1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Assos SummerGloves s7

AssosSummerGloves s7(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(69%)
(6%)
(19%)
(0%)
(6%)
high quality, will probably last nearly forever, but loose on my hands
rating
by JH from PA
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast PA, USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you are a ride who likes a pretty thick palm pad on your gloves, and doesn't mind them being a bit "slippy", then these are great. They are comfy and high quality, for sure. But I do think I prefer my tighter, thinner, more minimalist POC gloves to these. I just feel like I lose too much feel with their looseness. And I am sure I got the correct size, because I measured my hand and used that to order the pair, and they do _fit_ my hands.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My gloves of choice
rating
by Mike M
Portland, OR

These just work for me. Love that they pull on, fit great, and give enough cush & support. And they fit!

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos - Costs more but Pure Quality
rating
by Duke Y
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY

Best gloves I have ever used. More difficult to take off but so what due to no velcro strap. I would size up one size.

Reviewed 6/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, but not sure they are worth the extra cost
rating
by Hank
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable gloves. These are my second pair after loosing my last one. The last were over a year and 6K miles of riding and no sign of where. Not 100% sure they are worth the high price, but they do seem to last forever and are very comfortable.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The BEST!
rating
by Fatherof3onMI
Cycling Enthusiast
Mercer Island, WA

Above says it all. Well made with quality materials. padding in all the right place. Sweat resistant. no fading. Stitching is tight and say that way. Washable. no velcro to wear out or snag. I get 2-3 summers of regular use. Most glove last one season at most. Well worth the cost and I have used many glove brands over the years.

Reviewed 5/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love'm
rating
by Anonymous
Orlando

Ive been wearing a pair of these for several years now and figured it was time to replace, although the old ones are still not ripped or torn...

Anyways very happy to see they appear to be same quality!

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not up to Assos normal standard
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona

I am a big Assos fan. use their bib shorts and jerseys all the time. These gloves were terrible! The plastic like material between the thumb and first finger just bunches up causing my first two fingers and thumb to go numb after just 25 miles of riding.

This not the high quality I have come to expect from Assos.

Reviewed 6/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible lightweight, breathable Summer glove
rating
by misterbentley
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

Great lightweight glove and Assos quality. Price reasonable compared to Castelliother gloves, but still not incredibly affordable at all. Padding is great, not too bulky or small.

Gloves have and should continue to hold up (and I have been washing regularly). FYI, like many straplessfitted gloves, you have to be careful not to tug too hard when removing (eg avoid seam tears), but the tabs on fingers work and no problems thus far.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If I wear gloves I wear these
rating
by Late Night
Marin

Comfortable and light, with light padding. My hands measure 8.5-9 and are thin, medium was snug, large a bit loose. I went with large to accommodate swelling and have no regrets.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Require time to break in
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

When I first purchased, I could barely get my hand into the glove because the wrist opening was so small. After a few rides it seemed like the glove itself stretched quite a bit. Initially, I found the seams to be quite painful, but I have gotten used to them. I love Assos, but would probably recommend other glove options.

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Was not sure about not having a hook and loop strap but these are great gloves
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, Virginia

Not having wrist straps is no problem at all in fact it saves wear and tear on other clothing in the wash. these are very comfortable and there is lots of ventilation

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
runs smaller than stated, difficult to remove
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Expected more padding for the price of this glove.

Reviewed 7/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gloves I have owned
rating
by Cope
Daily Commuter
Danville

Excellent gloves fit perfectly, comfortable, very well made.

Reviewed 7/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Some of the best gloves I have ever used. Expensive yes, worth it yes.
rating
by KT
Competitive Racer
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made, stitching is fantastic, fit is top notch. Every Assos product I use is outstanding.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best gloves I have ever had in 20 years of riding one pair has lasted three years and still in good shape
rating
by Shaw
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear gloves to help perteck my hands

Reviewed 11/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great gloves
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
MD

both gloves should show what size they are in order to avoid mixing my gloves with those of my wife

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.