FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Brooks C17 Cambium Saddle

BrooksC17 Cambium Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
The best non-lightweight saddle
rating
by Salty Chimp
Competitive Racer
Syracuse, NY

I'm really pleased with this saddle, so much so that I have it on 3 bikes. I don't put it on my light race bike because it is a bit more substantial but for gravel and cyclocross I am happy with it. It flexes quite a bit and because of that, if you spin at really high cadences (over 105rpm) you'll notice some bounce but the benefit is that on gravel, dirt, cx courses, it serves to add some absorption so you actually stay in better contact with your bike. I have wide sit bones and the width of the c17 is perfect. Probably the only saddle I'd want to be on for rides over 3 hours.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BROOKS C17 CAMBIUM SADDLE
rating
by GHow
Casual Cyclist
Southwest Virginia
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best dang saddle, very comfortable and treats my bottom like a VIP.

Reviewed 1/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best saddle ever. This is my second C17.
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use C17 on both my 2 road bikes. I ride around 5K miles a year and never really feel sore.

Reviewed 11/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort from mile 0
rating
by Chrisp
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable saddle and no break in period.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome saddle, it was comfortable form the moment i sat on it
rating
by Sliv
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area

I use it on my commuter bike.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
rating
by Anonymous
Vermont
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive always been a fan of Brooks b17 saddles. So I decided to try the c17 because its no maintenance saddle and I couldnt be happier. Ill always love my b17s, but for my commuting bike, the c17 was a great choice.

Reviewed 2/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, has turned into one of my favorites.
rating
by TonyP
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

water proof compared to a leather saddle

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well made, but not as comfortable as a B17
rating
by BikeSanta
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario, Canada
6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I'll start by saying that this a very well crafted saddle. Maybe the best I've ever seen. I have several, well-ridden B17 saddles, but as we all know, these require breaking in, some maintenance, and must be protected from rain. I love my B17 saddles, and had great hopes for the C17 Cambium. The surface has just the right amount of friction to keep your butt where you put it.

Most modern saddles have some sort of soft area in the middle, where the shell is cut away, or otherwise relieved to prevent dreaded numb crotch. There is no obvious relief in this area on the C17, but in 400 km of riding, I had no numb crotch, so the plastic shell might be thinned in the middle, but I couldn't tell by looking.

The bad news was that during my 400 km tour, I developed a nasty saddle sore - something that has never happened with a B17. So, while the saddle required no break-in, my butt definitely did. I've never had this experience with a B17. I really wanted to love this saddle. However, I believe it's a mistake to do what I did put this saddle on a bike and start riding on a long trip.

So I give the saddle 4 stars for its design, looks and construction. Just don't expect it to feel like your favorite leather Brooks right out of the box.

Reviewed 4/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unique look and out-of-the-box immediately comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olathe, KS
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first Brooks. Bought it for my Kona Rove steel gravel bike. The saddle has a definitely unique style, with the natural cotton seating surface. The Cambium's flexible construction means it needs no break in at all, it's just unbelievably comfortable from the moment you mount it. Now they've got me thinking about a C15 version for my road bike

Reviewed 4/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Niiice!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Walla Walla, WA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is definitely not an inexpensive saddle (at least on my budget), but it is certainly a good one. Saddle preference is very personal thing, so I can't speak for everyone, but for me this is a winner. As I understand it, the geometry is very similar to that of the B17, so if you know that that saddle works for you, this one would be a safe bet. Unlike the B17, you don't have to worry about this saddle getting wet when it rains or stiff when it's cold. You also don't have to sit through a long break-in period for the saddle to get used to your butt. For me, this saddle is worth the money (especially if you can get a deal on it).

Reviewed 6/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable saddle, but has a rough covering.
rating
by jjay
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The Cambium saddle is the most comfortable saddle I have tried and I have tried a lot. Unfortunately, I developed a saddle sore on longer rides (100 mi). I use it for shorter training rides.

Reviewed 7/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.