FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Assos Mens H.Milleshorts_S7

AssosMen's H.Milleshorts_S7(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(62%)
(27%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
really good shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern AZ

These are great shorts. The material is different than other cycling shorts I own. There are no panels, which means no seams. The chamois is better than any I've used and I couldn't tell the difference until I was in the saddle for long periods. It really makes a difference. The shorts seem a bit low around the waist, but they work and stay up.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
rating
by Mark-T
Portland

I bought these for indoor training. Prefer shorts to bibs indoors. The S7 pad is great. Waistband is good too, doesnt dig into you like some shorts. Im 63 180lbs and bought a size large.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shorts
rating
by MarkT
Portland

Very comfortable shorts. Im 63 185lbs. I have ASSOS bib shorts in XL, but had to get these in a Large. XL was too loose around the waist. The S7 pad is very comfortable.

Reviewed 2/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos best cycling shorts and bibs
rating
by docholaday2
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio

Look, I returned these. They're on the long end of the spectrum and my upper legs are not. But I love Assos bibs and typically like to have a pair of cycling shorts for shorter basement trainer rides. If you're medium to long-legged, these are well made and will be great for you.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts...near perfect
rating
by Tone
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

Really enjoying these shorts. They are very comfortable and true to size. Overall quality of materials are really good and worth the money. The padding is comfortable but could be a little thinker. The materials at the ends of each leg should be tighter. At times it does wrinkle up.

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top Quality
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia

These are good cycling shorts and good value when on sale. I normally use Castelli and Pearl Izumi shorts and gave these a try. I liked the fit and feel. One curious aspect of these is that after washing they take a while to dry in comparison to the others-so if you are on cycling trip you must keep that in mind-twenty four hours may not be long enough.

Reviewed 5/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos H.Milleshorts-S7, the same as the bib shorts without the straps, and most comfortable
rating
by Burke
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, Oregon

These shorts are simply Assos bibs without the straps. They are good fitting and comfortable for long rides and make riding without full zip jerseys much more manageable when bathroom stops become necessary. Beyond that, the only cycling shorts I use are Assos, as they are simply the best and most comfortable I've found.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I am now able to ride my bike as close to pain free as possible .
rating
by Chuck P
Cycling Enthusiast
North Central North Carolina

I bought these after a lot of reading. These are very comfortable around the legs and waist. The pad is is better than the others I have tried at the same price point. Shorts are better also for quicker nature breaks. I own four pair of these. I wear a size medium. I am 5'11 150 pounds.

Reviewed 6/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these shorts!
rating
by jhundred
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, Ga

Ride 120-175 mi/week and have many kits and short combinations, but always like to keep 3 or 4 pairs of standard black shorts in the rotation. These are my first pair of Assos, and they are my immediate favorite due to comfort. Zero chafing with the semi-detached pad design.

Waist and thigh bands are fairly loose and expansive, which I don't need but don't mind either. Think they're designed to work with wide range of belly and thigh contours. These aren't Assos' high end performance shorts. They're perfect for rides up to 60 mi though, IMO.

Note that these run BIG. I first ordered L size due to Assos' reputation of things running tight (my waist is 32.5, wt 160). I swam in them and returned them for M, which are very comfortable.

Reviewed 5/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as good as I hoped
rating
by R.B.
Flemington
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For me personally I'm switching back to my tried and true peal izumi.

Reviewed 4/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfort and durability
rating
by Vtbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

Assos shorts have a comfortable pad, but so do many others. The thigh grip is better than most, though, and the stretchy-ness of the fabric leads to a general feel of comfort and ease when riding. The waist stays comfortable over a full day as well. But real value comes in the durability of the fabric. I'm still using my first pair of these after a number of years (five), and the fabric has faded recently, but not failed. Every other pair of shorts or bibs I've had gets maybe two years before fabric transparency happens. These just keep going. An excellent value.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most Comfortable Shorts...
rating
by Jack H.
Atlanta, GA

...I've owned in 17 years of riding! Finally I see why my cycling buddy swears by Assos. These are not Assos high-performance shorts, and I've balked at trying them before because of the $200 price. These are standard performance and I can envision doing up to 60 mi or so with them (longest ride so far has been 42 mi). But, wow, they have been comfortable-the chamois is broad enough that I don't ride any edges, and the slip feature means zero chafing. It doesn't hurt that they are on sale for $$$. So I just ordered 2 more pairs!

I'm 6-0, 160 lbs, and the M fits perfectly. I'm usually right between M and L, depending on mfr. These are a bit roomier than, say, Castelli or Pearl.

Reviewed 3/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Good Quality Comfortable Short!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SOCAL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Material of the short is nice soft quality, but lacks compression. The Pad is the Best I've used. It fits me just right. I often have irritation in the groin area, but not with this pad. The Short does run large. I wear a Medium in Pearl Izumi, and a Large in Castelli, I purchased a Medium in this short and it is bigger then a large in Castelli.

Reviewed 2/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First pair of Assos
rating
by Anonymous
So Cal

So far Assos shorts feel great. The front is designed to sit lower and felt odd when I first put these on for a ride. Once on the bike they are very comfortable. Bought on line and am very satisfied with the size based on what I learned from other reviews. Thanks for making a quality pair of shorts Assos!

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First pair of Assos
rating
by Anonymous
So Cal

So far Assos shorts feel great. The front is designed to sit lower and felt odd when I first put these on for a ride. Once on the bike they are very comfortable. Bought on line and am very satisfied with the size based on what I learned from other reviews. Thanks for making a quality pair of shorts Assos!

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Average short, not exactly what I expected from Assos
rating
by Luis A
Miami

I find the padding on this short is extremely bulky, to the point of not being comfortable. Lycra material is great quality. Waist elastic is too loose, so it folds when you ride. In general a not so great short from Assos. Between the bulky padding and the loose waist, I find myself choosing other shorts I own, wearing this one only for indoor cycling at home.

Reviewed 5/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
rating
by Dan Wilson
Estero, FL

Very comfortable to wear for long and short rides in road and triathlon positions. Its rare to find a product that does all of the above.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
rating
by Dan Wilson
Estero, FL

Very comfortable to wear for long and short rides in road and triathlon positions. Its rare to find a product that does all of the above.

Reviewed 5/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light comfortable material, bulky pad while walking, comfortable while riding.
rating
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

Pros - The material is light weight, cool and overall comfortable with little pressure on the abs. For the most part the shorts feel like they have no seems at all.

Cons - The pad seems like a big thick diaper while I am walking but feels comfortable when on the bike. There are complaints about the lower leg gripping feeling loose, but I have large thighs and so they fit me just fine.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bergen County, NJ

The shorts fit to size and are very comfortable.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page