1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Arundel Sport Cage

ArundelSport Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(30%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
No amount of exercise will make your bottle cage snug.
rating
by Grout
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

A good basic cage that holds the bottles just tight enough. Be aware however there is no indentation for the bolt head . You need bolts with a low profile head otherwise the bottle catches when being returned to the cage. Still I'm pleased with them.

Reviewed 1/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functions well as advertised
rating
by 67MMM
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I prefer to have these on while on simple rides or on the trainer. I have a couple of carbon Arundels that I keep for races. Can use these for durability, everyday use, and would be less of an issue if damaged or exposed to the elements frequently.

Reviewed 3/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bottle cage
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Arundel sport cage works for polar 24oz insulated bottle on my 29er. Easy to slide bottle into cage

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One flaw
rating
by Brian
Portlandia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I literally bought two of these to in green simply to match the pedals on my new gravel bike, which is dark grey. Theyre lightweight, and hold water bottles, so thats perfect. Come in many colors.

My gripe is that they arent recessed around the bolt holes, so the bolt heads stick out, and will rub against your bottles. Not that big a deal, use wise, as bottles are plastic and fit in, but they do get scratched up. And if you were to use a rigid aluminum bottle, forget it. Seems like a simple to fix design flaw, on otherwise perfectly functional cages.

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive, good looking and holds bottles securely
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these for my gravel bike, with my most critical criteria being that they had to hold on to my bottles even on singletrack. I've been on some pretty rough stuff since getting them, and even full bottles have stayed snug and secure over everything I've ridden (including washboard, jumps and trails where I really should've taken my mountain bike instead of my gravel bike).

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just plain works...
rating
by Old Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This cage has the same design as the Dave-O . I have a set of matte black carbon Dave-O cages on my Colnago Master X-Light. The plasticnylon version works exactly the same for a fraction of the cost. The nylon version weighs about the same as some stainless steel cages , however you don't have to bend them to accommodate your bottles. They hold the bottles nice and snug, but they withdraw easy when you need a drink. I've tried some of those carbon cages you can buy on ebay or Amazon and they don't hold the bottles securely and can be dangerous on rough roads if you lose a bottle. These cages come in different colors to match your bike (if that matters). These work well with the Polar or Camelbak bottles. You can't go wrong with these cages.

Reviewed 2/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good retention, lightweight; love the loud color!
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

Mounted to fork of my daily commuter/ bikepacking rig! Holds the bottle well, nice and lightweight!

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice cage
rating
by Jeff
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A nice price point.

Reviewed 2/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value!
rating
by ST
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast Colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have the carbon version on 2 bikes, but for the money, the nylonplastic version is a good value. Bottles are very secure even on gravel roads. I've never had a bottle come out accidentally. Not much of a weight penalty for much less $ than the carbon version.

Reviewed 1/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Value
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Light and durable. Nice aesthetic too

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.