FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Banjo Brothers Deluxe Seat Bag

Banjo BrothersDeluxe Seat Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(62%)
(31%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Small but not tiny
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got the small bag and can fit 1 tube, CO2 cannister, CO2 Inflator, small multitool, tiny patch kit, and thin business card holder I use to carry my cash, local trail pass, a credit cardhealth ID card. Tight fit, but now my jersey pockets are free for smart phone, foodgels, spare CO2 cannister or second tube for long rides, or room for clothes I peel off during colder rides. It's slightly smaller than a bag I used before. Well made and has a good shape to it. There is no inner compartments to divide things, but it does have a small clasp on a tether to secure a key.

Reviewed 10/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits securely and is a good small bag, but the interior pockets just take up space
rating
by Lee P
Cycling Enthusiast
chicagoland Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this on my road bike and mtn bike, though i'ts a little too small for mtn biking because the larger inner tube barely fits. The reflective piping is good. The two interior side pockets are worthless and just take up space. They do not close, and they are open sideways toward the rear of the bag, so stuff can easily fall out when you open the bag - I don't see the point in having them. The loop at the back is okay, though my clip light has fallen off several times when going over bumps. There is a 5 inch or so strap with a clip inside the for car fobkeys - but this is sort of a useless feature - I feel they are trying too hard to add bells and whistles by including the key strap and interior pockets. The velcro strap is very secure but somewhat difficult to take off and on to switch to another bike. I may yet cut out the interior pockets and key strap to make it more functional.

Reviewed 10/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality bag
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
DC
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The materials and craftsmanship on this bag are very good, so I expect to get a lot of miles out of it. Reflective accents are a nice safety feature, as is the sewn-on loop that enables you to latch a blinkie light on the back. I bought the medium, and it's almost got too much cargo space. I stash 2 CO2 cartridges, air chuck, tire levers, and a multi-tool and still have room for at least one tube.

Reviewed 9/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy and functional
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
dc
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The materials and construction of this bag are clearly high quality, so I expect it hold up well over time. Reflective accents are a nice additional safety feature for low-light riding conditions. I bought the medium bag, and it's probably a tad too big-I can stuff three CO2 cartridges, airchuck, tire levers, and a multitool and still have excess room in the bag.

Reviewed 9/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mini is perfect size
rating
by Old Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Ca
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Most seat bags are too small or too large. The mini is the perfect size for my needs. It has three compartments. In the center I have a 700x23 tube, left a 16g co2, right is a folding park chain tool. In the pocket of the zippered door I have a Park glueless patch kit and a spare Wipperman Connex link. I place a spoke wrench on the top of the other junk (not in a pocket) and zip up the door. This stuff is just for emergency. I pack most my stuff in my jersey pockets. Held on by two velcro straps, no need for a strap for the seatpost. No rattles. Well made. I'm pleased. If you need more room, get the small bag. Finally a seat bag that I like. Good product. No, I don't work for Banjo Brothers.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made
rating
by hmsolomon
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's tight in there. But, there are interior pockets for CO2 and tire irons so the tube has nothing rubbing and the hard CO2 won't bang into your seat post because it's snug in the pocket.

Reviewed 8/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect size
rating
by tony _6471
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

i like this bag, it ataches well and doesnt come loose.and its the purfect size for a thin tube (700x23) 2 co2 tanks, multi tool and patches.mountain bike riders might want the next size larger for bigger tube storage.

Reviewed 9/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit on my vintage roadbike!
rating
by OLD ROADY
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Washington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this bag for my restored 1972 ManuFrance road bike to carry a spare tube, a set of vintage tire irons that I bought when I switched over to clincher tires in college, and an old Velox patch kit that has been refilled a dozen times.

The Banjo Brothers deluxe seat bag holds all this stuff plus a couple of granola bars. The fit is great, it was easy to install and it looks super!

Reviewed 7/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does what it is supposed to do
rating
by nevadaphotoguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, Nevada
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have one of these bags on all three of my bikes, My TREK Madone, My TREK 7500 hybrid commuter and my Jamis Mtn Bike. I use them for carrying tire emergency gear. Each holds a spare tube, a set of tire levers and a CO2 inflator. There are some nice features too, there is a separate compartment that I use for carrying some $$ and each has a tether with a hook on the end that I use to stash a spare house key. They are well made and durable, easy to install and well worth the $$. The medium works well for the two street bikes, the Mtn Bike tube is a bit bulky (26X2.2) and required a step up to the larger size.

Reviewed 2/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.