FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli Mens Free Aero Race Bib Shorts

CastelliMen's Free Aero Race Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(15)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(24%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Say tight!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

You better order a size larger with these. Once I received the correct size, I kind of like them although you better get used to a new tan line.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality.
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

You have to remember to order a size larger then you need since these always run small. I didnt and had to reorder.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buy these bibs.
rating
by Fossil Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Englewood, FL and Cape Cod, MA

Perfect fit (at 5'10 160 lbs. I can fit a medium, but usually wear a large). Excellent for extended distance as well as shorter hammerfests. Very comfortable chamois. The smallest of complaints is that the Castelli scorpion will start to disintegrate over time and use. But you can't go wrong, esp. if you can locate them on sale (it happens!). These were my go-to shorts for many of the 17,000 miles I rode last year.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Bibs
rating
by Kevin C
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont

These are great bibs - extremely comfortable and high quality material. Great chamois as well. They do fit very snug - I'm 6' and a very thin 140 lbs and the M is a pretty aero fit (I'm a size S in all other Castelli). My only complaint is that the inseam is a little short - wish the legs were cut an inch or so longer. Anyway, highly recommended.

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bib Short
rating
by Shawn
Silverdale ,WA

Good bib. Size up as usual with Castelli. Im 511 and 81 kg and Xl is just about right. The only thing I would add to improve the bib is to beef up the fabric in the short where the chamois is stitched in. That where my last pair gave out

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are fantastic bibs!! Very comfortable and a great fit!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Carson City

I ride 4-5 days a week and these are the most comfortable bibs I own

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit & comfortable chamois.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lafayette, LA

I use this bib for our regular club rides on weekends. I like the quality craftsmanship and the chamois.

Reviewed 3/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bib shorts
rating
by Joaquin
Cycling Enthusiast
Freedom

This bib shorts are the best I ever had they're comfortable they fit very nice I had other shorts but this are the best, I don't wear any other brand after I got this castelli shorts.

Reviewed 3/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most natural and comfortable bib I've owned in 38 years of riding
rating
by Quadrifoglio
New York City, NY
Review for Castelli 2014 Men's Free Aero Race Bib Short
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After years of riding $100 bibs, I stepped up for these Castelli's back in January. Bought one pair. I now own four. The most comfortable chamois imaginable! Why do so many manufacturers make their chamois with corduroy ribs and such?! The chamois flexes naturally on the saddle and never feels bulky, yet also provides good comfort. My rides are typically 30-50 miles. They also have good protection up front and I experience no numbness as I have had with some other bibs. The compression on your thighs is firm, but not strangling (I'm XXL with 25 thighs) and the fabric warms up and the fit eases after just a couple of minutes. Excellent construction throughout. Nice bit of graphic flare without being too loud. Love 'em!

Reviewed 8/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs
rating
by Anonymous

Excellent fit and compression. Nice chamois. Could be a little longer

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Right stuff
rating
by Patrick
South Texas...where the wind doesn''t blow it suck
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My bib inventory looks like this...only Castelli. My friends ride my 'other' brands castoffs. They will never get my Castelli bibs.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks good but seems a little tight.
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

I bought these for the chammie. I normally get regular but these are tight. After riding a while, they seem to loosen up

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit and comfort.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Folsom, CA.

The most comfortable bib shorts I have worn. Excellent padding, no points of discomfort, above average durability.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable, high quality bibs
rating
by Salemrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, OR

I have had these bibs for the last two months and they are very comfortable, fit well. I was a bit concerned about the sizing, I'm 5 ft11 12, 210 lbs. I purchased the XXL and the fit is just right. Nice chamois, good ventilation, feels like you are riding naked but with support in all the right places. Very high quality materials and workmanship. I like the different materials used in the construction of these bibs, the right material in the right places, especially the shoulder straps, nice and flat. I will absolutely buy another pair. Western bike delivered them fast and the price was great. I can always count on great service from Western.

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A1 Bibs
rating
by Patrick Clune
Naples, FL

My preference for Castelli goes way back. Once you're dialed in, no need to break the chain. Free Aero Race Bib provides you all the details you'll find in more expensive bibs. Price point is relative to one's budget, but I've learned quality workmanship will drive higher return on investment for many, many miles.

Reviewed 9/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best bib out there! Yes you pay alittle more but the quality, comfort and wear are worth it!!!
rating
by IM triguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois heat, hills and wind

Super fit, sizing was accurate, look and feel awesome! Your caboose will thank you after those long rides!

Reviewed 8/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit and materials.
rating
by Gary B
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA

The most comfortable bib shorts I have ever had. No pressure points, excellent chamois, and very durable. Latest purchase is my 4th pair, the first pair purchased is still in use and exhibits very little wear. WesternBikeWorks offers excellent pricing making these shorts a good value.

Reviewed 4/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks good, feels good, but runs very small
rating
by mtnbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
utah

felt gd on, but runs so small that I had to return. Usually wear med, even lg was too small

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My first pair of bib shorts
rating
by  Biker Doc
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Ohio
Review for Castelli 2014 Men's Free Aero Race Bib Short

my first pair of bib shorts. Researched for days before pulling the trigger. Love 'me! Great fit and very comfortable.

Reviewed 10/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
okay after 1 year use
rating
by Eric H
Cycling Enthusiast
California
Review for Castelli 2014 Men's Free Aero Race Bib Short
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have many different bibs from most major vendors. I've used these bibs for about 1 year maybe 30 times. The stickers are all delaminating (most other manufactures have figured this out)--gentle wash, never used dryer. And, the pad is holding up okay. Frankly, I think Capo for same price point is probably a better buy, at least for me.....

Reviewed 7/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page