FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Bike Peddler Take a Look Cyclist Mirror

Bike PeddlerTake a Look Cyclist Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(86 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(62)
(19)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(72%)
(22%)
(2%)
(2%)
(1%)
View is very clear
rating
by Monty Milliner
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX

To keep from getting run over.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work great, bought these for my wife.
rating
by oldguy
Casual Cyclist
yuma, az

work as they should but I had to zip tie them to the helmet visor to keep them in place

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Feel Naked Without It
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used several mirrors. This is unquestionably the best. I usually carry two or three on overseas bike trips as people I meet all want to know where to get one.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You'll wonder what you did without one.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Granted it looks a little dorky, but now that I have a mirror I don't feel complete if I am on my bike without one.

I prefer the head mounted mirror to the handle bar mounted variety, less vibration, easier to control field of view.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional and well built.
rating
by J R Jones
Casual Cyclist
Ellensburg, WA

Fits well on sunglasses and has an excellent view to the rear. Adjusts in multiple directions.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Mirror, I feel naked without it.
rating
by New England Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This mirror fits on the arm of your glassessunglasses. It is easily adjustable and you can rotate the mirror to your personal preference. You would be surprised at how much you can see with this well made, lightweight mirror.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to use
rating
by flyingdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It is easy to mount on a visor, but not on a helmet with out a visor. Found an attachment device the works pretty well. Once mounted in a good location it is easy to a line the mirror for looking at approaching traffic. It is very light weight and good visual field.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential accessory
rating
by CarFree in California
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Genius engineering.

I am car-free and wear this mirror attached to my helmet visor. It allows me to keep track of what's going on behind me without constantly turning my head around. While no substitute for scanning by turning my ahead around before merging into traffic or a left turn lane, the mirror saves my time by allowing me to monitor traffic and pick a better time to make my move. I see many, many experienced riders wearing these, including long distance tandem tourers wearing one on each side.

I love the elegant infinitely adjustable angles. It was easy for me to set up, and I find the mirror an extremely helpful tool without being a distraction. Super light and strong.

Reviewed 12/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive mirror, works pretty well
rating
by whereizben
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Only complaint is that the arm is very short, so you must position it exactly right

Reviewed 10/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I never ride without this mirror.
rating
by Endurance biker
Cycling Enthusiast
South Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Other reviews explain all the great points about this mirror. I mount mine on my glasses and never notice any weight or other comfort issues. It is easy to remove after biking. I'd think helmet mounting would expose the mirror to much impact when tossing the helmet around after biking.

Reviewed 3/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feedback on product
rating
by Michael McCarney
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

I am not very happy with the product, very flimsy and I do not know how it could be attached to a helmet. I have since purchased another product.

Reviewed 5/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good mirror
rating
by Catdr
Casual Cyclist
WA
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Longer than some that I have seen. Works well, but end that attaches mirror detaches rather easily. My frames have triangular shaped temples and these would work much better with flat ones.

Reviewed 5/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just takes some adjustment
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I attached the mirror to my helmet visor. Took awhile to adjust the mirror and make myself look out of my left eye. Once that was mastered, the only thing is at each ride I had to readjust the mirror as the helmet gets bumped around - taking in on/off and stored. These are not big issues - we all adjust.

Reviewed 1/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finallym a great mirror!
rating
by nw rider
Cycling Enthusiast
southeast Washington St
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This mirror fits securely on my glasses and is fully adjustable. The size is enough that I have great visibility. I have tossed the other mirrors that I own and use only this now.

Reviewed 10/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product that enhances safety
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use this in group rides and in traffic. Good to know when being overtaken by vehicular traffic, good to keep an eye on people riding behind you. Can't see off the opposite side unless you put a second mirror there, though. Easy to adjust while riding, can be a little tricky to fit some glasses (e.g., those with very thin or oddly shaped ear pieces), but pretty adaptable.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
durable and easily adjustable
rating
by kimbo305
Casual Cyclist
Cambridge, MA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been commuting more and more on my bike, so I decided to stop snapping my neck looking over my shoulder and get a mirror. I got the compact model, trying to get the lightest one. I have thin painted metal arms on my glasses, but the mirror's 3 point mount had no problem squeezing onto the arm. There's a left-right adjustment and an up-down adjustment. I'm sure you can set it up to get the angle you like. I have mine set so that I still look to my left maybe 20 degrees to see straight behind me. I figure that way, cars will still see that I'm checking.

The brass sleeves that let you do the adjustment are tight, so that once you make an adjustment, they don't slip. I've dropped the mirror quite a few times and neither has anything scratched or broken nor has it come off adjustment.

The only complaint I have about it is still weight. I wear my helmet straps over my glasses, which I guess is not fashionable in some quarters. Between that and the limited range of angles my head is at when riding, my glasses sit fine. But if I need to get off and check my bike or otherwise look really far down, the weight of the mirror is enough to start dragging my glasses off my nose. I'm going on a bike tour soon and definitely plan to bring a croakie to secure my glasses.

If I lose or break this mirror, I'm definitely getting the same one again.

Reviewed 8/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After 30 years of riding this is my first mirror purchase and I couldn't be happier with it. Takes a while to get used to it and find a position that works, but once you figure out what works for you it becomes second nature to use it. Absolutely no issues with vibration or movement while riding. Biggest problem is moving it by accident when I forget I am wearing it and strike it with my hand or arm...operator error. Great tool for safer biking.

Reviewed 4/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My left eye is blind. This mirror is adjustable it's great for me, because I can't turn around far enough to see.
rating
by Ken Boyd
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I just started riding with it. I had used another mirror type and so far I enjoy the large vision I get out of it.

I don't see out of my left eye and can't turn around far enough to see what's coming up on me.

Some riders think it is not cool but when your alternative is getting run over by a truck I will take not cool any day.

I hope over time it does not flop around and stays tight.

Reviewed 2/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Provides a large viewing area.
rating
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA

The viewing area seems to be bigger than othe mirrors. It can be used on different glasses & is very mobile. There is a small learing curve in positioning the mirror. I like it better than mirrors attached to the helmut, which tend to fall off after some use.

Reviewed 12/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't Let Its Looks Fool You
rating
by SJ_BillyGoat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

First of all not only is it safer knowing what's behind you, it makes for more pleasurable ride. Imagine driving 100 miles in a car wo rear or side view mirrors. I know this thing looks something Benjamin Franklyn designed but it really works. Initially the wonky, archaic look of the mirror turned me off but later I discovered the genius of the design. It's super light, thin and highly adjustable due to all the moveable joints. At first it will feel a bit awkward having something jutting out in front of you but you'll soon get used to it.I also use their helmet mounting device. It's nice not having anything attached to your glasses. However the glue that came with it is worthless. I got around it by using tiny screws and Gorilla Glue. I'm giving it 4 stars because the 3 rubber friction padding that slides over the arm of the glasses tend to slip off.

Reviewed 12/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page