1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Camelbak Podium Chill 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium Chill 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(7)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(69%)
(18%)
(8%)
(3%)
(3%)
Excellent product!!
rating
by Bill (cycleguy)
Cycling Enthusiast
Spencer, IN

I like these new bottles. While the valve is a bit harder to open and close, I am assured that nothing will leak out when I squeeze as ride. I like the ridges which make for easier gripping out of the cages. My only regret is that it did not come in an orange or a bright red (color of my Trek). I settled for the white. Great product Camelback!

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Water stays cool for2 hours
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
86325

I use ice in bottle and water stays cool for about 2 hours. Large bottles - front bottle on down tube easily accessible while riding and bottle on seat tube is a tight fit, but easily removable when stopped. Temps here are hot, and in 2 hours we're at 90 (easy) if we ride early. 3 hours in and the water will be pretty warm.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
keeps it cold
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

plenty of capacity to last all day

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Same bottle I have used for years!
rating
by TracyS
San Diego

Great bottle- holds plenty of water and easy to get in and out of holder!

Reviewed 8/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Chill Bottle
rating
by Buc
Casual Cyclist
Englewood, FL

Each time I fill up and place ice in it, it holds the water cold each time I ride in the hot Fla sun.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So, so
rating
by Daniel
Cycling Enthusiast
Tualatin, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

A regular bottle keeps my juice cold for maybe 15 minutes on a 90 degree day, so twice that time is only 30 minutes with this Camelbak, so set your expectations low enough.

Reviewed 11/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the jet valve
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Always use this product when cycling and working out. Never have to worry about spills as the Jet Valve does an excellent job of keeping fluids where they need to be.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid water bottle
rating
by Anonymous

What can I say? It's a water bottle. It has a good 24oz capacity, insulates about as well as any other bottle I've used. But its best feature is the lid, which disassembles for easy cleaning. Considering buying more lids to use on my older Chills!

Reviewed 11/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid water bottle
rating
by Anonymous

What can I say? It's a water bottle. It has a good 24oz capacity, insulates about as well as any other bottle I've used. But its best feature is the lid, which disassembles for easy cleaning. Considering buying more lids to use on my older Chills!

Reviewed 11/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chill bottles
rating
by Anonymous

Works as described especially in the Texas heat!

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my second Podium bottle and I love it!
rating
by MJP
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

I really like this bottle. It does a great job at keeping contents cool on very hot days!

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slightly clunky to use
rating
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA

I bought these bottles because I could use it without using my teeth or fingers on the actual spout. This way I can share water with other cyclist on longer bike rides. It works for that. My issues with the bottle are based on how stiff the valve is and how far you have to move it to use it. I am used to grabbing a bottle from the bike cage and open the valve without looking. That move is almost impossible with this bottle. Once I open it produces a sloppy stream of water that will spray in places other than your mouth. The good news is you don't have to touch the spout with your mouth or fingers. The other issue with this bottle is the insulation. Its pretty weak. If you're headed out on a 100F day, don't bother with ice or cold water. Its as if the bottle didn't have any insulation.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fine water bottle
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I find that Camelbak valves are a little annoying to maintain and clean. I take apart the gray plastic ring and leakproof interior cap (I think that's the function..) after every ride and let them properly dry out. I use these for road riding and they hold up, though plastic like this won't keep super cool once it hits 80+ for a long ride. I stick them in the freezer for 10-15 minutes on extra hot days, and that helps a little with the cooling insulation.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice bottle!
rating
by BJ
Chatham NJ

Nice bottle. Keeps drinks relatively cold on warm days. I like most that you can leave in the open position and drink will not spill out unless the bottle is squeezed.

Reviewed 9/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps water cool easier to grab size
rating
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I stopped using the Camelbak bottles a few years ago. There was always trouble cleaning the mold from the valves. Camelbak has supposedly solved this problem with the new easier to remove jet valve. The smaller size (by 1 oz) is a little easier to handle than the previous model. I filled up one bottle with ice, topped it off with water, and my water was cool up to 2 hours in mid 90 degree temps. I filled up the second bottle with water and put it the freezer overnight. Topped it off with water before my ride and the water was ice cold when I reached for it after my first bottle was empty. The water tastes good also, not a plastic after taste like some bottles. For info-the Elite Custom Race cages are a perfect fit for these bottles. Nice snug fit, you won't lose a bottle, and no more rattles.

Reviewed 8/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice waterbottle but big
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NY and Florida

I like how the Podium Chill bottle keeps the liquid just a bit cooler ... especially helpful in Florida but bottle is a bit too big. I like the 21 oz size better for fit and use but you do get more with this one.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised
rating
by Ben S
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern VA

nice water bottle, staple at all the local bike rides

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle
rating
by Old fart
Il

Keep cold

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle
rating
by Old fart
Il

Keep cold

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old faithful
rating
by Dbikers
New Hampshire
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These bottles just work. Always nice to replace old bottles.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.