FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Brooks Perforated Leather Handlebar Tape

BrooksPerforated Leather Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great leather handlebar tape. The leather gives it a different feeling.
rating
Competitive Racer
Texas

Great material and perfect fit for handlebars.

Reviewed 1/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
just right
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
new York city
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

elegant product -

Reviewed 8/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay area
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have always wanted this bar tape for my touring bicycle but couldn't justify the price. A couple weeks ago, this was the deal of the day and I jumped on it. I love the leather smell, feel, and look of this tape. Would buy at normal price now that I've tried.

Reviewed 8/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome handlebar tape from Brooks
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Just an awesome product from Brooks. Easy to install and very comfortable. If you don't have any experience in installling this Brooks perorated leather handlebar tape or any other handlebar tape, don't be intimated. Very easy.

I highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 2/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel and a great look
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Brookeville, Maryland

This product brings back an earlier time when leather tape masked the handle bars. The look of this product creates a nostalgic feel.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
thin, slick, short, mediocre tape
rating
by danimal519
Daily Commuter
Reno
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I wonder if I'm victim to the infamous sales of fake leather tape? Taking this stuff out of the box i thought it felt great, but once appled to the bars it's ... not great. Not only that, they give you such a short roll you can't even wrap it on close enough to boost the thickness - It's also like really thin leather glued to the top of a different kind of leather, so stretching it trying to get it tight enough to cover my bars, it kind of cracked, like a veneer peeling off the plywood of a cheap table.

Save your money.

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
when in doubt let leather shout it out
rating
by Anonymous
Denver, CO
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

just another great product from a company that has been around a LONG time. I used this for a vintage 1978 Raleigh professional, mint condidtion,and I also used the same product for a new Pegoretti Day is Done. Both now scream steal is for real with the brooks tape. I also used a brooks saddle on the raleigh that matched the honey color. Would buy again. I am thinking of replacing all my steel bikes bar tape with the Brooks.

Reviewed 7/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brooks Tape to Class-Up any bike
rating
by moderncyclista
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwestern United States
12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

This tape is difficult to apply, very little stretch and will rip if you pull too hard. My LBS ripped my original set for example, and their mechanics have loads of experience.

With that being said, the bar feel is firm but not uncomfortable. It feels surer and more steady. The cushioned tapes feel somewhat spongy and hard to grip by comparison. Some may not like this tape, I do. I would categorize its feel somewhere between cotton cloth tape and cork tape. Like the perfect middle ground.

The tape looks really classy and feels nice against my fingertips. My steel road bike is really set off by the tape and saddle by the fine folks at Brooks. If you appreciate the fit and feel of leather, the aesthetic of eras gone by and the romance of vintage bicycles (often lacking in the modern bicycle), this tape is for you.

I hope this helps you make the decision for or against. Best of luck, fellow cyclists!

Reviewed 11/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.