FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Brooks Team Pro Chrome

BrooksTeam Pro Chrome(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
only problem is you need one for every bike!
rating
by slakjack
Competitive Racer
all over the west
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

road,mt,cross,fixi,touring all have books team professional saddles

Reviewed 12/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No regrets, be patient.
rating
by Hallerg
Casual Cyclist
Boise, ID
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have had a Brooks Pro saddle for about 25 years. It came on a Raleigh, moved to a Bianchi, to a tandem, and back to the Bianchi. When I first started riding on it I thought I would have to give it up because it was so hard. I read in Richards how to take it off, pour neetsfoot oil in the bottom and let it soak. It still took months to break it in. Since then it is the most comfortable saddle I have owned. (Including a Selle Italia Flite, also sold here). The fact that it is a single piece of leather and doesn't have plastic and foam beneath makes it cooler. I bought the Flite to save weight, and although a nice saddle also, I went back to the Brooks for the comfort.

Reviewed 9/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the Team Pro as well or better than my Brooks B17 seat
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

I like the Team Pro. I have ridden it about 200 miles and it's breaking in nicely with depressions forming under my sit bones. I'm 6'2, 200 lb, and ride with my handlebar 1 below the top of the seat. I commute 25 miles round trip 2-3 daysweek. Previously I commuted on a Brooks B-17 and like it very much. However after 5000 miles it sagged more than I liked with my sit bones bumping against the rear seat frame. I adjusted the seat nut about 14 -inch gradually during the 5000 miles. I could have continued to tighten the seat nut more to reduce the sagging and likely happily commuted on it another 5000 miles or more. Instead I splurged and bought the Team Pro Special to see if it has have stiffer leather and would sag less over time. It does seem stiffer, and time will tell if it resists sagging more than the B17. At this point I'm happy with both Brooks saddles and have a slight preference for the Team Pro.

Reviewed 2/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
one of the best saddles ever made.
rating
by bill
Cycling Enthusiast
florida

bought to replace the original saddle on my 1974 Raleigh pro. as with all brooks saddles there is a break in period. i have got over 300 mi on it now and it gets better every day. the original saddle lasted 44 years until the nose started falling off. can't beat that.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted to love it but . . .
rating
by Jerry
Front Range Colorado

After 5 miles it was like sitting on a sofa. No need to fidget after 50 miles, if fact I don't move at all once seated. It also looks great with the large copper rivets getting shinier with every ride.

This is the only saddle I have ever set to dead level, so there is something special about a Brooks.

I took one star away because the rails are too narrow to use clamp-on seat bags and 5 different seat posts confirmed that the rails are too narrow. However you can force the rails into place.

Another issue with the rails is the lack of saddle adjustment back to front and the saddle sits higher than other saddles (Fizik, San Marco WTB, Giant). I ended up about 12 of an inch too far forward and too high for a perfect bike fit.

It won't work on my endurance bike, which is sad because it's an endurance saddle. I will definitely find a home for it, it's too nice to let gather dust.

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For 60-years these have been my saddle, What more can one say?
rating
by Velocipede
Cycling Enthusiast
Hot Springs AR

Raced in the 1950-s France with UVXIV and VCP (Velo Club de Paris) qualifying for the nationals in 1957 or 58 and rode training rides with Anquetil and Darrigade around horse track in bois de boulogne. The Brooks appears to be the only survivor of a hundred-year tradition. My butt grew up on them and that makes them very comfortable.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brooks Are The Best
rating
by Roadie Yates
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks County Pa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Comfort is the key. A lot of people are turned off because of the break in period. There are tricks to help break them in.First put on the saddle protector that Brooks sells or Neats foot compound. Put the saddle in front of a space heater or in the oven. If you choose the oven just put in for a short time on low heat. Once the saddle is warm get a ball peen hammer and pound on the saddle with the round side of hammer head. Be careful not to pound on the rivets. You don't have to pound too long just enough loosen up the leather. This will give you years of true cycling bliss with the most comfortable saddle on the market.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
Thanks so much for the great feedback and tips! Anna BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like Birkenstocks for the rump
rating
by A-pedal-R
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I used to laugh at all of the old timers riding Brooks Saddles. Over the years, the further I rode, the more Brooks Saddles I'd see out there...

Once on a double century ride in Death Valley, I had one of those old timers tell me, Brooks are like Birkenstocks for your rump. Finally, I purchased this one for my Bianchi Pista fixed gear training bike. After the initial break in period of 400 miles or so, he was right. This saddle feels like it was molded to my unique anatomy.

Reviewed 11/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It may be sideways, but your Butt will be smiling
rating
by Bruce Britton
Cycling Enthusiast
ND
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Replaces a modern saddle on my road bike and is only retro in appearance. These are comfortable because the saddle supports you properly. Aerodynamics don't make sense behind your legs and under your butt, comfort is key.

Reviewed 4/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought Mine used 18 years ago!
rating
by Angel de Ville
Cycling Enthusiast
ABQ
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

My bikes have changed over the years but the saddle has remained the same. Can't be beat for comfort!

Reviewed 1/19/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
After 20 years looks and rides like new. I took several months of riding to break in.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Cheater PA
17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

Leather adjustment screw and Durability are excellent. I bought the pre softened professional model many years ago. I ride 8 months a year. Seat has been out in the rain then ridden on after work with no problem, dries very fast. Seat is very heavy but the comfort is worth the extra weight. I purchased a new bike this year and rode it with the new seat for a week, replaced seat with my original Brooks seat and have been very happy

Reviewed 12/14/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.