1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Perfetto RoS Glove

CastelliMen's Perfetto RoS Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(6)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(58%)
(25%)
(13%)
(4%)
(0%)
a warm snug comfortable fit while feeling thin
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Stillwater, MN, United States

Initially you may think these are too small but they are a very comfortable snug fit that allows you to forget you have gloves on. almost feel like neoprene but not sweaty warm, they seem to breath well. I am from the tundra of MN and have worn them in the 30-50 degree range and they work great. I was concerned given the thin feel may be cold but they are not. there is still snow on the ground and the wind is still blowing but they have been great. have allowed me to use my phone while still on which is nice but like many spring/winter gloves the fingers are not as good as no gloves but manageable. I've been happy and so far no stretching which I worried some about.

Reviewed 3/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
index finger way too long, doesn't work with touchscreens, otherwise okay
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

these are okay for chili weather rides, most useful in the high 40s to low 60s. below that and my fingertips get cold and need to go to my lobster gloves from PI. Annoying that the index finger is at least a half inch too long, but I can get over that. What sucks more is that the supposed touchscreen compatible index and thumb pads don't work at all with phone touchscreens, so require me to take the gloves off to do anything w/ my phone while riding. Annoying.

Reviewed 2/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to glove for rides when the temperature ranges from the mid-30s to mid-50s.
rating
by lpmcwill
Cycling Enthusiast
Humboldt, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My 10-year-old Campy full fingered gloves started coming apart this winter so I looked for something similar. I like Castelli's CDS pad layout (I have a couple pair of their Corsa Rossa gloves) so the Perfetto looked promising. I've worn them on every ride except one unusually warm day since Christmas. Every Castelli apparel I have is sized large (I'm 5'9, 160 pounds) where in US companies (e.g., PI, Hincapie) I take a medium. On one hand, I'm looking forward to a warmer Spring where I can shed a layer and get back to half-finger gloves. On the other hand, the Perfetto's are great. I hope they last as long as my old Campy's.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Breaks the wind!
rating
by Chris
Competitive Racer
Menlo Park, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my new favorite pair of cycling gloves. I was looking for a lighter glove that would break the wind but not make my hands overly hot. Here in Coastal Cali it doesn't get as cold and found this pair has been perfect for me for the 38-50F range.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice gloves with one disappointment
rating
by 200miler
Casual Cyclist
upstate New York

They fit very well with good tactile feel thru the fingers. My disappointment was the lack of any wind protection for the back of the hands and fingers. Cold air/wind seem to cut right thru and turn your fingers/hands [mine anyways] ice cold, I suffer my 30+ years of sun/ozone exposure doing long distance races [double centuries and up] during which I never wore any gloves. Living in NCal and NV for this period contributed to my particular issue. Living now in upstate NY exacerbates my current hand issue.

Save for temperature variations I would still buy them.

Reviewed 3/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sized for narrow hands and long fingers
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased large and exchanged for medium. I vary between medium and large. The fingers are too long even for the medium yet require some effort to get on the hand. Once on - and with a little bit of break in time - they are comfortable for the ride. The problem is they can be very difficult to remove if the hands sweat. They stick. I've even had to have my partner pull them off with two hands. That makes them difficult to remove mid-ride.

I will continue to use them though. Once on the hand, the keep fingers warm enough in 50F ambient temp. Grip is good on handlebars. The screen touch tips are useless.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice feel and comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Winston Salem, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My first Castelli glove, and I am impressed. Sizing chart was correct and it fits great - snug on the fingers without a lot of extra space at the tips for me. Got it on sale as an added bonus.

Reviewed 1/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
rating
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains

I really love the Perfetto line at Castelli

Well made & great fit

These gloves are very nice & feel great in use.

The Castelli Damping System on palms works well as does the

GoreTex infinium wind stopper fabric Nice!

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost Perfetto
rating
by GA Rider
Metro Atl
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are comfortable but mo Perfetto. The description says windproof but I wore them on a day in low 50's and my hands got cold and i could definitely feel the wind.

However, I'm a little cold prone, so these will probably be comfortable to others if not prone to cold. Good fit although the index finger was a little long.

Reviewed 11/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chilly ride gloves
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern VA

Wife and are both very happy with these. Keep my hands comfortable down to about 35 deg F.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For narrow hands
rating
by silicon farmboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Valley CA

My hands vary in gloves between medium and large. I started with large and the fingers were too long. I returned for the medium. I can barely fit my hands into the medium gloves and still the fingers are too long. Also the phone touch surface on thumb and forefingers don't work and came out frayed.

Reviewed 10/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
rating
by ZittoGambe
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest

These are the best gloves I've ever had in over 20 years of riding and racing. They are expensive, and there is no snot wipe, but my hands don't get cold, period.

Reviewed 2/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and makes for easy shifting and braking.
rating
by Marty
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly Pennsylvania

Fingers are slightly long but otherwise great fitting, comfortable gloves. I have a tendency towards cold fingers so these are adequate for me only down to about 35.

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel and warmth
rating
by Mike
Texas

Love these gloves. Great grip, comfortable, cool looking. Not bulky. Did generate swear when weather warmed up from 40s to upper 50s.

Reviewed 2/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfecto RoS gloves
rating
by JohnR
Danbury,CT

Very light gloves, kept my hands warmer than I thought they would. Quality product, I use XXL in Castelli gloves and they fit well.

Reviewed 1/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for mountain bilkin
rating
by Robert
Competitive Racer
95746

Good for cold wet night rides

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by nipzip1210
Tallahassee

The best warmest gloves I have.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality
rating
by Anonymous
New Jersey

Great quality product, allows you free movement of your fingers. Keeps you warm down to about 40F. I would recommend them.

Reviewed 12/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good cold weather gear
rating
by Anonymous

Kept my fingers warm but best used in temps below 50

Reviewed 12/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good cold weather gear
rating
by Anonymous

Kept my fingers warm but best used in temps below 50

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.