1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Camelbak Podium Chill 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium Chill 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(10)
(3)
(4)
(4)
(62%)
(18%)
(5%)
(7%)
(7%)
unexpectedly bad
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

It's not hot often or for long here in Portland, OR. I purchased these for a typical 3 hour ride and also used on longer rides. I absolutely hate these bottles. I used Camelback Podiums for years and recently have been using Purist bottles. The Camelback Podiums are very difficult to squeeze and do not keep my liquid cool for longer than any of my Purist bottles. Extremely disappointed. I left a couple of stars for the fact that they hold water and the locking mechanism works.

Reviewed 9/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
recommended with reservations
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I honestly don't think my drink is any cooler in this bottle than in a 21oz uninsulated purist bottle. I'd used the podium bottles exclusively a few years ago and moved to the Purist bottles. You have to squeeze the Podium Chill really hard to launch the water into your mouth. The nozzle is less accurate than I remember how the Podium bottles pretty directly squirted water. I tried using it like a Purist bottle's nozzle but again, the plastic is too hard and I only get a sip. I ride road, mtb, and gravel and am pretty comfortable drinking in motion. These bottles have very little use to me, kinda sad.

Reviewed 9/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impossible to clean, turning spout can unscrew lid
rating
by Hold the mold
NC

This updated version was supposed to be easier to clean, but it is almost impossible to remove the valve assembly from the lid�and yes, mold grows in it if you ever put anything but water in it, don�t clean it instantly after use and don�t do what one friend does, which is keep the lids in the freezer.

Reviewed 7/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Favorite Cage Bottle
rating
by LukeBikeRider
Cycling Enthusiast

This is the third Camelbak Podium Chill bottle I've owned. My first one is 10 years old and my second one is five years old. I figure that after 5 years they should be retired. I still have them though in my box of bike gear. I can't bring myself to throw them out.

Reviewed 9/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product!!
rating
by Bill (cycleguy)
Cycling Enthusiast
Spencer, IN

I like these new bottles. While the valve is a bit harder to open and close, I am assured that nothing will leak out when I squeeze as ride. I like the ridges which make for easier gripping out of the cages. My only regret is that it did not come in an orange or a bright red (color of my Trek). I settled for the white. Great product Camelback!

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Water stays cool for2 hours
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
86325

I use ice in bottle and water stays cool for about 2 hours. Large bottles - front bottle on down tube easily accessible while riding and bottle on seat tube is a tight fit, but easily removable when stopped. Temps here are hot, and in 2 hours we're at 90 (easy) if we ride early. 3 hours in and the water will be pretty warm.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
keeps it cold
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

plenty of capacity to last all day

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Same bottle I have used for years!
rating
by TracyS
San Diego

Great bottle- holds plenty of water and easy to get in and out of holder!

Reviewed 8/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bottle
rating
by CR
Florida

It's a water bottle, it holds water and it works. What more can I say. Camelbak makes good stuff.

Reviewed 1/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Chill Bottle
rating
by Buc
Casual Cyclist
Englewood, FL

Each time I fill up and place ice in it, it holds the water cold each time I ride in the hot Fla sun.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So, so
rating
by Daniel
Cycling Enthusiast
Tualatin, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

A regular bottle keeps my juice cold for maybe 15 minutes on a 90 degree day, so twice that time is only 30 minutes with this Camelbak, so set your expectations low enough.

Reviewed 11/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the jet valve
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Always use this product when cycling and working out. Never have to worry about spills as the Jet Valve does an excellent job of keeping fluids where they need to be.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid water bottle
rating
by Anonymous

What can I say? It's a water bottle. It has a good 24oz capacity, insulates about as well as any other bottle I've used. But its best feature is the lid, which disassembles for easy cleaning. Considering buying more lids to use on my older Chills!

Reviewed 11/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid water bottle
rating
by Anonymous

What can I say? It's a water bottle. It has a good 24oz capacity, insulates about as well as any other bottle I've used. But its best feature is the lid, which disassembles for easy cleaning. Considering buying more lids to use on my older Chills!

Reviewed 11/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chill bottles
rating
by Anonymous

Works as described especially in the Texas heat!

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my second Podium bottle and I love it!
rating
by MJP
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

I really like this bottle. It does a great job at keeping contents cool on very hot days!

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
hard to believe, but it's improved over the original
rating
by cleeland
Competitive Racer
St. Louis, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the only bottles I buy anymore. In the summer, they keep drinks cold for a fair long while, and in the winter, they don't freeze up. Cleaning has always been a pain, though, and this new nozzle design is much more easily disassembled for thorough cleaning/rinsing.

This bottle is a bit stiffer than the older design, but not horribly so for me. However, if you had squeeze problems with the older design, you may have an even worse time with this.

Reviewed 9/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrible design
rating
by RidingFine
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA

This redesign (2019?) is terrible. They may be incrementally easier to clean than the last design, but the lid traps liquid where the valve fits in the silicone spout - so unless you completely disassemble the lid and valve and clean it with bottle brushes, they are moldy within a couple weeks no matter how much you rinse them. The new lid design protrudes into the bottle with a 1 inch cap, limiting how much ice you can put in to about an inch below the top of the bottle - or else you can't screw on the top. As others have said, the on / off is very tight and the bottle is pretty stiff. They do stay colder than most bottles, but it's not worth it.

Reviewed 7/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps water cool easier to grab size
rating
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I stopped using the Camelbak bottles a few years ago. There was always trouble cleaning the mold from the valves. Camelbak has supposedly solved this problem with the new easier to remove jet valve. The smaller size (by 1 oz) is a little easier to handle than the previous model. I filled up one bottle with ice, topped it off with water, and my water was cool up to 2 hours in mid 90 degree temps. I filled up the second bottle with water and put it the freezer overnight. Topped it off with water before my ride and the water was ice cold when I reached for it after my first bottle was empty. The water tastes good also, not a plastic after taste like some bottles. For info-the Elite Custom Race cages are a perfect fit for these bottles. Nice snug fit, you won't lose a bottle, and no more rattles.

Reviewed 8/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Greg McMurray
Sacramento

Great product does not leave that bad taste when your water gets hot. I would definitely recommend this

Reviewed 9/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.