Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli Mens Entrata Bibshort

CastelliMen's Entrata Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(57%)
(29%)
(0%)
(14%)
(0%)
Value+performance
rating
by Dex
Cencal

I have had several versions of this model never failed me.no point on spending too much for a bib short!?

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts for the $R$
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

I ride probably 28 of 30 days and need a variety of clothing. These are a super comfortable bib that give much more support than many others at this price point.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too tight!
rating
by db
Cycling Enthusiast
Apopka, Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered large as a 5'9" dude sitting at 170lbs of larger proportions than a pro cyclist, you know like not a toothpick and way too tight for the straps at least. I mean, im moderately muscular and I would generally wear medium. Based on the comments and per Castelli themselves, ordered 1 up to be safe and that wasnt enough. Anyhow, I guess im stuck with a $100 tourniquet.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well and are comfortable
rating
by Anonymous

My first pair of bibshorts. Only wore 1 time so far. For little over 3hr ride. They were comfortable the whole ride. They fit well also. Forget what size I purchased.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelent entry level short
rating
by Mede
southwestern USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you're getting entry level bibshorts, these are one of the best, they're quality made and very comfortable for rides of 3 hours or less, and also very good for indoor training. They're cut a little bit small so if you're between sizes choose the larger one.

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice bibs
rating
by Paul
Indiana
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

As a new cyclist I had some cheapo cycling shorts that I had been using but decided I should upgrade to some proper bib shorts.

These bibs are quite nice coming from what I had and the chamois are noticably more comfortable, especially on longer rides.

I'm currently 215lbs, 6'3 with a waist of 38 and got the 2xl which seems to fit good. The length on the straps that go over the shoulders is maybe just a tad short for my overall liking, but it's nothing that is uncomfortable while wearing or while riding. Just a minor observation I've noticed in my case.

Long term durability is still to be determined.

Reviewed 8/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid and Comfortable
rating
by JohnnyM
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I own several Castelli bib shorts. This is the bottom of their line, but I find them to be just as comfortable on a long ride as the others. The build of the bib has longer straps than most bib shorts, so the first time you put them on it feels a little weird. But, you quickly get used to them. What's more, since there is less material covering you up top, they are a whole lot cooler for riding during the summer months.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli shorts are worth every penny
rating
by Tahoe biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Entrata short is very comfortable. The leg gripper seems to work really well, which is an issue with a lot of shorts. Nice fabric makes for comfortable long rides and the Castelli chamois is pretty sweet.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Entrata shamata, these are top drawer.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
chicago area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product when I ride my bike. What I like is how great they fit and how they keep everything in place (if you get my drift) Straps could be a touch wider but for the money, it's a win / win.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Versatile Bibs
rating
by Carlos
S FL

Avoided bibs due to �comfort break� challenges. Castelli addresses this without compromise. I�m 5�7� 150lb and medium fits perfect. I average 150 miles a week and will try their more expensive models to address the bulky inside seams on these Entrata bibs. Otherwise very happy with purchase.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch. My favorite bibs
rating
by Anonymous
the mid south
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I upgraded from my usual brand for $20 more, and glad i did. These are awesome. Details on leg grippers and chamois make this fit great and feel great. I bought a second pair.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality bibs but run small
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
KC, Missouri

Quality material & comfortable chamois - run very small though. had to return because larger sizes were out of stock.

Reviewed 10/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Made for shotr people.
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
27284
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 6 foot, 180. I tried on the bib and could barley get get the straps over my shoulder. Not a good fit. Large

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels awesome, fits awesome
rating
by soonerjon
flyover country
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I�m a long time Pearl Izumi lover, but these are incredible. Breathable, legs engineered correctly (don�t move, not an awkward length)

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.