FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Bike Peddler Take a Look Cyclist Mirror

Bike PeddlerTake a Look Cyclist Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(101 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(73)
(22)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(72%)
(22%)
(3%)
(2%)
(1%)
Nice, out of the way mirror
rating
by BPbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Brush Prairie, WA

Convenient, but not enough detail on sizing provided... The compact, as I've found out, places the mirror too close to my eyeface making it difficult for me to use. Hopefully the regular size will do the trick

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to be safe
rating
by Annie
Cleveland

This mirror is so easy to attach & even easier to adjust. I now have an easy view of the traffic behind me. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only mirror I ever use
rating
Savannah, GA

Best mirror Ive ever used. On on my 5th one

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Mirror!
rating
by Mike Marin
Decatur, IL

The mirror attaches solidly to my glasses and is great! I dont leave on a bike ride without it. I highly recommend this mirror!

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rearview mirror - a must-have extension for your bike
rating
by geraldthai
Cycling Enthusiast
Sugar-Land, Texas

Attach the rearview mirror to the helmetsunglasses. Twist and turn to adjust for maximum coverage and off you go. Not only that you can see how the paceline is conforming behind you but you will also see a car approaching from the back. Safety above all else!

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mirror size shape and fit
rating
by Anonymous

The mirror is a great size and fits snuggly. It's easy to get it in the right position to see behind and left. The only downside is I am getting adent in my left temple

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Feel Naked Without It
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used several mirrors. This is unquestionably the best. I usually carry two or three on overseas bike trips as people I meet all want to know where to get one.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You'll wonder what you did without one.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Granted it looks a little dorky, but now that I have a mirror I don't feel complete if I am on my bike without one.

I prefer the head mounted mirror to the handle bar mounted variety, less vibration, easier to control field of view.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
View is very clear
rating
by Monty Milliner
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX

To keep from getting run over.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional and well built.
rating
by J R Jones
Casual Cyclist
Ellensburg, WA

Fits well on sunglasses and has an excellent view to the rear. Adjusts in multiple directions.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work great, bought these for my wife.
rating
by oldguy
Casual Cyclist
yuma, az

work as they should but I had to zip tie them to the helmet visor to keep them in place

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to use
rating
by flyingdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It is easy to mount on a visor, but not on a helmet with out a visor. Found an attachment device the works pretty well. Once mounted in a good location it is easy to a line the mirror for looking at approaching traffic. It is very light weight and good visual field.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Mirror, I feel naked without it.
rating
by New England Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This mirror fits on the arm of your glassessunglasses. It is easily adjustable and you can rotate the mirror to your personal preference. You would be surprised at how much you can see with this well made, lightweight mirror.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential accessory
rating
by CarFree in California
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Genius engineering.

I am car-free and wear this mirror attached to my helmet visor. It allows me to keep track of what's going on behind me without constantly turning my head around. While no substitute for scanning by turning my ahead around before merging into traffic or a left turn lane, the mirror saves my time by allowing me to monitor traffic and pick a better time to make my move. I see many, many experienced riders wearing these, including long distance tandem tourers wearing one on each side.

I love the elegant infinitely adjustable angles. It was easy for me to set up, and I find the mirror an extremely helpful tool without being a distraction. Super light and strong.

Reviewed 12/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feedback on product
rating
by Michael McCarney
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

I am not very happy with the product, very flimsy and I do not know how it could be attached to a helmet. I have since purchased another product.

Reviewed 5/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I never ride without this mirror.
rating
by Endurance biker
Cycling Enthusiast
South Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Other reviews explain all the great points about this mirror. I mount mine on my glasses and never notice any weight or other comfort issues. It is easy to remove after biking. I'd think helmet mounting would expose the mirror to much impact when tossing the helmet around after biking.

Reviewed 3/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good mirror
rating
by Catdr
Casual Cyclist
WA
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Longer than some that I have seen. Works well, but end that attaches mirror detaches rather easily. My frames have triangular shaped temples and these would work much better with flat ones.

Reviewed 5/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just takes some adjustment
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I attached the mirror to my helmet visor. Took awhile to adjust the mirror and make myself look out of my left eye. Once that was mastered, the only thing is at each ride I had to readjust the mirror as the helmet gets bumped around - taking in on/off and stored. These are not big issues - we all adjust.

Reviewed 1/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finallym a great mirror!
rating
by nw rider
Cycling Enthusiast
southeast Washington St
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This mirror fits securely on my glasses and is fully adjustable. The size is enough that I have great visibility. I have tossed the other mirrors that I own and use only this now.

Reviewed 10/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive mirror, works pretty well
rating
by whereizben
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Only complaint is that the arm is very short, so you must position it exactly right

Reviewed 10/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page