed to low 60's / sunny and then back to rainy / windy / 50's. The jersey and vest worked flawlessly to keep my core warm and dry during the cold / wet weather. When the sun came out and it got warmer, I threw the vest in my back pocket for 20-30 miles. When we got to some cold / rainy weather again towards the end, I throw the vest back on and had no issues staying warm / dry.

Reviewed 6/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best vest!
rating
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have had a fair amount of Castelli clothing over the years. Before I bought this vest, I bought the jersey. I was so impressed with it, I bought the vest as well. IMO, there is nothing better on the market. They're both windproof, very water resistant, and breathable. Very difficult to find that in one garment. Much more versatile than anything I've ever owned. Vest is great for chilly mornings, and folds up nicely. ROS is awesome.

Reviewed 2/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality but runs extremely small.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Vest is definitely a race cut. Much smaller than my Castelli Puro jersey in same size. Short in torso. No way it would fit over my jersey. Very much doubt it would fit it I sized up. Other than fit, it was a very nice vest.

Reviewed 11/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright and light, water resistant and warm but ventilated, what's not to like.
rating
by Anonymous
Sonoma County, CA
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This vest is perfect for cool days or early morning rides when the full sleeve jacket is overkill. Gortex fabric. It keeps me warm without overheating and is easy to roll up and stuff into my jersey pocket as the day warms. Fits me well, I'm 5'10 145,bs. . Highly visible.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.