1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Assos Chamois Creme - 200ml

AssosChamois Creme - 200ml(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(93%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great stuff.
rating
by John
PDX

I tried this and then Chamois Butt'r.

Went back to Assos. I like it better.

Reviewed 9/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
IMHO the best chamois cream
rating
by docholaday2
Cycling Enthusiast
Dublin, OH

I can't say that I've tried every brand, but I've tried a bunch. Assos is never the least expensive. But don't you want fewer things that work better/last longer? This qualifies.

Reviewed 8/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything it is made out to be, and more in a convenient size.
rating
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

On rides over 50 miles this is essential. No chaffing, and easier on chamois.

Reviewed 9/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff.
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX area

Second jar of this. Seems to do the job well. Non staining, cleans up easily and has a nice menthol feeling.

Reviewed 4/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not quite as good as it was.
rating
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

This new Assos Chamois Cream seems a bit paste like, I miss the "tingle". But it's better than nothing.

Reviewed 12/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Creme out there. Worth the money.
rating
by Anonymous
Wi

Great Creme. My go to.

Reviewed 2/3/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Creme out there. Worth the money.
rating
by Anonymous
Wi

Great Creme. My go to.

Reviewed 2/3/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Chamois Creme
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

I used to use a different brand and always viewed Assos as too expensive. But now that I'm using it, I have to admit, this is way better. I think it is worth the price, too. This is so much thicker than the previous creme I used to buy, so I don't use as much every time I apply it on. So in the end, they even out in price. And once I have it on, it doesn't feel like I wet myself. The other brand made it feel kind of squishy in the beginning. I can't imagine using any other creme.

Reviewed 12/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good Stuff.
rating
by Sarge316
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, Fl.

I use this product for my usual jaunts which may last for 1-3 hours. With a good pair of liner shorts, this creme is a great addition for maximizing comfort on the saddle. It's a bit pricey, but I think it's worth it for the comfort and protection it provides. I highly recommend it. I have purchased this product several times.

Reviewed 11/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still The Best
rating
by schincast
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale

I started with Assos many years ago and every so often I try another cream but always return to Assos.

Reviewed 1/20/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos Chamois Creme does what it is intended to do. it protects your perineum area.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA

I have only tried two chamois "creme" products. The first one may have worked but the Assos product absolutely works. If you are not familiar with the use of chamois "creme" products then you will just have to guess how they are used. I have used the Assos product for about 12 years (probably about 60,000 miles). The price is a bit high compared to some of the other products but cheap is never quality and quality is never cheap. I

Reviewed 12/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A life saver
rating
by CycleNow
Patagonia

I�m male but I routinely lent this to my female touring partner. We didn�t apply it systematically but this got us through our toughest and longest riding days. I wouldn�t tour without it.

Reviewed 1/4/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dont ride without!
rating
by Theetornado
Royal Oak, Michigan

I wont dare ride without Assos cream, viscosity is great for long, hot, humid rides!

Im a roadie and my average rides are 50 miles. I tried many other brands and always come back to Assos!

Reviewed 11/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Costly but may be the best
rating
by Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
CA

I decided to give the Assos 'premium chamois cream' a run and it did not disappoint. Yes, it's costly especially considering the size is smaller than some other leading competitors, but the performance will not disappoint. Note that the consistency is slightly thicker which may cause some creme to fall down to the floor upon application if you're not careful and you step in in on your clean floor. ;)

Reviewed 11/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best... 'nuff said!!
rating
by Tony M
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

This is far and away the best chamois cream on the market. I have been using the cream for 25+ years and have never gotten a serious saddle sore.

Reviewed 11/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gold standard
rating
by Timberwolve17
Central TX

I�ve tried many brands, small batch stuff, and mass produced stuff. Always keep some of this on hand though.

Pro�s: reduces friction more effectively than other products I�ve tried, cooling feeling, easy application

Cons: can clump up when applying,

This stuff is not particularly cheap, but it�s also not expensive either. Be generous when applying, apply to yourself and rub more into the chamois. Using this let�s me use bibs that are close to their end of life when the chamois has seen better days. I do try other brands, and while they are useable, i always keep this around as it�s consistently high performing. Sores no more :-) !

Reviewed 11/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Saddle Sores For Me!
rating
by TimC
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC

I've been using Assos Chamois Creme for many years without issues so I keep buying it. I've tried other brands but always return to Assos, even though it costs a bit more. This stuff works whether I'm riding for 1 hour or 15 hours. Always reapply after 4-6 hours in any kind of weather. It's a gift that keeps on giving mile after mile.

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best for many years now in larger size
rating
by John
Viera Fl

I have tried others, and Assos Chamois cream is my favorite. Now in a larger container, i use for all rodes longer than 2 hours.

Reviewed 9/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not convinced it's worth the price
rating
by DocH
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This cream is thicker than most others, so it's a bit harder to apply. The older version (which had a blue tinge -- no longer available) was a bit creamier. Assos holds up well for longer rides but so does DZ Nuts, which works better for me when I'm feeling particularly sensitive down below. For rides shorter than 40-45 miles Chamois Butt'r or Docs do the job and cost less.

Reviewed 2/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cream with a cooling feel
rating
by Tmel
Cycling Enthusiast
Clewiston Florida

Great cream that helps prevent saddle soreness on my everyday rides, before using the Assos cream my 20-25 mile daily rides were a little uncomfortable. Now way more enjoyable and I get a cooling sensation as a bonus.

Wouldn't ride with out using.

Reviewed 12/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.