FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Ass Savers Regular Fender Gen. 4

Ass SaversRegular Fender Gen. 4(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(78%)
(0%)
(0%)
(11%)
(11%)
works great, easy, convenient
rating
by Barbara
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston MA

easy to use and store.

Reviewed 5/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A ass savers for sure !
rating
by slimjim
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco, ca.

A ass savers for sure !! lost my old one to wind. Gen. 4 front tap, is a improve and update from the previous ones.

easy to use, stored anywhere.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT IDEA !
rating
by michaeltaman
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate N.Y. , a little north of Utica
Review for Ass Savers Original Fender

I do a charity ride, Ride For Missing Children in upstate N.Y. It involves many training rides in all diff weather conditions . This product is perfect to put in my jersey to have when it starts to rain.

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple solution
rating
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Portlandia
Review for Ass Savers Original Fender

Unlike some other riders, I love the Ass Saver! It's lightweight, easy to put on, easy to carry. And cheap. It does a decent job of keeping your rear dry, and saves you the hassle of putting on full fenders. Your riding mates might get sprayed if they ride too close, but they'll figure it out.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and effective
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

This device is easy to slip on and off or carry in a jersey pocket if rain is threatening. It is not a full coverage fender but keeps your shorts and jersey from absorbing road spray. It weighs next to nothing, and avoiding a waterlogged chamois is well worth the price.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doesn't secure well
rating
by spartan_Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This seems like such a great idea. Maybe too good to be true.

Well, I purchased the ass saver and gave it a shot. But during my first ride with the ass saver I lost the fender.

I suspect that the fender secures more strongly to certain bikes over others.

I would suggest looking to a slightly more expensive fender which securely attaches to the seat post.

Just to describe the ride I was on. I was on a training ride on a bike path on a fairly windy day. So I suspect my speed and crosswinds were too much for the ass saver.

Reviewed 1/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doesn't fold well to lock in like the instructions claim. Holes have to be drilled for zip ties.
rating
by Ray
Daily Commuter
Auburn, N.Y.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It needs a more realistic system to install it without loosing the product down the road.

Reviewed 12/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more muddy back.
rating
by MattSL3
Cycling Enthusiast
MIAMI FL
Review for Ass Savers Original Fender
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This thing works great!!! It keeps the spray and mud from your rear tire off of your butt and back. It's super light and is easy to install. I put it on when the streets are wet or I know it's going to rain.

Reviewed 4/4/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Set Up, Good to have for emergencies
rating
by cyclehaven9w
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY

This product won't keep you 100% dry, as full fenders would, but that's not the purpose of it. It's an ass-saver for a reason. Construction seems sturdy. It doesn't take up much room as it can fold under your seat when not in use.

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.