Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli Diluvio UL Shoecover

CastelliDiluvio UL Shoecover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Solid Shoe Cover for Cold, Wet Winter Days
rating
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It seems like I've been on an endless quest for just the right winter shoe cover. One brand was cut too low and loose around the top, allowing water to run down my legs and into my shoes. A pair of GoreTex covers kept the water out, but didn't fit well -- way too much fabric, which seemed floppy and not aerodynamic. Castelli's Diluvio covers are like Goldilocks -- just right. It fits snugly over cycling shoes, providing a sleek, aerodynamic fit. It is ruggedly built, with serious reinforcement at the toes and around the heels. The neoprene is thick enough to provide warmth without being overly bulky and without overheating my feet. They sit snugly and well above over my ankles, and neoprene collars at the tops help seal out water on wet days. The hook-and-loop closures on the bottoms make it easy to put them on and take them off, and allow for easy custom fitting around whatever cleats you are running on your shoes. One word of caution, though -- like everything else Castelli makes, these tend to run small. There is no size chart on WBW's web page, so you'll need to check Castelli's site. I wear size 47 shoes, and a 2XL works well for me.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps my feet warm and mostly dry
rating
by Anonymous
SF Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

In 36-60deg F weather these over-shoes have kept my toes from freezing on descents (I get numb fingers and toes easily). They're small enough to store in my tail bag when things warm up and they slip on easily without issue.

As far as being waterproof, they're good enough for anything except the really wet days. If you're going over big puddles it seems that water can splash upwards into regular (summer) road shoes. On days with light rain, steady mist, and gentle showers they have been excellent and kept my feet dry.

Reviewed 2/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm, Well-Made, So Worth It
rating
by CoachSil
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these covers. And I am of the firm opinion that if Castelli puts their scorpion on it, then it is a quality item. They slide over your cleats and zip up smoothly. I especially like the velcro strap on the sole that secures it tightly. My feet stay warm and comfortable at 35 degrees. Bravissimo

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These shoe covers work just as advertised. Keep your dogs warm and dry with easy on and off due to full length zipper in the back. Throw 'em in the laundry to wash off the mud and crud. The stretchy material provides for a nice fit over my regular Shimano shoes. I wear a size 12US, 46Eu and the size 2XL shoecover fits great.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great help on the phone
rating
by dckanter
Cycling Enthusiast
dallas, texas
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

i ordered the smaller shoecover than i needed by accident, so i called in, they got me set up in no time and i had what i needed a few days later. great help!

Reviewed 3/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Freezing feet is a thing of the past
rating
by m.mulvaney
Cycling Enthusiast
Milton, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used these down to 32F. I have pretty cold feet, so yes my feet were still cold but not numb and frozen. For me, that's a game changer!

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps my feet dry on wet gravel rides
rating
by Jonnybean56
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I needed new shoecovers for my MTB shoes because I do a lot of gravel riding, and these fit the bill perfectly. My feet stay dry on 3-4 hour rides, which is exactly what I was looking for.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoecover for those of us that hate the cold!
rating
by cjharrer
Cycling Enthusiast
Downingtown PA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am definitely a fair, warm weather rider. Wanting to keep some sense of outdoor activity this coming winter I bought these booties to keep my feet warm. My road shoes are vented, so I needed something to keep the air out and the warmth in. I could no be happier with these cover, I have taken them in a few mid 30 degree F rides and my feet have been extremely comfortable.

These are a good value and work well, I did no care about water proof because I do not plan on any wet winter riding.

Reviewed 12/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and easy to get on/off
rating
by auren
Cycling Enthusiast
North Bay, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are warm for my rides from 35+ degress (with Wooly Booly socks). The design is so easy to get on and off and leaves to bottom of the shoe mostly open for walking a bit and not ruining the cover itself-there is as tough looking velcro adjustable strap accross the asrch of the foot.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli Diluvio
rating
by G_Bunn
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My Personal opinion is hands-down that the Castelli are the best shoe covers on the market. Sizes run small be sure to review before ordering, I wear a 46.5 , 2xl would be the proper size ... very durable and comfortable to wear .. I�ve had no interference with the pedals

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Among the best covers I've ever owned
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Littleton, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I commute on mountain shoes with double sided mountain pedals and so many other warm shoe covers are too small to accomodate. But not these. Without much struggle, these fit over mountain shoes, have an opening large enough for the cleats, and keep my feet very warm and dry. I highly recommend for those living in the colder states. I'm riding these between 20 - 40 F. Now if only my face and nose weren't freezing.

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish and warm, but watch the sizing.
rating
by Mithrilbike
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I use these for "cold" rides from 40-55 degrees Fahrenheit. They look great, and they are well insulated so quite warm. I wear size 45 shoes and ordered the L/XL and they BARELY fit over the shoes. Inside they say they are for Euro size 40-44. I don't think that information was available when I ordered them.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit and quality you's expect
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Snug fit and very comfortable. Have not tried in the rain yet, but warm in sub-30 degree temps. Got it on sale for a great price.

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe covers
rating
by lovecycling
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These shoe covers have so far kept my feet warm during chilly weather rides. Out riding at 35F and kept the feet warm.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.