FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Axiom Streamliner Road DLX Rear Rack

AxiomStreamliner Road DLX Rear Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Heavy duty and works great
rating
by Brian
northlake texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works great on disk cyclocross bike I'm using to commute

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
just what I needed
rating
by mechanizedmedic
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

TL,DR This rack is PERFECT under the following conditions your bike doesn't have traditional rack mounting points (ie race bikes), your panniers release from the top, you don't want a trunk.

The lower mounts on this are my favorite thing about this rack. They move it back far enough that I don't get ANY interference with my heels, even with very large touring panniers. This rack is quite a bit lighter than the two previous ones that I tried and it is still sturdy enough to carry everything for a four day tour. As every rack should, it has a place to properly mount a tail-light.

Some of the benefits of this rack design can also be deficits. If you need to reach the back of your panniers to release them it can be tough since the rack is so narrow. This narrowness also makes it incompatible with every trunk known to man.

Reviewed 8/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Rear Rack for a road bike
rating
by Ride for health
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this bike rack every time I ride, whether it is for carrying groceries or other items I have purchase, carrying recycling I find, or just carrying spare tubes and tools to change them. I find the design perfect (slim) for a road bike. It is also very sturdy because of the attachment to the brake calipers and frame. When coupled with the market pannier bags I purchase, I have found NOTHING that I can not carry.

I have had 3 or 4 people examine and make positive comments on the rack and have been asked where I got it and I tell them.

Reviewed 3/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The axiom rack is great!
rating
by Doug in pdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The axiom road rack is lightweight, easy to install and has great clearance. It works great on my road bike. I am using Vaude touring bags with it.

Highly recommend the Axiom rack.

Reviewed 1/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent rack. Light weight and easy to install
rating
by Tucker
Port townsend

Very streamlined and quality rack. Installs easily and quickly. Receive compliments from bike nerds often about how streamlined and tucked in the design is. Fits my orblieb paniers perfectly.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
completely satisfied with my purchase.
rating
by joe_shmo
Daily Commuter
olympia, wa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have this product attached to my cadd 8 rhode bike and could not be any happier. I don't ride competitive so i mostly use my bike for local trips to town. Im able to put huge saddle bags on the back and fill those bags to my hearts desire at the local farmers market.The clearnce is great and the rack holds up with a good amount of weight. I strongly recommend this rack to anyone who owns a rhode bike and is looking for a rack.

Reviewed 6/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Streamlined aero design
rating
by Ricky
Bronx
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Looks great and very strong.

Streamlined and narrow design matches road bike perfectly.

Not a bulky wide rack.

Fits my ortlieb bags perfectly...and fits tight against rear triangle.

Came with all necessary hardware.

Great purchase

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, high quality, easy install without rack mounts.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this for my wife's new road bike that does not have rack mounts (braze-ons). It is very lightweight and sturdy. The narrow deck width looks very sporty and aerodynamic for a lightweight bike. It is best for mounting panniers to, not strapping things to the deck itself. For the price, it is hard to beat this great rack.

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome adjustability, but maybe too much
rating
by kristininseattle
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

We originally bought this to accommodate the husband's Ortlieb briefcase bag. The bag is incredibly wide, and this rack was the only one that could be set back far enough to avoid heel strike. Unfortunately, the whole setup moved his center of gravity too much and made the bike unstable. I gave it 4 stars because it's specifically not made for touring bikes which have rack bosses and a longer wheelbase, so the center of gravity problem is likely to happen for a lot of people using this with a road bike and setting it as far back as it will go. But if you avoid this pitfall, as we have by getting a narrower bag and moving the rack a bit closer, it is otherwise well-designed. Installation was a snap, the rack feels sturdy, and the design allows for lots of different bag attachment points. Overall I think it's a great rack for the price.

Reviewed 12/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.