1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Entrata Bibshort

CastelliMen's Entrata Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(8)
(0)
(2)
(1)
(48%)
(38%)
(0%)
(10%)
(5%)
Quality shorts for the price
rating
by WVRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgantown WV

Well made shorts for the price paid but the pad isn't the best and seems positioned strangely, too far back

Reviewed 9/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Value+performance
rating
by Dex
Cencal

I have had several versions of this model never failed me.no point on spending too much for a bib short!?

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts for the $R$
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

I ride probably 28 of 30 days and need a variety of clothing. These are a super comfortable bib that give much more support than many others at this price point.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Probably the best bib shorts for the money!
rating
by J. Ray
Cycling Enthusiast
Birmingham, AL, USA

Same leg grippers and chamois as in the more expensive Competezione shorts. Side panel is different and these shorts have traditional seams instead of flatlock. These are great shorts. Great chamois. I like the leg gripper. I wear large in other brands but got the XL in these. Perfect fit. Leg is a touch longer on these than other brands -- which I like. These work well for me on short rides as well as long rides (5+ hours). For the price and especially when they are on sale, I don't think you can beat them.

Reviewed 6/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable on short and long rides!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks, CA

This was my first experience with bid shorts. The other brands are more expensive so I wasn't sure these bid shorts would be this comfortable. I am pleasantly surprised! One other note the short runs small. I normally wear medium but had to buy a large. It fits perfect.

Reviewed 4/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well made. Straps are way too short.
rating
by Botch250
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, VA

The Good:

Very well made. Thick chamois that was comfortable. Grippers felt good and laid flat once shorts were pulled up properly.

The Bad:

Even after sizing up to 2XL the straps are way to short for a tall person. Dig into my shoulders. Can't imagine wearing these on a ride longer than an hour. Really a shame, as the bottoms are well made.

I ran into this with Specialized bibs as well. Note to manufacturers: STOP BEING CHEAP! Castelli you could have had a customer for life. Instead I will never bother with your products again.

If you have short torso, these are easily 4/5 stars for quality/value.

For those with a long torso, stay away!

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH

I own other, more expensive Castelli bibs, which I like as well. The Entrata bibs benefit from the trickle down technology of those more expensive models. Quality construction as well as high quality fabric and chamois. An excellent value in my opinion.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice bibs
rating
by Paul
Indiana
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

As a new cyclist I had some cheapo cycling shorts that I had been using but decided I should upgrade to some proper bib shorts.

These bibs are quite nice coming from what I had and the chamois are noticably more comfortable, especially on longer rides.

I'm currently 215lbs, 6'3 with a waist of 38 and got the 2xl which seems to fit good. The length on the straps that go over the shoulders is maybe just a tad short for my overall liking, but it's nothing that is uncomfortable while wearing or while riding. Just a minor observation I've noticed in my case.

Long term durability is still to be determined.

Reviewed 8/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too tight!
rating
by db
Cycling Enthusiast
Apopka, Fl
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered large as a 5'9" dude sitting at 170lbs of larger proportions than a pro cyclist, you know like not a toothpick and way too tight for the straps at least. I mean, im moderately muscular and I would generally wear medium. Based on the comments and per Castelli themselves, ordered 1 up to be safe and that wasnt enough. Anyhow, I guess im stuck with a $100 tourniquet.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelent entry level short
rating
by Mede
southwestern USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you're getting entry level bibshorts, these are one of the best, they're quality made and very comfortable for rides of 3 hours or less, and also very good for indoor training. They're cut a little bit small so if you're between sizes choose the larger one.

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
rating
by Anonymous

Excellent quality and comfortable. Front straps could be a little wider.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ok but not great
rating
by jbrew44
Tennessee

The quality is just ok. Nothing special. Not comfortable on longer rides.

Reviewed 9/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid and Comfortable
rating
by JohnnyM
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I own several Castelli bib shorts. This is the bottom of their line, but I find them to be just as comfortable on a long ride as the others. The build of the bib has longer straps than most bib shorts, so the first time you put them on it feels a little weird. But, you quickly get used to them. What's more, since there is less material covering you up top, they are a whole lot cooler for riding during the summer months.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli shorts are worth every penny
rating
by Tahoe biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Entrata short is very comfortable. The leg gripper seems to work really well, which is an issue with a lot of shorts. Nice fabric makes for comfortable long rides and the Castelli chamois is pretty sweet.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Entrata shamata, these are top drawer.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
chicago area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product when I ride my bike. What I like is how great they fit and how they keep everything in place (if you get my drift) Straps could be a touch wider but for the money, it's a win / win.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Versatile Bibs
rating
by Carlos
S FL

Avoided bibs due to �comfort break� challenges. Castelli addresses this without compromise. I�m 5�7� 150lb and medium fits perfect. I average 150 miles a week and will try their more expensive models to address the bulky inside seams on these Entrata bibs. Otherwise very happy with purchase.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well and are comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My first pair of bibshorts. Only wore 1 time so far. For little over 3hr ride. They were comfortable the whole ride. They fit well also. Forget what size I purchased.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch. My favorite bibs
rating
by Anonymous
the mid south
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I upgraded from my usual brand for $20 more, and glad i did. These are awesome. Details on leg grippers and chamois make this fit great and feel great. I bought a second pair.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality bibs but run small
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
KC, Missouri

Quality material & comfortable chamois - run very small though. had to return because larger sizes were out of stock.

Reviewed 10/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Made for shotr people.
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
27284
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 6 foot, 180. I tried on the bib and could barley get get the straps over my shoulder. Not a good fit. Large

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.