1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Estremo Glove

CastelliMen's Estremo Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(83 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(54)
(21)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(65%)
(25%)
(7%)
(1%)
(1%)

User submitted reviews

Review by JoeyG

Great for Freezing-ish Temps
rating
by JoeyG
Daily Commuter
Chicago, IL

I was looking for a glove warmer than my lighter-weight pair and not as warm as my extremely warm lobster pair, and this fit the bill. Plenty warm for the 30s [in fact, almost too warm for upper 30s], maybe down into the upper 20s, but allowing for good dexterity. The cuff seems overly long, but it makes for easier velcro fastening and unfastening.

Reviewed 2/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Warmest cycling gloves I've found!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Definitely warm, down to at least mid-40's F and probably below that, yet with the dexterity needed to work the brakes and shifters. I have some XC skiing gloves which are very warm but too clumsy for cycling. And mittens, which would be even warmer, offer even less dexterity. Be aware that insulated gloves like these can't work on touch screens.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by greg c

Very disappointing not nearly as warm as I hoped.
rating
by greg c
Cycling Enthusiast
GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not warm enough

Reviewed 11/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

Hands are warm and happy
rating
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

Cycling in the cold and rain of PDX makes a good set of gloves a must. The castelli estremo glove has kept my hands warm enough to enjoy rides in the less than ideal winter weather in Portland. The fleece liner is soft and warm, the closure around the wrist holds secure, there is ample grip on the palm and fingers so you can keep hold of the handlebars in wet and rainy conditions.

Reviewed 1/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Patty

Castelli Mens Estremo Glove
rating
by Patty
Summit, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bicycle thru the winter here in New Jersey.

Belong to a bicycle club. Always trying to keep hands warm, shift and brake the bike at the same time. Always looking for that perfect glove that can do it all.

I found it in this Castelli Estremo Glove.

Well made. A good fit. Not clumsy to shift and brake the bike. Keeps my hands warm also.

A good quality brand also on sale when I purchased it at Westernbikeworks.

An excellent buy.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sean

Luxurious winter gloves
rating
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These were a Christmas gift from my kids this year. They were a very welcome upgrade from my previous winter gloves, the Castelli Chiros. The Chiros still serve me well from 40 - 50ish degrees, but the Estremos have been a necessary addition when the temp drops below 40. They are super comfortable. Great feel. Cozy warm. Perfect fit. I can't yet vouch for how water proof they are on extended rides in a steady rain. Still, my hands have been dry and warm in light, intermittent rain with temps around 40. In dry weather, I've used them down to 30 degrees. I wouldn't say my hands were toasty, but I was comfortable enough.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dewey

warmest functional pair of gloves i've ever bought
rating
by Dewey
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, ill
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear the gloves in extremely frigid temperatures to work out in outside and also when riding my bicycle in freezing conditions.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Larryn

Nice gloves
rating
by Larryn
Cycling Enthusiast
Manchester NH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They keep my hands warm still some tingle at end of fingers. Have used them in the 20's they did okay. Today temp was in the low 30's and they kept my hands warm. They are better then PI lobster gloves. I also own Planet Bike Borealis lobster gloves and they keep my hands warm.

Have on order from Dicks store a pair of Seirus Heatwave Liner gloves. Still looking for the perfect glove.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Extra-toasty!
rating
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Portlandia
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm super-impressed by these gloves. They have not only kept my hands warm on rides around the freezing level, but literally sweating. Even when my toes have been numb, my fingers are toasty. I don't think you'd want to ride in them much above 45 or 50, but for those cold rides, they are perfect. As others have said, order a size or two above what you think I have average to small hands, and large fits pretty snugly. I was worried at first about the tight fit and heat loss, but that has NOT been a problem. The fingers are a little bulky, but if want to be warm, it's a small price to pay. Hugely recommend!

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Warmest glove ever
rating
by Anonymous

I have worn over 6 pairs of winter gloves. The extremo gloves are the best of the lot

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

The warmest gloves I own!
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH

I did a lot of research for gloves I could use on cold weather rides. I've used them in temperatures from 28-35 degrees Fahrenheit and they have kept my hands toasty warm. No problems with shifting or brakes, though they are a little tricky to close the velcro closures around the wrist. I highly recommend these gloves.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bert269

love 'em. keep my dry and warm
rating
by bert269
Seattle, WA

Very good quality. Stay dry and warm in rain and cold wind - but does not sweat too much.

used REI cloves for years, but were needing to be replaced

one thing I do not like, it could had at least one fingertip coated with silicone for touchscreen GPS controls.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Quadrifoglio

Extremely Warm and comfortable. Highly recommended
rating
by Quadrifoglio
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've used these gloves on several 90 minute rides with temperatures in the upper 20s to mid-30s and they have kept my hands completely warm with not a hint of finger-tingle. When I return from my ride I find that my hands are actually a bit sweaty, but this has not caused any issues on the bike. The palm padding is very comfortable on the bars or on the hoods and there is good flexibility in the body of the glove. It takes a little getting used to the finger feel when shifting gears - but this would be true with any insulated glove. Gripper surfaces provide a secure feel and the back of the gloves are soft enough to take care of the inevitable cold weather nose wiping duties. Great Castelli style is a bonus to the performance features. I haven't tested them for water resistance, but I'm considering using these as my downhill ski gloves. My only slight criticism is that the thickness of the Velcro closure at the wrist can make it difficult to get elasticized jacket sleeves over them. Not a deal breaker - just need to spend a moment fiddling with your clothes to get the proper fit.

Reviewed 2/3/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Richiefromthelou

Great gloves......fits way small...order 1 size if not 2 higher than you think
rating
by Richiefromthelou
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis

These gloves are warm and grippy. Love them below 40 degrees

Reviewed 1/19/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Gloves
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable down to the low thirties I'd say. Water resistant and perfect for PDX winter riding.

Reviewed 1/16/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect gloves for Cold Winters
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Hillside, NJ
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this gloves based on the good reviews and some friend expertise. I didn't have the chance to tried them on rides below 30 degrees, so may be a little earlier to give a good review. I can say that they keep my fingers warm and the silicone palm provides a good grip. So if your looking for a pair of winter gloves, Castelli Estremo are one of the best choices.

Reviewed 12/27/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RadHal

Great Gloves
rating
by RadHal
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA

Warm, well made winter gloves, have used in temps down to 25F. Fit as expected, excellent grip, comfy for long cold rides.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great in cold weather!
rating
by Anonymous
Wisconsin

Gloves fit size was same as my summer gloves. Works great all the way down to 10F. Padding on the lower outside palm keeps the vibrations down. Windstopper is a must in cold weather, and these gloves have been great! Worth every dollar!

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oakland Rider

One warm high quality set of gloves
rating
by Oakland Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland CA

I sent these back as I do not plan to ride very much in extremely cold conditions, but if I did these would be the gloves to use.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cballardjr

Very nice and comfortable pair of gloves
rating
by cballardjr
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt. Vernon, NY

I use these gloves when I ride outside between 32 and 45 degrees. I really like them

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.