1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Avid SRAM eTap AXS/Level Disc Brake Pads

AvidSRAM eTap AXS/Level Disc Brake Pads(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(29%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Mixing Sram brakes w Shimano Disc
rating
by Anonymous
eugene, OR

I opted to ride shimano discs w my sram brakes to shave a few grams. What learned was you need to ride the sinter pads with them over the organic pads to prevent them from shimming.

Reviewed 10/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Semirad

Powerful pads
rating
by Semirad
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbia River Gorge

It was time to replace the pads on my gravel bike with SRAM Force brakes. I also lightly sanded and cleaned the rotors with isopropyl alcohol. There were a few squeals while I bedded the pads but since then totally quiet. These pads have more power than the previous organic pads but still have good modulation. I have not yet used them in wet conditions.

Reviewed 7/31/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good pads
rating
by Anonymous

They're just what you would expect. They fit and work.

Reviewed 3/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very good product , reasonable price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego Ca

Works very well in dry dusty conditions. Easy to install. Nice to see remaining amount of pad left when looking at the top of the caliper. Prefer the metal over the organic material.

Reviewed 4/16/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ttp

I have always liked Avid Elixir brake.
rating
by Ttp
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

Avid Elixir brakes are one of best brakes on the market. One, they are light weight. Two, the brakes pads are super easy to install. The only complaint is that the price should be lower. The price of one pair almost equals that of my vehicles brakepad.

Reviewed 6/29/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oaklandmark

Quiet, good power, modulates well
rating
by Oaklandmark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have little experience with disc brakes, just this bike, these pads. However, I am very pleased with them, with a couple of exceptions, more about disc in general than these pads. 1) not as easy to check wear as on rim brakes (wheel off & a caliper vs just eyeballing); 2) replacement pads much more expensive than rim pads, and wear much faster, at around 1200 miles vs 3000+ for rim brakes.

That said, they're great. Good stopping in all conditions. Easy to change pads. Don't forget to bed them in first.

Reviewed 12/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Quiet and smooth
rating
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI

These were quiet and smooth from the first ride, no break-in required.

Reviewed 5/2/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

The bike stops when the lever is applied.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

These brake pads do the trick! The bike stops. No squeaking, no fade, just stopping power.

Reviewed 5/2/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Just work
rating
by Anonymous
VA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cant beat OEM pads

Reviewed 1/15/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mart

worked well
rating
by Mart
Fair Oaks
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First pads purchased for my Rival axis hydrolic brakes. Perfect fit.

Reviewed 1/18/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by oaklandmark

Excellent braking, wears quickly
rating
by oaklandmark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you are buying these pads, you may, like me, have essentially no choice, as they seem to be the only pads that fit my SRAM road brakes. I also can only speak as a newish user of disc brakes. That said, I am completely delighted with the braking these afford - smooth, quiet, nicely modulated braking every time, in wet or dry. My only gripes, which may be just an issue with disc brakes in general - I do not know- is that they wear pretty fast , are quite expensive, and take some fiddling to assess for wear. I find that in dry conditions, they are shot after 1600 miles, and if I'm riding in the wet, the extra road grit wears them out in as little as 1000 miles. At $xx a pop, that is vastly more than the $xx for a 4000 miles set of rim pads. Plus, unlike rim pads which you can pretty much just glace down and assess, these require you to remove the wheel and pop the pads. Not the end of the world, but still a bother.

However, in spite of the minuses, I am not going back to rim brakes. The power, modulation, and reliability in all conditions makes this a clearly superior product, one worth the cost. They are also offered in a longer wearing version, but I'm sticking with 'quiet' for the pleasure of it.

Reviewed 4/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Sintered version
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Was expecting more squeal but didn�t experience it. Hopefully they will last longer than the organic pads.

Reviewed 2/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Installed and work properly. Shipped quick. As advertised
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
New England

Worked as advertised.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EricC

Perfect OEM brake pads
rating
by EricC
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

They fit gravel bike brake calipers and work great. Good price as well.

Reviewed 12/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Massachusetts

Exactly as described. Super price and super fast shipping!

Reviewed 9/19/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Massachusetts

Exactly as described. Super price and super fast shipping!

Reviewed 9/19/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Born2Roam

Great pads, great brakes
rating
by Born2Roam
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, IN

Super easy drop-in replacement for OE pads, which gave reliable performance for several seasons. Super easy assuming you have a piston tool such as the Park Tool PP-1.2 Hydraulic Piston Press, which I do. Pads are quiet and powerful in all conditions.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great
rating
by Anonymous

Remember that it's only for one caliper. Buy two.

Reviewed 4/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Quiet.
rating
by Anonymous

Replaced my OEM pads. Really like them. Organic works great for me.

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by hydesertrider

Decent product
rating
by hydesertrider
Casual Cyclist
N. California

Replaced the stock pads with these and they squeal considerably less.

Reviewed 12/5/2013
Thank you for your feedback.