1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Castelli Mens Perfetto RoS Glove

CastelliMen's Perfetto RoS Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(4)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(30%)
(40%)
(20%)
(10%)
(0%)
My go-to glove for rides when the temperature ranges from the mid-30s to mid-50s.
rating
by lpmcwill
Cycling Enthusiast
Humboldt, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My 10-year-old Campy full fingered gloves started coming apart this winter so I looked for something similar. I like Castelli's CDS pad layout (I have a couple pair of their Corsa Rossa gloves) so the Perfetto looked promising. I've worn them on every ride except one unusually warm day since Christmas. Every Castelli apparel I have is sized large (I'm 5'9, 160 pounds) where in US companies (e.g., PI, Hincapie) I take a medium. On one hand, I'm looking forward to a warmer Spring where I can shed a layer and get back to half-finger gloves. On the other hand, the Perfetto's are great. I hope they last as long as my old Campy's.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Breaks the wind!
rating
by Chris
Competitive Racer
Menlo Park, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my new favorite pair of cycling gloves. I was looking for a lighter glove that would break the wind but not make my hands overly hot. Here in Coastal Cali it doesn't get as cold and found this pair has been perfect for me for the 38-50F range.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sized for narrow hands and long fingers
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased large and exchanged for medium. I vary between medium and large. The fingers are too long even for the medium yet require some effort to get on the hand. Once on - and with a little bit of break in time - they are comfortable for the ride. The problem is they can be very difficult to remove if the hands sweat. They stick. I've even had to have my partner pull them off with two hands. That makes them difficult to remove mid-ride.

I will continue to use them though. Once on the hand, the keep fingers warm enough in 50F ambient temp. Grip is good on handlebars. The screen touch tips are useless.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost Perfetto
rating
by GA Rider
Metro Atl

These are comfortable but mo Perfetto. The description says windproof but I wore them on a day in low 50's and my hands got cold and i could definitely feel the wind.

However, I'm a little cold prone, so these will probably be comfortable to others if not prone to cold. Good fit although the index finger was a little long.

Reviewed 11/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good cold weather gear
rating
by Anonymous

Kept my fingers warm but best used in temps below 50

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For narrow hands
rating
by silicon farmboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Valley CA

My hands vary in gloves between medium and large. I started with large and the fingers were too long. I returned for the medium. I can barely fit my hands into the medium gloves and still the fingers are too long. Also the phone touch surface on thumb and forefingers don't work and came out frayed.

Reviewed 10/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome fit
rating
by Anonymous
Evergreen, CO

fit so nice and just the right amount of warmth to dexterity ratio ive found in a winter glove. ive actually began to use them as my daily all purpose gloves because i like them so much. touch screen sensitive fingers dont seem to work (but that's all "phone sensitive" finger gloves and me)

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfetto RoS Glove
rating
by mpv
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Overall great value, fits well, light and protects from wind and cold. Finger touch material is suboptimal unable to be used with an iPhone.

Reviewed 3/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fair product, might be other gloves out there that perform better.
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Some stitching came undone within the first few rides around the wrists. A good sewing kit took care of that damage. Finger tip material doesnt work for those of you with touch screen devices. Product did well in temps of 35 degrees thru 50 degrees.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job well! Keeps my often cold hands OK down to the mid 40's
rating
by Anonymous
eastside desert
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best thing about these gloves is that my hands don't get damp inside the gloves. Also are very waterproof, best medium cold weather gloves I have owned.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.