1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Castelli Lightness 2 Glove

CastelliLightness 2 Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(32%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Light but warm enough.
rating
by EeZeeOh
Cycling Enthusiast
Glendale, CA

I used this gloves when temp is in the 40s or 50s. The gloves are thin but kept my hands warm enough. What I like most about it is that it gives me a good grip on the handlebars and the brakes.

Reviewed 1/2/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good light weight gloves
rating
by Peter T.
Salt lake city
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I find that these gloves are good in temperatures 60s to 40s Fahrenheit. Nice lightweight glove that's pretty good in the wind but your hands are going to get wet if it's raining.

Good feel on the handlebars because there's no insulation layer. There are some grippers on the fingers to help you keep a good grip on the bars and brakes.

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoulder season glove
rating
by Anonymous

Awesome for fall and spring

Reviewed 12/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fall gloves!
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect gloves for fall riding. Great down to 40 F. Pad at the heel of the palm keeps the vibrations down. Fit was same as my other Castelli fingerless gloves.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoulder season glove
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Awesome for fall and spring

Reviewed 12/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spring & Fall Day Ride Gloves
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These Castilli gloves work good for cool spring and fall day rides. They fit well.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
decent glove but disappointing overall
rating
by PVBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ

These are perfectly satisfactory gloves for keeping you hands warm in cooler weather (mid 40's, but not colder), but they are not my "go-to" gloves on cold rides for several reasons. They don't have any sort of cuff and do not seal around your wrist (so let cold air in), they don't have any absorbent material on the thumb or anywhere else (so that cold air runny nose just gets smeared around), and they don't have any sort of digital device fingertip, so you have to take them off to use a touch screen of any sort. They are nice and supple and the pad at the base of the palm seems to work well, but I don't think I would buy another pair.

Reviewed 1/13/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and comfort
rating
by jtang2
Cycling Enthusiast
MI

Used for rides when temperatures are below low 60s F.

Reviewed 1/3/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves for the cool weather??
rating
by Pete
Sandhills of North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great fit, comfortable full coverage gloves. Well thought out design. Not too warm for the change in season coolness. Blocks air passage well enough to keep from being too warm. Not bulky. Good for cool weather niche. Not intended for the really cold winter weather. I�m really enjoying them for this time of year.

Reviewed 10/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Weather gloves
rating
by Tim C
Tampa Bay

Light gloves to help protect hands from Florida winter chill. Good in 60 degree temperature range; light weight and snug fit

Reviewed 1/5/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and effective in 40-50 weather
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden with these gloves about 5-7 times in mid 40s to 50 degree weather. It's thinner than I expected, but effective at keeping the cold and wind out. I haven't tested it out in anything colder than the low 40s. It's a solid transitional season glove for dry weather. I ordered a small and found the fit a tad bit a loose in the fingers.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight glove for moderately cold temperatures
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Illinois
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this glove at temperatures of 50-60 degrees Fahrenheit, when a heavier glove would be too much, and fingerless glove would not be enough. It's just right for that use - comfortable, stops the wind, keeps your fingers warm.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing lightweight glove
rating
by PNWCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves are very thin and provide great feel on the bars. For the first few minutes in 40 deg dry weather, my hands were cool, they then warmed up like magic. I was so impressed I bought a pair for my daughter. I plan to bring these along in summer for long mountain descents (we were going to have a several thousand foot descent starting at 10,000', maybe next year).

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
rating
by TonyM
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like most Castelli gloves, these are nice gloves. Very light weight, but still warm. Not good for really cold conditions, but perfect for 40-50 F.

Reviewed 2/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Lightweight Glove
rating
by Jon S.
ri, usa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great glove to keep your hands warm while still allowing the rider to feel the bike. Some gloves are too thick and I feel detached from the bike when using them, but not these. The touch-compatibility doesn't work 100% of the time, so four stars.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A thumbs up option for ? temp conditions
rating
by VeloBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been looking for a full fingered glove for days when half fingered gloves might be slightly too cool for the fingers to be comfortable. This glove was a good choice for me......The sweet spot seems to be 48-60 degrees, but you could probably stretch the range a bit and still ok. Fit is similar to any other Castelli short to long fingered option.

Reviewed 5/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for Florida Winters
rating
by Sbkfig
Cycling Enthusiast
Dunedin, FZl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable and warm. And, despite lack of back strap like shorts fingered gloves, still very easy to put on and take off.

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great!
rating
by LEEJARM
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are great when there's a bit of chill in the air. They also grip the hoods well and provide good padding. I love these gloves.

Reviewed 11/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for cooler mornings.
rating
by DWPDX
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Minimal padding, but still comfortable for 30-40 mile rides. Great for cool mornings in the 50s. My digits tend to get chilly pretty easily.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.