Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Bell Z20 MIPS Helmet

BellZ20 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(91%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
(2%)
Another terrific helmet from Bell...
rating
by rwitte
Competitive Racer
Shelbyville, IN

Bell is my go-to. I've tried others, always go back to Bell. This one fits like pretty much all the others I've had. those of you with perfectly round heads know exactly what I'm talking about!

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Psychologically comforting and it fits well
rating
by lpmcwill
Cycling Enthusiast
Behind the Redwood Curtain

This is my first Bell helmet after wearing Giros for 24 years. It fits my larger than large head (and I always wear a cap or headcover) and was easy to adjust once I figured out the rear helmet-to-shell connector wasn't in place. It ventilates well so I'm still using windstopper head covers or caps. I haven't tested its MIPS crash protection features and don't intend to anytime soon. It is much larger than my elderly Giro Atmos but doesn't feel heavier.

Reviewed 3/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good daily riding helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Austin, TX

Comfortable, light-weight and well ventilated. This works very well for the everyday ride and longer weekend rides. Maybe a bit more wind noise at higher speeds, but this likely is part of the good ventilation. Easy to adjust to keep it snug around the skull.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect helmet for hot weather riding
rating
by Fossil 21
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock AR

Living in Arkansas we have plenty of hot and humid days. My skull was roasting in my helmet, so I read reviews and this one was highly rated for ventilation and sweat control and they were 100% correct! I liked it so much my best friend bought one and I got one for #1 son who loves it as well. TOTALLY satisfied with this purchase!!!

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceeded Expectations
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks Cnty PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have worn Giro for years as they fit well. This Bell however fits better than any other helmet I've had. I really like the sweat management ability and the air movement through it. Very pleased with it and recommend it, and dealing with Western Bike works was a pleasure.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet without breaking the bank.
rating
by Jim
Navarre Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Reviewed 7/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet without breaking the bank.
rating
by Jim
Navarre Florida

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Tigard, Oregon

It has a sweat guard that keeps sweat from getting in your eyes that works well.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bell Helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Iowa

Great quality, MIPS for extra protection, comfortable with numerous vents

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Product - Great Bang for the Buck.
rating
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas

Good product -- fits those of us with larger heads !!

Reviewed 6/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
rating
by Dswitz
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy Texas

Well fitting and very light weight. Hardly notice that it�s on my head. The venting is really nice on hot & humid days here in Texas. I would highly recommend this helmet.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bell Curve
rating
by Mark
lake oswego

As always its a Helmet from

Bell that seems to suit my dome by far the best. This being a MIPS model is a natural progression ...and one I never hope to put to full use.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Product arrived exactly as shown, but turnaround was quicker then estimated.
rating
by Richard Wyss
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, Australia

Great helmet. I did lots of research and concluded this is one of the best, if not the best helmet. And it delivered what the research and reviews indicated. Not cheap, but it is to protect the head and feels comfortable at the same time. One of my great buys!

Reviewed 1/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
rating
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR

First time I wore this helmet I did a couple of quick adjustments and rode the upper Lake Washington loop .Light and comfortable -I forgot I was wearing a new helmet .Now my favorite .

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Colorado

It was time for a new helmet and I wanted something a little sleeker and with the latest head protection. The Bell was the right answer and at a good price. Couldnt be happier.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly recommended semi-aero helmet with awesome ventilation!
rating
by WillN
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the helmet a little over a week ago and only have a handful of rides under it. So far it has been brilliant. The fit is great if you have a Bell shaped head (more narrow than round). The ventilation is superb, and I really love the padding that is designed to deflect your sweat from dripping into your eyes, it has really been working well during the few hot temperature rides. One thing that I will point out is the strap length. A tad too long. I ended up trimming a bit of the excess to prevent it from flapping around in the wind. Overall a fantastic lid!

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit, highly recommend
rating
by Al
Competitive Racer
Vacaville, CA

Mountain biking, Cyclocross

Reviewed 7/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good, lightweight helmet with decent sweat control
rating
by ManyMiles
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I do a lot of long, hot rides in the mountains in the summer, so prefer a helmet that offers good ventilation and sweat control that keeps sweat out of your sports lenses and eyes. The Bell Z20 MIPS was easy to adjust and feels pretty comfortable. The helmet is designed to channel sweat to a central absorbent pad on the forward edge of the helmet, from which it drips off or you can occasionally press it with your thumb to release the accumulation. It isn't perfect, but nearly always keeps sweat off of my left lens, though some occasionally gets onto my right lens. That's an improvement over most other helmets that I've used over the past 40+ years.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
rating
by Brt
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It s tough rating helmets because everyone has a different shape head so one person loves the helmet they bought and someone else hates it, I have owned 3 Z20 Bell helmets including this one and have really liked them all, and I have a nasty crash story where the Bell definitely did its job, but before I bought this last Bell I bought a Kask and it is the most uncomfortable Helmet I have ever worn. The difference is the Kask is Italian and Italians must all have round heads so they are not designed for long oval heads so there is a bad pressure point at the forehead and the helmet won't sit down properly on my head so I look a little silly wearing it, then I immediately ordered a new Bell Z20 and what a heavenly difference. I wanted the Kask so bad that I wore it so no return. I am guessing the Bell will fit a rounder head also but the moral to the story is I love Bell Z20 Helmets.. Brt

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For me the most comfortable helmet to date.
rating
by NewEnglandRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a life long Giro user. But they all put pressure on my forehead even with wearing a cycling cap. With the MIPS System I can get a snug comfortable fit with no pressure points. Like the helmet "floats" on my head.

Maybe not the lightest, but I never notice it in a bad way . Never shifts. The added safety of MIPS and two density foam sold it for me after taking a spill last year. Ventilation good. Only regret is I paid full price and now it's on sale. But I would still get another one.

Reviewed 7/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page