1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Mortirolo Glove

CastelliMen's Mortirolo Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Toasty hands
rating
by Anonymous
san diego

These gloves are wonderful.

I live in what most would call

A mild winter area, but riding early in the morning in the high 30�s, low 40�s my hands are toasty warm.

I bought a men�s size small since I wear my padded Sumer gloves under. They fit comfortable, I�m still able to shift and brake my bike with no problems.

Reviewed 3/11/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Uros

Practical and weather proof
rating
by Uros
Wilmington NC

This is my second pair of Castelli cycling winter gloves and it quickly became my favorite go to. The zipper adds to functionality and enhances the fit. I love Castelli gear - very functional and stylish at the same time.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Boz

The best glove for North Carolina winter riding
rating
by Boz
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

These gloves are not thick and afford the rider a close connection to the bars, shifters, brakes, etc. They are perfect for the winter temps as advertised and comfortable to wear. No more hurting fingers due the cold, wind and rain. The only drawback is figuring an easy way to unzip the gloves. Besides that I wholeheartedly recommend these gloves.

Reviewed 5/17/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AZ Biker Dood

GR8, M8
rating
by AZ Biker Dood
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ

I really like these gloves - they are perfect for the "between" seasons where a full on glove is too much, but a standard full finger glove is not enough. The zipper allows heat to escape while making the decision to switch to the gloves tucked away in a bag or pocket, especially useful if you are climbing and know a decent is coming up.

Reviewed 3/25/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect for what I ordered it for
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area

I purchased this as a replacement glove for cool weather riding. I'm very happy with it for the following reasons;

Really works well to keep hands dry and warm riding in the 40's-50's F degree

Zipper is very easy to use, and the gloves are quick to put on and remove.

I also feel as if I have very good and comfortable feel on the handlebars of my road bikes.

Although I like the snugness of a Velcro fastener on the cuff, these zippers are super convenient, and close up pretty securely.

The grippers work very well, and the durability and breathability seem very good; I do machine wash and dry them at lower heat dryer temp setting (yeah, probably not supposed to put them in the dryer), and they are holding up well. I absolutely recommend these.

Reviewed 3/21/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by liketabike

Love the zipper
rating
by liketabike
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

Really like these gloves. Thin but quite warm and wind proof. Good down to mid 30's for me. No panel on it is un-insulated, unlike some that leave the sides of the fingers, thumb or palm. The zipper makes it super easy to remove and there's plenty of room for the fingers also.

Reviewed 1/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Warm without moisture buildup
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plymouth,Wi

Keeps hands and fingers warm in 40 degree F weather without any moisture buildup.

Reviewed 12/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F.

Really good
rating
by Steve F.
Saugus, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent gloves for temps around 40 degrees. As others have mentioned the zipper will take some getting used to and the lack of touch screen compatibility is a bit disappointing but the comfort and performance make up for it in my opinion. I've become a big fan of Infinium fabric and Castelli gloves so buying these was an easy decision.

Reviewed 4/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nice but not Tech friendly
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

They do keep the hands warm and the zippers do help with adjustable venting when hands heat up. Zippers take time to get used to and can be a little frustrating. The biggest frustration is trying to use your device with these gloves on..... NOT happening. Have to take them off when having to use my devices. I've worn worse....I've worn better, but these fit my smaller hands the best and thats a big plus.

Reviewed 11/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robert L

Great gloves
rating
by Robert L
NYC

Great looking gloves and they finish off your winter kit along with the matching booties. The fit is true to size.

Reviewed 4/25/2022
Thank you for your feedback.