1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Fondo 2 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Fondo 2 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Zacky

Comfortable for late spring
rating
by Zacky
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL

Jersey quality is good and it fits snug and is a good underlayer for colder rights with a wind proof outer shell. Only issue is the reflective band is a little tight on my arms.

Reviewed 5/21/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danimal

Spring jersey
rating
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

Castelli sizing for cool weather

Reviewed 4/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fatboy

Solid cool weather performance
rating
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

I use it in cool weather over a base layer. It is not windproof, and doesn't claim to be. I wear a wind proof vest or jacket over it if colder wind is an issue, still with a base layer. It does exactly what I want to do.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MELJ

Everything I expected
rating
by MELJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Cape Cod, MA

Early Spring cycling in New England offers up challenging temps. A tight, but not restrictive fit allows for multiple base layers.

Reviewed 3/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marc

Nice and warm jersey
rating
by Marc
Portland

Really like this winter jersey so much i bought a second. Really like the high collar and ovrrall fit.

Reviewed 3/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

So happy to see a smile on my son's face throughout his whole climb
rating
by Anonymous
SF Bay

I gifted my son this jersey for Christmas. It was a cold, but sunny day on our climb up MT Tam.

The jersey was warm and protective throughout his entire ride. It is also really form fitting, and true to size!

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HavertownBiker

Great Jersey!
rating
by HavertownBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

High-grade thick fabric with quality construction. 170 lbs, 43" chest, 42" around widest section of belly. 2XL is perfect fit for my liking--arms are snug, and body is non-compression comfort fit with plenty of room for layers without being overly loose and baggy. I bought a second in another color.

with or without additional layers

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mmazz2

Great late winter jersey
rating
by mmazz2
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this jersey. Plenty warm down to about 45 degrees. Use with a gilet and you have a really nice 3 season jersey.

Reviewed 3/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Late to early spring warm with plenty of pocket room
rating
by Anonymous
Norther
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easily packs a banana, two tubes, and tools you need on long cool rides.

Reviewed 2/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F.

Awesome jersey for layering.
rating
by Steve F.
Cycling Enthusiast
Saugus, MA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very warm and comfortable as expected from Castelli, I wore this with a Gore windproof base layer and a Craft wool blend base layer in temps around 40� and it was perfect. I might have been comfortable at 35� but most likely a bit chilly with that combo. There is a decent amount of stretch and it is not the typical skin tight fit from Castelli, I've actually worn this over another jersey on one ride and didn't feel restricted whatsoever. As usual Castelli has an excellent color selection and the fabric used is top notch, you can't go wrong with this one.

Reviewed 1/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Recreational Roadie

Great reasonably priced fall/spring jersey
rating
by Recreational Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a form fitting, but not tight, lightly fleece-lined jersey. Good for 50-65 degrees alone or down to low 40 degrees with underlayer. High collar and long in back. Stretch and very comfortable. I'm 5'10" and 182 lbs. and 33" waist and the XL fits me perfectly. Similar to Pearl Izumi Attack fleece jersey I have worn for 3 years and similar quality. The military green with reflective strips looks great with black bibs. This is a very versatile jersey and good in California for Oct - March. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 4/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

High Quality Product
rating
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

High quality design. From the assembled fabrics to the sturdy zipper, this jacket does a great job fighting the cold morning air. The fleece inner is very comfortable, and the cut of the jersey is really nice looking. The zipper is high quality, and never gets caught-up like some products manufactured with lower production standards.

Reviewed 1/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ian

Warm, looks good, but a touch long
rating
by Ian
NC
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great Jersey, looks good, comfortable and warm with the fleece lining. I've worn this with a base layer at temps down to 40 and felt perfectly comfortable. The red is a nice shade aiding visibility on the roads but not too in your face. I bought XL which is normally spot on for me with Castelli products but the back of the jacket is a little long for me, especially with supplies hanging in the back pockets. In hindsight a large would probably have been better for me.

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WayneB

Great long sleeve jersey.
rating
by WayneB
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This is the third jersey I have purchased in a different color. They are very comfortable and works well with a thermal under layer and a windbreaker vest for cold mornings, in the 40�s.

As you know order a size up as Castelli runs small.

Reviewed 1/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wayne

This long sleeve jersey was perfect for my needs.
rating
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this long sleeve jersey in weather from the low forties to the mid fifties with a light base layer underneath the jersey. Once I used a light weight jacket over the jersey but took off the jacket midway through my ride. My jacket stored nicely in my back pocket of the jersey. This is my first long sleeve jersey and it works very well.

Reviewed 3/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LA cyclist

Great Jersey
rating
by LA cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great cold weather (e.g. 40 to 50 degree F) jersey for my pre-dawn rides. I'm able to ride with a lighter base layer than my previous long sleeve jersey. I like the deep back pockets...can easily stuff a lightweight jacket without worry of splitting any seams.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JPARR1

The one I always reach for!
rating
by JPARR1
Cycling Enthusiast
Watsonville
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Fondo 2 jersey is the perfect thickness for either cool or warm weather. If you need to layer in the winter the fabric really keeps you warm. The fit is perfect. True to size. Good variety of colors to choose from.

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rylo1

Excellent and comfy jersey
rating
by Rylo1
Bay Area
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great jersey for cold days and it is super comfortable as well. I use this for rides in the 50-55 degree range and find it is warm enough although I usually bring a vest in case it dips below 50. It doesn't run small as many bike jerseys do so you don't need to go a size up. I liked it so much after I got the first one delivered I went back online and bought 2 more . I highly recommend this item .

Reviewed 1/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gmannnj

great top, great product, great quality
rating
by gmannnj
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

As well most Castelli products, this is a winner. very comfortable, warm for temps in high 40s and above. Sizing required me to go one size up as I am a solid American size XL. Ordered an XXL and it fit perfectly.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DSC

This jersey is perfect for temperatures from 40 to 60 degrees
rating
by DSC
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC

I bought this long sleeve jersey for fall and winter usage. The value is good, the medium size was perfect for me, the fit is true to size. I have found it is perfect for weather from 40 to 60 degrees. It keeps me warm without flapping around. I have worn it with and without a base-layer. It is comfortable without a separate layer.

Reviewed 1/4/2022
Thank you for your feedback.