1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Assos Mens Equipe RS S9 Bib Shorts

AssosMen's Equipe RS S9 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(83%)
(6%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
Great kit
rating
by Mac
Tennessee

Hands down the best I've worn, swapping from PearlIzumi the fit and finish is over the top! I picked the s9 up on sale and I like how it conforms to my profile and the fabric is comfortable hour after hour. Would love to try some cold weather gear here soon enough.

Reviewed 8/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too short
rating
by stupech
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm tall and thin. Great sale price for these, and I've wanted to try a pair for a while. But for a tall thin guy, like me, I have found that these, like other Assos bibs I have had, are cut too short. I returned these after trying on, but I also ordered a pair of the Mille GT summer bibs in a long, which I had never seen offered by Assos before. They fit great, so I exchanged the RS S9 for a second pair of the Mille GT's also on reduced price. I am 6'2" 170lbs, 34" waist. Either a large or med fits, but I prefer the compression of the medium, and previous Assos large have gotten looser with use, especially around the leg opening.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Swiss Quality
rating
by Chris
Competitive Racer
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Two noticeable difference I felt straightaway were the compression and the kraterCooler technology of the chamois. The fit was exceptional -- I have worn them to race, on long rides, and even indoor training sessions. I highly recommend.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SImply the BEST.. made even better.
rating
by Bigborb
Competitive Racer
Florida and Toronto
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I train on a road bike about 10,000miles a year, so I put my stuff through the wringer.. Every iteration of Assos bibs has made great improvements - not just cosmetic changes or for 'hype' in order to sell you something 'new', but real strides worked out after miles and years of riders' input.! The S5 version were terrific, then the S7 and now these are yet again a step up from the company that is strides and pedal strokes ahead of all the others. The compression is perfect and the pad never pinches or rides, does exactly what it's supposed to do, which is moisture control (not just cushioning). As for the reviewer with the 'strap confusion', sorry, but this strap design is the best yet .. smooth and never out of place while riding in any position.

Reviewed 2/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bib shorts
rating
by Cliff Davis
CT

The bib shorts are the best. The shorts do not move around and compress muscles to get best work out.

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pad and overall quality
rating
by Docholaday2
Dublin, ohio

Love assos bibs. Love the floating pad. Great compression.

Reviewed 1/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to bibs for anything serious
rating
by docholaday2
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've got other brands. They're fine for indoor trainer, my 20-25 mile loops, and sometimes on more serious speed or distance rides. When I want to not worry about fit for chafing or other dangers, this is my go-to. Assos runs pro/slim unless otherwise marked. I'm 5'6" 138 pounds but pushing 50 years old and not razor thin just above the waist. I wear size small in most brands but for these, medium works best for me.

Reviewed 9/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best first Bib
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
KS, USA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This was my first Bib, which I bought at my cyclist buddies recommendation. It really improved my riding experience except for the burn on my nipple. Looking forward to buying the long version of it (although I wish the price would have been a bit lower).

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top-of-the-line
rating
by docholaday2
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Light, efficient - no extra anything, with legs that are not too long and not prone to having leg compression issues at the ends. This bib needs no caveats - you don't just wear it for short rides or on the trainer or whatever. It fits the buy fewer, buy the best category and it is my go-to when I want to give it big effort on the bike and not worry about my bibs at all.

Reviewed 4/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Typically awesome from ASSOS!
rating
by Baldbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great fit and comfort (once the extremely large tag was removed from the back). Favorite brand bibshorts!

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super comfortable!
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have had these shorts for a couple long rides after wearing other high quality shorts and have been super happy, no chafe and super breathable!

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Own several pair of Assos
rating
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I now own 4 pair of Assos bib shorts, I ride frequently and rotate through them. I love these shorts! They are the only bibs that actually have space for the male anatomy, the cycling equivalent of a cod piece. I feel secure without feeling like my testicles are being pushed up into my abdomen. In some shorts the chamois isn't high enough in the front and the chamois ends midway across my penis (not a great place for chaffing!), but these are perfect. The rest of the chamois is well padded but not so much padding that I feel like I'm wearing a diaper. They are holding up well, I wash them after almost every ride.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprisingly pleased
rating
by Anonymous

So I had been using pearl izumi and Louis Garneau shorts... the most expensive LG pair was 150. Carbon ION. It was recommended that I try Assos, I bought the Evos and the RS( and after trying the EVOs I thought I was going to return the RS S9. Anyway, I thought what the heck they are half off and it was going to be $10 to return so I tried them and I loved them. Both the EVOs the S9s are way better than the LG or Pearl Izumi, I had two warm days in DEC and got 50 mi on each,, I think I like the S9s( better than the EVOs but I only got the one day for each before the weather turned cold again; I wear a L in the Louis Garneau and pearl izumi and an XL in the Assos ,,,,

Reviewed 12/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible Bib Shorts
rating
by Bicycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Harbor Springs, MI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding with Assos bib shorts for over a decade. As long as you take care of them they will last you for many years of good riding. I put all of my gear in a pillow case and wash them on delicate cycle and hang them to dry each time. They have lasted me for years in the process. These bibs have a phenomenal chamois in them that is comfortable and keeps the bum from hurting on extended rides. The straps hold the bibs on snugly so that the chamois can do its job of keeping the bum from getting sore. These were on sale for a decent price. Thanks!

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply magnificent
rating
by John IV
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Price is what you pay, value is what you get. While these may be on the higher end of the cost spectrum for bib shorts, they are perfection. Fit, finish, chamois construction, placement, leg grippers; all well thought out and perfectly executed. I'm not sure what they call the "pouch" in front with the chamois, but it's magic for any ride over 3 hours. I have the RSR as well, and truthfully I would buy these even if they were the same price. And in comparison to the Rapha Pro Team, MAAP, etc, these are just better. You may wince at the purchase price, but every time you ride in these shorts you'll remember why it was worth it to buy them.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superb quality & great fit
rating
by biglmbass
Cycling Enthusiast
north AL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are the best fitting bibs I own and were my 1st pair of high-end bibs. Found these at a great sale price and decided I needed to see what the hype for this brand was all about. There's not a single thing I don't like about them. When I first tried them on I thought they were just a bit too tight, based on the fit of my other low end bibs & shorts. I've now come to prefer their more compressive fit. When on the bike I quickly forget I'm wearing anything which is the highest praise I can give a pair of bibs.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are the best bibs I've worn. I've worn all the top brands. Rapha etc.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Costa Mesa Ca
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The bibs are absolutely the best. I've worn many other top end brands and these are the best I've worn to date. I like these better than the higher priced Assos bibs as well. Great purchase and plan to buy others in the future.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy ordering, quick delivery by mail
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like Assos bib shorts. When I saw them on Bikes Tires Direct web site I took a chance and ordered them. It was very easy to place my order and free quick delivery by US mail to my residence in Hawaii.

Reviewed 12/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Assos shorts, they are expensive but worth it and last and last......
rating
by Andy
Daily Commuter
South Florida

I find the RS S9 shorts fit a little tighter than my other Assos shorts, however that is simply a little extra support I feel. So not a problem, however if you are "just" fitting other Assos shorts and don't like a support feel its worth considering. So far they feel great, and are wearing well.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bib brand
rating
by R5D
French Camp, Ca
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Since going to Assos bibs, I have never looked back. The best is the Cento Evo Assos for me.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.