1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Castelli A/C Cycling Cap

CastelliA/C Cycling Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
I purchased a white cap and a black one to protect my scalp from the sun - they are perfect for this without adding heat under my helmet.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
western MD

I wear one under my helmet every ride due to sun damage in my head. They work great! I use white on very hoy days and black on milder days.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect all around cycling cap
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
canton ma

lightweight fitting well with helmet...good ventilation...brim was perfect deflector in the rain...band absorbed the sweat nicely

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
so far my favorite hat
rating
by rob214
Cycling Enthusiast
nola
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

keeps the sun out of my eyes fairly well and the sweat out of my eyes very well

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A/C cycling cap
rating
by Paul B.
Eugene Oregon

A very stylish cap, typical of most castelli apparel. The cab is cool and provides some some protection, and keeps bees that enter your helmet off your skin; important to us bald guys. Elastic in the headband is a little constricting especially after two or three hours of riding, depending upon your hat size. Overall a great product.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good ventilation and Keeps the sweat out of my eyes
rating
by Old and in the way
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee

One size fits all means it runs large for us riders with small brains. When riding with the bill up and you flip the bill down it blocks the top of your vision until you can adjust it. Everything but the bill is mesh so lets the heat out well. I like it for evening rides when I am going to get blinded by the setting sun.

Reviewed 8/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for brow sweat
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

As little of a cycling cap as you can get while still having the benefits of a cap (sweat control, front visor).

Absolutely would recommend if you like wearing caps under the helmet at all.

Reviewed 8/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Hat
rating
by Anonymous

Castelli makes high quality commercial cycling products and this hat being one of them.

Reviewed 5/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for heat and sun, but not for big heads
rating
by DWPDX
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have worn it once. Not sure cycling caps are my jam. I feel like I have to lift my head much higher to see past visor though it does a great job blocking sun. Also a bit snug, resulting in a headache after about an hour. I do have a big head.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cycling cap with huge brim
rating
by Scotter
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

This cap does breath pretty well on hot days to be sure, but it's not quite as lightweight as some competitors' caps. I really want to like this cap but the brim on it is just huge, really huge, it has to be flipped up, because if it's down you'll strain your neck seeing past it.

Reviewed 9/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid cap, attractive
rating
by Jim
Michigan
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Chose one white and one black cap. Each are solid, hold up well in the wash, comfortable and maintain their typical italian flair

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this cap
rating
by tobysuhm
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great cap for keeping bugs out of your head during rides. Also provides a bit of warmth on chilly days, but mesh design prevents you from overheating on warm days. Castelli logo is more substantial, won't wash off after a couple of launderings like the previous design

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the hat
rating
by Stealth356
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use it underneath my helmet to control perspiration

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.